Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Baía do Peixe - Praça do Comércio

8.1/10
1434
Praça do Comércio, 1100-148 Lisboa
Seafood
Average price €25

Baía do Peixe - Praça do Comércio

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 14 bookings today

Reviews

8.1/10
Very good1434 reviews
8.1/10

Food

8.2/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Joe M.1 review

    17 May 2024

    10/10

    The location was lovely and the food was outstanding and a reasonable value. Our server Rachana was fantastic, very attentive and thoughtful. She was a joy!

  • Nicole L.1 review

    14 May 2024

    6.5/10

    The food are too salty

  • ANGELA C.2 reviews

    4 May 2024

    8/10

    Very disappointed that when we arrived the restaurant cannot find our reservation. Seafood was fresh and our server Celeste provided us good service. However food was coming out a bit slow. Overall it’s a good experience.

  • Keith G.1 review

    30 April 2024

    9.5/10

    Nice fish restaurant located in Praça do Comércio with excellent food. Their golden bream fish is amazing! Faster than normal service for Lisbon. Not much ambiance inside the restaurant, but has nice outdoor patio seating.

  • Yahya A.1 review

    22 April 2024

    9.5/10

    delicious, worth visiting again. service was perfect, thanks to Ms.Rochana and the lady chief.

  • Kristina T.

    Kristina T.1 review

    19 April 2024

    10/10

    The staff is fast, empathetic, always here to help. The dishes are great, and the seafood is delicious! I'd like to say that it was an amazing experience ❤️❤️❤️ Thank you!!!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Wenbo S.1 review

    19 April 2024

    10/10

    The food is good. The service is awesome, thanks our waiter Rakesh

  • Morgan M.1 review

    11 April 2024

    6.5/10

    Great service and location. but I've had far better food for less money in Portugal. The veggies seemed like they were cooked from a frozen bag, and my octopus was rubbery.

  • Cecilia W.16 reviews

    12 April 2024

    7/10

    Shrimps and lobster were overcooked (perhaps use a light sauce base would recommend instead of the brown sauce generated from octopus)

  • Champion F.1 review

    5 April 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant located in a very central area nearby the seafront. Seafood were fresh and nicely presented. Service was perfect.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Richard S.5 reviews

    16 March 2024

    10/10

    Was worried we (and the food) wouldn't be warm enough eating outside; it wasn't an issue thanks to extremely efficient heaters and wind shields. Ambience great - lovely view across the square. Waiter was friendly and helpful, service overall excellent. Food (grilled platter of mixed fish) simply and beautifully cooked. Couldn't fault this restaurant.

  • Inga B.1 review

    10 March 2024

    6/10

    Good service but the food was disappointing. Not very flavourful

  • Amy F.7 reviews

    3 March 2024

    5.5/10

    Food was good. Fish selection limited, so had to select what was available. Inside restaurant ambiance was sterile and cafeteria-like. Suggest sitting outside.

  • Oznur K.1 review

    13 February 2024

    10/10

    I had octopus salad and clam linguine. Everything was lovely. I was travelling solo and i really enjoyed the atmosphere. The waiters were very attentive. Good value for money. Excellence location!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • mann m.1 review

    10 February 2024

    8.5/10

    Every thing is fine ! But just feel cold inside the restaurant !

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Tania W.

    Tania W.26 reviews

    2 February 2024

    8/10

    The dishes are a bit like homemade food, with steamed vegetables and boiled potatoes. Don’t go there thinking you will be eating fine dining dishes. They have a good selection of fish and menu options for a decent price. It is perfectly located in the Commerce Plaza main square of Lisbon!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Ngoc Anh Ho2 reviews

    1 January 2024

    9.5/10

    The food is good, very decent for the price. Service can be improved but it's holiday so we don't mind. Recommended

  • Andrea C.21 reviews

    26 December 2023

    8.5/10

    Good experience. Excellent service and welcome from Rachana. Good quality food, fast and punctual service. Fair value for money.

  • Lynn G.1 review

    8 December 2023

    7.5/10

    Beautiful setting for this restaurant although quite basic tables i.e. not even paper tablecloths just bare metal table. Biggest issue was that the service was just too efficient - within literally 10mins of sitting down our food order was taken and appetisers and starters brought out together before our drinks order even taken. Then before we’d finished our starters the mains arrived Not exactly a relaxed dining experience! My main of roasted codfish wasn’t to my liking (far too salty) so I hadn’t eaten much of it, but when waitress took plates away I wasn’t even questioned about this. All in all an average experience, when this was one of top restaurants recommended on our google search!

  • Nicolò F.9 reviews

    25 November 2023

    9/10

    We took the fish menu where you can repeat the dishes. The price for it was definitely right, and the fish was good! I suggest both of the Rodozios if you want to go there. The location is also nice in the biggest square of Lisbon

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Bertha C.2 reviews

    18 November 2023

    7/10

    Seafood taste is quite salty. Price is not cheap.

  • Annette W.1 review

    22 October 2023

    10/10

    We love this restaurant! We had just arrived in Lisbon that morning and was looking for some good seafood for lunch. This was very close to our hotel. We had the octopus salad and mussels as an appetizer and shared the cod fish entree. All was delicious and fresh and the service is outstanding.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Jan P.31 reviews

    16 October 2023

    6.5/10

    The starter (stuffed crab) was disappointing & not containing a lot of crabmeat. It was brought almost immediately after bread & olives were put on the table. As soon as we had finished our starters, the main course was brought without any pause at all. My main course, grilled grouper, was fresh & good, but not very pleasantly presented. The staff was however very friendly.

  • Elaine Li2 reviews

    26 September 2023

    8/10

    I had the cold seafoods platter, the prawns were over cooked. The crabs was not the best quality. I rather pay a little more for better quality. Out of all the seafoods on the platter, the best was the garlic clams.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Jasmyn A.1 review

    17 September 2023

    8.5/10

    The food was excellent. We received the food quickly but had to frequently look for our waiter in order to make any changes.

  • Richard G.6 reviews

    18 September 2023

    5/10

    Our dinner was a disappointment. Service was lacking and our waiter forgot our requests. We had to try to get his attention many times. The restaurant is a RODÍZIO style restaurant where if you choose this style you should be offered a repetition of choices through your experience. Since our waiter forgot us and never came to see I didn’t get what I paid for. I got no repetition of fish. Once they took our plates we had to wait to get our waiter’s attention 30+ minutes later to demand the dessert that came with the menu’s order. Earlier in the dinner the waiter forgot our request for water so it took 20+ to get it. It became a challenge to see how long it would take to see if we were going to see our waiter for service. The salad came in seasoned and the waiter failed to offer oil and vinegar. The tomato salad was also very un seasoned and lacked flavor. Additionally the restaurant failed to provide an itemized bill where I knew what I was paying for. This part is criminal. I think the restaurant works this way to keep people from ordering more on the Rodízio and desserts. Finally once I got the dessert it was terrible. It’s the worst sweet I’ve had in Lisboa.

  • Haejin O.1 review

    11 September 2023

    5/10

    Very busy when I arrived. The smell of fish was not pleasant. The food was over done and average. Took awhile for service.

  • Janete G.1 review

    1 September 2023

    9.5/10

    We were looking for a seafood restaurant near the center of Lisbon and found this restaurant on Fork with great reviews. We were not disappointed because the selection was excellent and the seafood very fresh. Best oysters I’ve ever tasted and my comment was ‘I could taste the ocean’ after eating them. The seafood linguine was out of this world delicious!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Mina H.1 review

    4 September 2023

    2/10

    I recently had late lunch, and unfortunately, my experience left much to be desired. From the moment I walked in, I didn't feel entirely comfortable. The atmosphere was not as welcoming as I had hoped. One of the major issues was the inconsistency in how the staff described the menu items. I found myself confused about what I was ordering, which is not something you want to experience at a restaurant. Clarity in menu descriptions is essential for an enjoyable dining experience. Furthermore, I was disappointed with the food portions. They were far from satisfying, especially considering the prices on the menu. Communication with the staff also fell short of expectations. I had questions about the menu, but it seemed challenging to get clear answers. Good communication is vital for ensuring customers have a pleasant experience. Lastly, the overall value for the price paid was simply not there. I found the prices to be on the higher side for what was ultimately delivered in terms of service, portion sizes, food taste, and overall satisfaction. While I always try to find the positives in any dining experience, this time, it was difficult to do so. I hope my feedback can serve as constructive criticism, as there's definitely room for improvement in these areas.

  • David C.1 review

    7 August 2023

    8/10

    It is our first day in Lisbon, this restaurant is close to Lisbon Story Centre, after learning the history of Lisbon, it is a good place to enjoy the Lisbon seafood with your loves.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Lorena M.1 review

    7 July 2023

    9/10

    Great location. Food is good and service is very good and friendly.

  • Olha D.1 review

    28 June 2023

    9/10

    Great place with delicious seafood.

  • john s.

    john s.1 review

    25 June 2023

    3/10

    It’s really bed experience. This is my first time to meet the restaurant have garbage rule for min. quantity for order. My friend recommended me the seafood buffet but as I’m along the crew don’t order me sea food. Then I had to order whole fish buffet but they are taste bad. I’m so strange why I can not order one sea food dishes and I arranged my schedule to Lisbon again just for your restaurant and dish. But your rules made me bad experience in Lisbon and affected my mood for drinking and eating at your place

    review_preview

    See photo

  • BEATRICE B.2 reviews

    18 June 2023

    7.5/10

    A bit touristy (obviously, given the very central area) but the food is very nice so it balances that out. The price is fair and the service is very quick.

  • Rakesh M.1 review

    15 June 2023

    7/10

    The location in the main plaza is astounding and extremely touristy . I felt that reviews were based on touristy visits rather than food lovers. The seafood platter for 2 was actually enough to feed 4 people and the restaurant was extremely generous with their helpings .

  • Xiaoyang L.1 review

    12 June 2023

    2/10

    Seated for 20 min without any waiter/waitress coming to serve; it was not even at peak period; only a few customers. Finally someone came to ask for order, but just left and never came back. I sat for a total 40 min without my order being taken, so just left

  • Giulia R.1 review

    9 June 2023

    4.5/10

    Really not good food! It looks very nice and price would be honest for the quantity but really nothing special/ not that good

  • Bonita H.2 reviews

    20 May 2023

    6/10

    One of the Waiters was very good but food was so bad

  • Sarah M.12 reviews

    12 May 2023

    8/10

    The service was nice and quick ! The food was tasty. We took the "rodizio of peixes" and the 2 first plates were with different fishes and starters. But the quantity was small so we ordered for more and it turned out that we had only 2 or 3 different fishes and no more starters. For the price, would have been great to have more quantity since the beginning.

  • Keykey C.4 reviews

    10 May 2023

    9/10

    It was a nice experience overall… food was nice and staff were tentative. My only suggestion would be to hand out wet wipes during the meal as eating seafood can be quite messy… luckily, I took my own. I would recommend this place if you like fresh seafood!

    review_preview

    See photo

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

123 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.