Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Chok Dee Thai Restaurant

9.2/10
473
Willemsstraat 16, 1015 JD Amsterdam
Thai
Average price €25

Chok Dee Thai Restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent473 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Ruben S.

    Ruben S.38 reviews

    9 June 2024

    10/10

    Had a lovely dinner here with friends! Good food and it arrived quickly! I was happy to taste some great spice in my dish! If you don’t like spicy definitely tell them in advance! I loved it!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Darya F.1 review

    4 June 2024

    10/10

    Delicious food, waiter has helped us with part of a selection which was a success! Will def drop by for a dinner if in the area.

  • Denise D.1 review

    31 May 2024

    9.5/10

    Lovely meal

  • Arianna G.

    Arianna G.3 reviews

    29 April 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant is very nice and clean. We went there in 3, with one of us being gluten free. The waiter was very accommodating about this. The food was over the top, amazing taste and great portions. I really recommend coming here!

  • Diane H.1 review

    24 March 2024

    10/10

    We were very pleased to find this restaurant near our hotel. It was well appointed, clean, and well lit. We were welcomed graciously and the service was most pleasant. We asked for recommendations and ordered what was suggested. We were not disappointed. Our dinners were very satisfying. We walked back to our hotel full and happy. We would definitely recommend.

  • Mark J.1 review

    13 March 2024

    9/10

    Nice restaurant, good food, pleasant atmosphere, polite and professional staff, well worth a visit.

  • Clara l.

    Clara l.8 reviews

    17 December 2023

    10/10

    Cute place with very nice food and service!

  • Natascha S.1 review

    4 November 2023

    9/10

    Authentic Thaifood! Very tasty! I recommend it

  • Alan H.1 review

    23 October 2023

    8/10

    I was missing Thailand, so naturally tried to find the closest thing to Thailand I could find. Chok Dee did not disappoint! The flavours were very similar to what I was eating everyday in the local rural parts of Thailand, and did not disappoint.

  • Adele P.1 review

    16 October 2023

    9.5/10

    Was in Amsterdam for a conference with some colleagues from work. Happened on this little gem! The food was amazing! We loved all the dishes we ordered! A++

  • Laura M.1 review

    9 October 2023

    10/10

    Very good food and top service

  • Erwin H.8 reviews

    21 August 2023

    8.5/10

    One of the better Thai restaurants that's also opened on Monday. The service is super friendly and the setting is simple but clean and cozy. Recommended!

  • Christine F.1 review

    26 June 2023

    10/10

    Great restaurant - excellent food, reasonably priced

  • Christine H.

    Christine H.28 reviews

    1 June 2023

    10/10

    Authentic, delicious, amazing Thai food! Kind and attentive service. Our server was lovely, patient, and calm and the food came out fast for how busy they were. Every dish we ate was incredible. Highly recommend this place, it's a hidden gem.

  • Thao N.1 review

    5 May 2023

    10/10

    Located in a non-touristic neighborhood. The moment you walk in to the restaurant you can see how cosy it is and full of families and friends having conversations while enjoying the food. Hands down best Thai restaurant I have been to so far in Amsterdam

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Thank you so much for the review. We are happy you like the atmosphere and the food. Team Chok Dee

  • Katarzyna W.3 reviews

    30 April 2023

    8.5/10

    Second time in this place. Nice food at reasonable price.

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Thank you for the review. We hope you can come again. Team Chok Dee

  • Mayank K.1 review

    15 April 2023

    9.5/10

    Being not a foodie, I kept my views objective and found this place to be a great find. 1. Good options, great food (even for vegeterians) 2. Great location 3. Decent ambience 4. Supportive staff 5. Quick/Good service

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Thank you for the 5 good scoring points. We always try to do the best. Team Chok Dee

  • Ted G.13 reviews

    6 April 2023

    8/10

    Once again the recommendation we found on The Fork worked out for us. Although the restaurant was reasonably filled it wasn't noisy or hectic. And as there was just the one waiter, service was reasonably quick and definitely friendly and helpful. There was ample choice on the menu and we really liked the food we chose. No wine this time, we just had some of the Thai beers. When we had finished the bill was as we had expected.

  • Antoniya G.3 reviews

    14 March 2023

    10/10

    The food at Chok Dee is delicious and fresh. The staff is incredibly kind and friendly! The portions are amazing, one of the few places where you walk away full and satisfied! I'll keep returning!

  • Dean B.1 review

    4 March 2023

    9.5/10

    Great food and great service, food was very authentic and full of flavour at a reasonable price too. Definitely will pay the restaurant another visit when I am back in Amsterdam.

  • Steef d.

    Steef d.2 reviews

    9 February 2023

    10/10

    Relaxed atmosphere, excellent service and most importantly great Thai food. An extensive menu and all in all a perfect place for a delicious bite!

  • Mira A.2 reviews

    29 December 2022

    10/10

    Best thai food in Amsterdam!

  • Michael F.1 review

    26 November 2022

    10/10

    Food was outstanding

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Thank you so much! Team Chok Dee

  • Martin D.

    Martin D.1 review

    1 November 2022

    10/10

    Really busy, really hard working staff (amazingly so) and really tasty food!

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Thank you, we do our best to serve everybody the best we can. We are so happy you liked our food. Team Chok Dee

  • Victor M.5 reviews

    29 October 2022

    10/10

    Perfect ???? thank you

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Thank you as well for sharing. Team Chok dee

  • Corina L.1 review

    28 October 2022

    10/10

    Amazing small thai restaurant and delicious food! We loved it and had a table near the entrace and the window, it really was a perfect stay. We‘ll come back for sure.

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Thank you so much. We hope to see you again. Team Chok Dee

  • Denice T.7 reviews

    1 October 2022

    7/10

    Dry chicken sate , skip the sate! But amazing papaya salad, and the fish was very good too

  • Babette H.1 review

    13 October 2022

    9/10

    No nonsense good food and good price quality. Nice staff. Will definitely return for take away or having dinner in the restaurant itself. Happy to recommend.

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again. Team Chok Dee

  • Terese M.1 review

    24 September 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant had good reviews so we gave it a try, and we are so glad we did, It was very busy but we were seated promptly. The service was a bit slow because of the crowd and the many take out orders, but our server was patient and helpful. The ginger tea I ordered was a surprise - real ginger slices steeped in hot water - and it was fresh and delicious. Our food was also fantastic, and well-prepared. We would highly recommend!!

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Thank you for the recommendation and we are glad for all recommendations and reviews. Also very glad we did not disappoint on your expectations. Team Chok Dee

  • Jack Z.2 reviews

    24 September 2022

    10/10

    We had a delicious dinner. A wide choice on the menu. Good quality and very friendly service. Authentic Thai taste and ambiance. Hope to be back soon!

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    We are always glad to serve you in the best way we can and hope to see you again soon. Team Chok Dee

  • Edwin H.1 review

    21 August 2022

    10/10

    Very cosy restaurant, friendly staff, great food. We were able to sit outside. Lovely evening! Good value for money! Thank you Chok Dee! Hope to see you soon!

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Thank you so much for the review. We are delighted you had a good time at our restaurant and hope to see you back soon. Team Chok Dee

  • Sara B.19 reviews

    28 May 2022

    10/10

    Loved this restaurant! Great food great service highly recommend

  • Hizell R.5 reviews

    23 April 2022

    10/10

    We were a group of 16, the service and the food were excelent! Thank you

  • Roman A.3 reviews

    29 April 2022

    10/10

    We have been here the 3rd time enjoying fantastic authentic Thai food!!!!! And if ou like it spicy they make it spicy !!!! Think we will continue our experience ;-) when we will be he next time in A-dam .

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Great we can welcome you as a regular customer and you love our spicy Thai food. Thanks for your visit and we will welcome you when you come again to Amsterdam. Team Chok Dee

  • Vivien W.3 reviews

    29 April 2022

    9/10

    A local gem that offers authentic Thai food, comparable with what we had in Thailand. The menu is also slightly different from those from other Thai restaurants in Amsterdam that we have visited so far.

  • Andrew M.1 review

    14 April 2022

    8.5/10

    Can’t fault the food. We’ve eaten there twice recently and it’s been great. However, don’t expect the service to be as good. We had a wait for dinner after ordering and saw other tables who ordered after us get theirs before us, but it was worth the wait.

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Dear Andrew, Happy to read the food was worth waiting for. Sorry that you had to wait longer than others. This day chef was not able to work due to covid-vaccin and therefor the orders may have been mangled in the kitchen. We will instruct again the staff to be aware of the sequence to follow. Also be aware that some food takes longer preparation than other. We sincere hope you will return and we can serve you again with some great dishes. Team Chok Dee

  • simon p.1 review

    19 March 2022

    9/10

    We went with our kids, the staff brought books to entertain them, and were really friendly and helpful. All the food (including the non-spicy dishes for the kids) was full of flavour and tasted amazing.. Best Thai food we’ve had in a long time..

    Chok Dee Thai RestaurantOwner

    Thank you so much for the great review. We always try to make everybody happy and give them the best food we can. Team Chok Dee

  • Ezgi U.1 review

    27 November 2021

    10/10

    Everything was delicious. Mango with sticky rice was superb. Service was fast and the staff were very friendly.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Ilya B.6 reviews

    21 November 2021

    9.5/10

    Great place! Amazing service, delicious food. Definitely coming back!

  • Shabnam A.1 review

    20 November 2021

    10/10

    Great authentic Thai food! The staff were very friendly and attentive! Decent portion sizes aswell! Would visit again when i visit Amsterdam.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

50 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.