Back

Reviews - “Confessions of a Chocoholic” Afternoon Tea in Podium at The Hilton Park Lane

9.8/10

Excellent

based on 47 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Marcia R.
    Marcia R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Myself and my grandson decided to have a afternoon out and wanted to experience the Hilton afternoon tea. Grandson thoroughly enjoyed his time.

  2. Takis R.
    Takis R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    everything fine except for the loud out of tune pianist .waitress best of the best.chocoholcs afternnoon tea a very pleasant experience all round

  3. Annemarie C.
    Annemarie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyed ????

  4. Daniel W.
    Daniel W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was really good and personable. The food explained really well and just an absolutely lovely afternoon tea. Thank you very much for a lovely afternoon

  5. Louise S.
    Louise S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was a great afternoon the afternoon tea was absolutely amazing and made extra special with an extra cake with candle and Happy birthday on a plate for my husband. Will definitely be returning.

  6. Mary B.
    Mary B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very quiet because it was the first day of opening after months of lockdown. The food was delicious, the cakes were works of art. Presentation was excellent and the staff attentive. It was my second visit and won't be the last

  7. Rosa F.
    Rosa F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Afternoon tea yummy. Presentation full marks. Lovely choice of sandwiches and very tasty. Detail to nut allergy was very thorough and staff very attentive. Looking at returning for their Christmas tea p

  8. Linda G.
    Linda G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was excellent, we have been here many times with Buy a gift and it has never let us down. Excellent food and good choice menu. The restaurant allows you to upgrade your meal and you only pay the difference. The service is second to none very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location in the heart of London what more could you wish for.

  9. Anne-Marie C.
    Anne-Marie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely, relaxing ambience, friendly staff and delicious food!

  10. Doug S.
    Doug S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Nice afternoon tea but they put a 12.5% service charge on complete bill

  11. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very satisfying. The service was warm and friendly

  12. Sambou B.
    Sambou B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good but too expensive

  13. Rosemary G.
    Rosemary G.
    • one review
    8/10

    This was a most enjoyable dining experience and was my treat for my brother's birthday earlier the same week. My brother had the calimari as a starter while I had the goat's cheese croquettes. For a main I paid £2 extra and had the teriyaki salmon which was very tasty, while my brother had the lamb rack. For dessert we had creme brulee (me) and the caramalised pear and almond band (my brother). The white house wine, which was included in the offer price, was perfectly acceptable. We had a view of Park Lane (while it was still light) and the staff were attentive. Altogether I recommend this - though if we'd paid the full price I would think it over-priced.

  14. Ross H.
    Ross H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and food . Not rushed or hurried nice calming ambiance .

  15. Nathan T.
    Nathan T.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Food was really good as were the staff. We dined here on a woucher and the staff explained how the deal worked and helped with every need. On the negative, the restaurant is very dated and dirty to the eye. Also, the men’s toilet is outside the restaurant and on the 1st floor of the hotel - this was very inconvenient. Aside from this, we had an excellent experience dining at Podium!

  16. Kim I.
    Kim I.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    The food and service was lovely however the restaurant was freezing cold and I had to keep my coat on and off during our meal!!

  17. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Was in doubt at first not until when the starters and mains started rolling in. Very tasty and delicious. Love the well cooked lamb and the complementary bday cake. What a lovely time spent. Well mannered staff.

  18. Alan P.
    Alan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a fantastic evening at the Podium Restaurant. The food was amazing and the staff very attentive.

  19. Kenneth C.
    Kenneth C.
    • one review
    9/10

    I’ve had lunch here on several occasions. Always excellent food and service. I last went on a Toptable offer which included a very drinkable bottle of house wine in the price o £49 for 2 so amazing value. Last time was on. Saturday at 1230 and restaurant almost full by 1300 with people having tea!!! So wouldn’t recommend this day/time. In the week it seems quite quiet.

  20. Sharon L.
    Sharon L.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    It was lovely. We requested and were given a window seat overlooking Park Lane/Hyde Park. The food was brilliant and the deal was great value.

  21. Brian R.
    Brian R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Food, Wonderful Service an great value for money

  22. Brian F.
    Brian F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Would give it five stars

  23. Terry J.
    Terry J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, the food was 5*

  24. Margaret K.
    Margaret K.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Scallops and lamb perfect

  25. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent food and service. Would dine there again

  26. Karina a.
    Karina a.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, amazing restaurant, atmosphere, great staff. I can Recommend this place in 100%

  27. Samuel D.
    Samuel D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food at a reasonable price. £50 for 3 courses for 2 and a bottle of wine. Good service. Great location. Restaurant could have more atmosphere

  28. David B.
    David B.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was very good but the location (ground floof) and the ambience did not match the marketing hype. Friendly staff but missed some of the basics eg cleaning the table, ice in the water and pouring the wine.

  29. Saroj K.
    Saroj K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and outstanding food. I highly recommend eating here.

  30. Barbara B.
    Barbara B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service all staff were very polite. Food was also excellent plus portions were good . would return on special occasions.

  31. Gerald W.
    Gerald W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First class meal served by efficient and friendly staff. A good choice of dishes from the a la carte menu - restricted somewhat by price allowed on the starters and mains but with the option to pay a supplement. Would have no hesitation in returning but not if paying the full price!

  32. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, well spaced tables, a good ambience and excellently cooked food made for a great evening. The menu was adequate and well balanced.

  33. Izzy D.
    Izzy D.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food was lovely, but not sure it's worth paying full price for, it's pretty expensive normally! Upon arrival, hostess was pleasant. Our waiter clearly explained the way our vouchers would work, and we weren't made to feel bad because we were using them. We had two waiters, both nice and friendly. Our water was kept topped up and we were nicely full after the meal :)

  34. Isha C.
    Isha C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    the restaurant was nicely laid out, although we would have loved a corner table. the service was great and the food was exceptional, apart from the creme brulee which i did not eat as it was not the best and I was not offered an alternative. other than that it was a pleasant evening.

  35. Linda G.
    Linda G.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had scallops for starters my husband had calamari that was extra money. then for the main I had cod and my husband had salmon with sticky rice and pak choi in a sweetish sauce he didn't like it his face changed so we swapped It, ate it but I wouldn't eat it again the cod I had was a bit hard I had mash potatoes with it and mushrooms on top in a sauce and the desert was good I had chocolate with citrus and my husband had a chocolate desert with ice cream,the 3 course meal was excellant value it was £49 including a bottle of wine because some places just one cocktail each. We are going there again one Sunday this time with my little boy as he can choose a meal out of the children's menu as I made a mistake on wowcher my husband pressed redeem and so did I so we got 2 lots of vouchers.