Back

Reviews Chilli Banana - Macclesfield

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 40 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lynn P.
    Lynn P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  2. Jackie l.
    Jackie l.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious, excellent flavours and actually we both thought our meals were the nicest we’d had for a long time. Friendly and welcoming staff and we look forward to going again soon

  3. Sarah S.
    Sarah S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good food 1 of the waiters I think was the manager was nice but the other waiter well i am glad he didn’t bring my food as he was scratching his genital area, hence why we asked for the service charge to be taken off not something you like to see while sat eating food

  4. Cherrie P.
    Cherrie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Chilli Banana is a really nice place to spend the evening! The good is wonderful! Nicely presented and very very tasty! I didn’t leave a thing!

  5. Jill G.
    Jill G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this restaurant. Easy to book, always a warm welcome from extremely courteous staff; Covid measures extremely good and give you confidence; and food is always fresh, hot and beautifully presented. Service is also excellent. Love it!

  6. Sheila K.
    Sheila K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Early evening so very quiet on arrival. Very explicit on cleansing and which way to go. Excellent social distancing and friendly helpful service. Delicious food and good selection of wines. Will definitely revisit.

  7. John M.
    John M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant ...great atmosphere ...staff very attentive and professional and observed the Covid regs very well....enjoyed it very much :)

  8. Sue N.
    Sue N.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very pleasant restaurant and always spotlessly clean. Great food. This time the service was a little slow . We had to ask for our plates to be cleared, ask for our desert order to be taken and then 3 times for the bill.

  9. Mike L.
    Mike L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always great food lovely presentation and nice atmosphere.

  10. Jeanette D.
    Jeanette D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Mixed starter was lovely and I can definitely recommend the beef massaman

  11. Jayashree J.
    Jayashree J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We were four for lunch at Chilli Banana on 2 January 2020. The service was extremely good, and the food was ultra good! We enjoyed being there.

  12. Ness L.
    Ness L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Always a lovely place to go. Service is usually good and don’t usually have to wait for food for too long!

  13. John B.
    John B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always enjoy eating at this establishment. Excellent service and menu. Friendly polite staff.

  14. Lesley H.
    Lesley H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Extremely knowledgeable about dishes for someone who is both vegetarian and gluten intolerant.

  15. Pearl D.
    Pearl D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We went for lunch whilst visiting Macclesfield. Service was very good,food was excellent but drinks were very expensive.

  16. Valerie R.
    Valerie R.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was our first time at Chilli Banana and we had a lovely lunch. The food was very good indeed, flavourful and authentic. Service was excellent also. The lunch options are a good idea because if you’re not too hungry you can choose the 2 plate meal, rather than the 3. The only small criticism is the cutlery wasn’t right. Trying to cut a fish cake or a lettuce leaf with a spoon doesn’t work! Knives should also be provided.

  17. Alan B.
    Alan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    All round excellence

  18. Melissa W.
    Melissa W.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is my boyfriend and mine's favourite restaurant, we love coming here. 5/5 service every time. :)

  19. Katya h.
    Katya h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great staff, lovely food.

  20. PETER G.
    PETER G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had our usual excellent food. The 3 curries selection is very good.

  21. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Absolutely fantastic as always

  22. Maricar C.
    Maricar C.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was really really nice, we had a lovely lunch. Lots of choices , the food are tasty. My son loves the chicken wings , and we definitely coming back again. Excellent service.

  23. Barbara B.
    Barbara B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good welcome and friendly service. Good choice on the menu. This was our second visit in recent weeks and we look forward to our next visit.

  24. David G.
    David G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good service - excellent variety and quality of food - warm comfortable surroundings - Peroni on draught is a bonus for me!

  25. Susana B.
    Susana B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the atmosphere at the restaurant is cosy, friendly, the stuff are super friendly, excellent service overal, the food is great, specially the seafood.

  26. Bob H.
    Bob H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Quality of food and level of service were excellent