Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Seafood Kid-friendly

Reviews - Ark Fish Restaurant

9.2/10
116
142 Hermon Hill,, E18 1QH LondonSee map

Average price £30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent116 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Lesley P.

    8 December 20211 review

    10/10

    The Ark is an excellent fish restaurant . Whoever is cooking the fish knows what they are doing. Excellent service and not over priced. We have been several times and it never fails to deliver

  • Joanne C.

    26 November 20211 review

    10/10

    We took my mother for her 93rd birthday. The staff were lovely and as always, the food delicious. We have been coming here for years and will continue to do so!

  • Lorraine W.

    19 November 20211 review

    10/10

    I have been coming to The Ark for years and I have never been disappointed. The food is always amazing and the staff are always friendly and provide an excellent service.

  • Maria T.

    7 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Staff efficient and welcoming. Food well presented fresh and cooked to perfection. Ambiance and atmosphere excellent.

  • Tracey R.

    5 November 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant, very informal but good is amazing and service great.

  • Steve C.

    3 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Nice friendly staff, great service and good quality food

  • Kate B.

    24 October 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Very nice food and huge portions but a bit pricey for what it is. Not much atmosphere.

  • Sharon M.
    Sharon M.

    20 October 20213 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good food enjoyable evening

  • Natalie S.

    16 October 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Francisco S.

    17 September 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent as always. Great food quality, fantastic service, timing between dishes was perfect, nothing to complain about. Another lovely evening at the Ark.

  • Carol P.

    17 September 20211 review

    10/10

    Always great value

  • Francisco S.

    3 September 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic, from the staff to the last detail everything was as great as expected. Food quality was excellent. A really must go. We will certainly make it one of our favourite places.

  • Lucia P.

    21 August 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food, big portions, very fresh. Staff very pleasant and attentive. Cannot complain about anything. Newly refurbished. Defo will come again

  • Zossia B.
    Zossia B.

    18 August 20211 review

    10/10

    Always like it here. Our waitress was lovely very friendly. Couldn’t fault it.

  • Natasha D.

    3 August 20211 review

    10/10
  • Richard F.

    31 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent experience it was booked as was one of my Mums favourite eating places with her partner. It was my Mum’s 1st anniversary since losing her to C ????

  • Phillip H.

    30 July 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is always very good, we usually go once a week and the standard is always excellent! If you like fish this is the place to go.

  • - -

    29 July 20211 review

    10/10
  • Adam Anderson A.

    24 July 20211 review

    8/10
  • Robert M.

    22 July 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Been to this restaurant quite a few time now. It has a much improved ambience but I was a bit disappointed with portion size of the jellied eels. Other than that very nice.

  • Frances M.

    18 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Great menu choices. Food was excellent very well cooked and attractively presented. Pleasant staff, quick service. Would definitely recommend to all.

  • Tracey R.

    10 July 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really lovely seafood in a great local restaurant. Service was quick and efficient and menu fantastic for seafood lovers. Will return.

  • Diane B.

    9 July 20211 review

    10/10
  • ANDRIY Z.

    27 June 20211 review

    8/10

    Everything is ok, but price is a little beat to high. Good service, but the same food that we are ordered is cheper on previos restoraunt where we was been. Anyway, thank you for your job!

  • Peter B.
    Peter B.

    27 June 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Starters were really nice, kids loved the fish and chips. A little disappointed with the scallops but loved the monkfish and linguini. Pricey but overall it's worth it.

  • Emmie S.

    18 June 20211 review

    10/10

    It’s a long way from our hotel, but it’s worth the travel, love the ambiance, value for money, staff were friendly, service is quick, food were fresh , highly recommended.... Emmie

  • DLM S.

    18 June 20211 review

    10/10
  • Dave B.

    9 June 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Have been using this fish restaurant for very many years. The Food is excellent and the service very attentive! If you like fish then you will like The Ark.

  • Paul B.

    4 June 20211 review

    6/10
  • Danielle L.

    8 December 20203 reviews

    9/10
  • Joanne C.

    23 October 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Christine p.

    10 October 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The Ark was once again a good experience, we will be visiting again. Missed our visits during lockdown but we won’t be leaving it so long this time.

  • Kerry G.

    2 October 20201 review

    4.5/10

    Fish is pretty basic - no better than fish in a pub but twice the price.. Staff are not welcoming at all. I don’t think anyone asked us once if we enjoyed our meal, said thank you or even smiled.

  • Nicola M.

    2 October 20201 review

    9/10

    Very good food. Generous portions. Chilly at lunchtime so suggest you wear a warm jacket. The service could be friendlier. We would definitely go again.

  • Alan L.

    30 September 20201 review

    10/10

    Been here several times. The fact that we have a 3/4 hour journey says it all. Great value , great service , great food . Best fish restaurant for miles .

  • Eliese M.

    4 September 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious as always and very well adapted to reopening after COVID-19 lockdown

  • Carla m.

    13 March 20201 review

    10/10

    ??everything was great

  • Sophie G.

    5 March 20201 review

    10/10

    Good fish, good service, great lunch. Yum ??

  • Anne S.

    3 March 20201 review

    10/10

    As good as ever.

  • Simon S.

    28 February 20201 review

    10/10

    A fabulous fish restaurant

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking