Back

Reviews 28-50 Covent Garden

9/10

Excellent

based on 174 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sum Y.
    Sum Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I must admit I was blown away by the foods. Crab salads was the best I have eaten. Seared tuna was accompanying by a lovely eastern broth. Fantastic.

  2. Stephane A.
    Stephane A.
    • 23 reviews
    5.5/10

    Great burrata , but very disappointing desserts , chocolate and automn mess were very disappointing,

  3. Nisha F.
    Nisha F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely evening. The food was delicious, and the service and atmosphere were great. We will definitely be back!

  4. Luke W.
    Luke W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good food. In particular the tiger prawns were amazing!

  5. Hamlin L.
    Hamlin L.
    • 76 reviews
    9/10

    Freshly made Mediterranean foods.

  6. Richard D.
    Richard D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food. Our waitress Sonia was very welcoming and attentive. The 50% discount off the food menu was an added bonus but I would have happily paid the full price.

  7. Guillaume S.
    Guillaume S.
    • 301 reviews
    10/10

    Food and service is spectacular. Wine is really really overpriced

  8. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Staff were welcoming and attentive.We enjoyed our food,which was excellent value given the 50% discount.We will certainly visit again as long as the discount is applicable.

  9. Federica T.
    Federica T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I'm still thinking about the tuna!

  10. Michelle S.
    Michelle S.
    • 15 reviews
    4.5/10

    This place cannot decide if it wants to be a nightclub or restaurant. It was so dark, we cannot see the menu or food. The music was thumping and so loud, we cannot converse. We asked for the volume to be lowered and they said ok but did nothing naturally. It totally ruined the whole experience. Our waiter was very "lukewarm" even with our persevered chirpy demeanour throughout dinner. We were 2 people and shared 4 main dishes; the garden platter, the seafood platter, the tuna and the hake plus a bottle of £40 Gruner Veltliner totalling £117 for the whole meal. Food was absolutely ok for the 50% off. It would definitely have been overpriced if we did not have the discount. It was very good value for what it was but I do not recommend it as there are better places to spend that money.

  11. Nicole A.
    Nicole A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Staff really went out of their way to make us feel welcome, attentive without ring over bearing and helpful when my mum accidentally knocked of her seafood platter. The food wasn’t what I expected, thanks goodness for the 50% off as I don’t think it’s worth full price. The wine we had was absolutely divine- I’d say that was the highlight for me.

  12. Chris T.
    Chris T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Such a lovely place and the food is excellent....the ceviche starter was amazing!! Seating wise, this is one of the most comfortable restaurants I have ever been to! The staff were so friendly and made us felt looked after! Everything about this place makes me feel like I want to go back.....soon!*****

  13. Janine H.
    Janine H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent welcome, clean and tidy restaurant - soft comfy chairs. Excellent food choice - we had the cheese and charcuterie platter which was amazing. Great wine choice and small taster glasses availble.

  14. Angel A.
    Angel A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff was excellent, so was the food! Thanks so much for making my evening so nice! :-)

  15. Karen G.
    Karen G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was excellent but my plate could have been warmer. Service was good.

  16. Inga R.
    Inga R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    It's good place to dine for Saturday evening if would like some buzz. Good food, services sometimes take too long when too many people, but highly professional.

  17. SUE S.
    SUE S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely waiting staff made you very welcome, super looking venue. Only complaint is the starters and desserts servings were very small. OK at 50% off but would not return at normal price. Hake although absolutely delicious and good portion size.

  18. Sofiia A.
    Sofiia A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place! Welcoming staff ! Good food !

  19. Richard H.
    Richard H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Felt safe and well looked after. Great food.

  20. MT S.
    MT S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    First time to this central loc restaurant , excellent service, comfy sits, quality food, balance and new flavours, good wines, will devo go back and make one of my regular, I am a Italian food lover with a refine taste. 28-50 is the one to try, bring your date or cool for a girls night out. The fish is super fresh, will go back to try more of the menu's interesting dishes.

  21. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was ok, A bit salty and reasonably average and quite expensive for what it was. The staff were very friendly though and the ambiance was a bit clubby for my liking.

  22. Harry W.
    Harry W.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food was okay, not great value even at the discount, service was good.

  23. Ruth j.
    Ruth j.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very quiet but pleasant ambiance

  24. Jo F.
    Jo F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and service from radu

  25. Mattia A.
    Mattia A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    in a few words: amazing dinner! I strongly recommend the truffle arancine and Burrata as starters and the tuna as a main course. do not go away without taste the autumn merengue (superb). Everything served by Radu, very good and attentive service. I will definitely come back!

  26. Illyanna G.
    Illyanna G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent. Attentive and personable customer service. Amazing food. My second time and will be back again.

  27. Frederic V.
    Frederic V.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food and cosy atmosphere but a bit overpriced

  28. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We worked our way through four courses and 2 glasses of wine each, plus water and coffees, for a very reasonable £50 per head including tip. Couldn't fault any dish, or the ambiance, the service, the drinks, the portion sizes - really an excellent experience and great value with the 50% discount on the food, without which it would have been £75 per head and perhaps a bit steep. But definitely worth supporting while this offer is on!

  29. Frederico B.
    Frederico B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It’s was an amazing time there. Staff is very kind and keen to help. Sonia who works there provided an excellent service and made your time even more pleasant. Highly recommended

  30. Joanna M.
    Joanna M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good place, excellent burgers and drinks. Chair had many hairs on it so was not clean but when we advised staff they removed it! Need tI think more about COVID eg salt and pepper shakers. Overall good

  31. Viktor I.
    Viktor I.
    • one review
    10/10

    I really liked the atmosphere and setting. It was quite busy and rightly so. Food is good, loved the steak and tiger prawns. Waiters were very attentive. Thoroughly enjoyed my evening,

  32. Emily A.
    Emily A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    A nice meal, but not fantastic

  33. Selçuk A.
    Selçuk A.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was really good time in this restaurant and the food was delicious, freshly cooked. Lovely location, high service levels. Can’t wait to return!

  34. Jonathan K.
    Jonathan K.
    • one review
    7/10

    Steak was quite tough but the the starters were amazing, especially the truffle arancini. Service and atmosphere were great.

  35. Rogelio I.
    Rogelio I.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best value for money,,excellent service

  36. Lisa B.
    Lisa B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The burger was lovely, the cod a little disappointing. Great little place

  37. Katie G.
    Katie G.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely, relaxed lunch on the terrace on a sunny Saturday afternoon. All of the food was delicious,, particularly the oysters and the steaks. Highly recommend.

  38. Marta O.
    Marta O.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing and the service impeccable. Is perfect to go with your couple. Also the lamb shoulder is the best meat dish i have ever!

  39. Georgia M.
    Georgia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Decided to try it out after seeing the offer on food and so pleased I did! Such friendly service from the moment we walked in, fantastic wine and food and the whole atmosphere of the place was great. Would recommended!

  40. Yulia H.
    Yulia H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food!!! Very tasty, the quality was very good, although the Prawns for a main course were cold as designed;-) Indeed, we enjoyed, thanks!