Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - De Royal Chophouse

9.4/10
937
Amstelveenseweg 128, 1075 XL Amsterdam
Steakhouse
Average price €50

Featured on this month's Top 100 Netherlands

De Royal Chophouse

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent936 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Sebastian F.1 review

    18 June 2024

    10/10

    We had a lovely Lunch at De Royal Chophouse. We tried the Argentinian fillet, New Zealand fillet, Argentinian rib-eye and grilled gambas. All of them were delicious. We would certainly visit again.

  • Ella B.1 review

    18 June 2024

    10/10

    Great place and the food was delicious. I tried the carpaccio classico and it was stunning!

  • Alexander H.1 review

    14 June 2024

    10/10

    De Royal chophouse is a very Good place to dine with your loved ones. Good food and Good vibes!

  • Harper A.1 review

    14 June 2024

    10/10

    I recently visited De Royal Chophouse and tried Calamares Fritos. Its a royal dish, and I could feel the royalty of it. It's really amazing!

  • Natalie J.1 review

    10 June 2024

    10/10

    Great service & wonderful ambiance. The food was cooked to perfection. Wonderful place!

  • Olivia T.1 review

    10 June 2024

    10/10

    During our trip to Amsterdam we dined 5 times at De Royal Chophouse. Fabulous chicken wings are the best I have ever tasted in my entire life. Thanks a lot for a fabulous experience!

  • Patrick W.1 review

    10 June 2024

    10/10

    The quality of the food was good, the service was quick and the environment was nice.

  • Yvonne G.1 review

    10 June 2024

    10/10

    The food was superb. The food was cooked perfectly. The service was great. Highly recommend it.

  • Mehdi K.1 review

    7 June 2024

    8/10

    Good

  • Katherine W.1 review

    7 June 2024

    10/10

    Lovely and cozy restaurant with delicious food. Staff was amazing.

  • Ryan K.1 review

    7 June 2024

    10/10

    What a fabulous place. The food was AMAZING. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really had a superb meal. Will definitely return!

  • Joshua R.1 review

    6 June 2024

    10/10

    It is a beautiful restaurant with nice food and unique hospitality. The service is fast and the place is clean. The food is generally good and hot. For sure we will return to this restaurant.

  • Lillian F.1 review

    6 June 2024

    10/10

    Great hospitality and amazing food!

  • Layla E.1 review

    5 June 2024

    10/10

    This steakhouse's lamb chops with grilled mushrooms are amazing. This place has excellent taste. Amazing service and atmosphere as well.

  • Leo M.1 review

    5 June 2024

    10/10

    I had Fresh salmon fillet and Calamares fritos and it was delightful. My dining experience at De Royal Chophouse was amazing.

  • Addison B.1 review

    5 June 2024

    10/10

    De Royal Chophouse has a warm, modern ambiance. It's Amsterdam's best steakhouse.

  • Amanda T.1 review

    4 June 2024

    10/10

    We ordered Canadian fillet and omg... It was so tasty. Will definitely come back!

  • Nicole S.1 review

    4 June 2024

    10/10

    Among the best steaks I've had in a long time. Well worth the cost. Great service, delicious food, and a pleasant atmosphere! Highly recommended.

  • Ryan M.1 review

    4 June 2024

    10/10

    The service is really kind and the cuisine is wonderful. It's also reasonably priced. We ordered sea bass fillet and chicken fajitas.

  • Alice O.1 review

    3 June 2024

    10/10

    Perfect food, great service, nice ambiance! Highly recommended.

  • Kyle L.1 review

    3 June 2024

    10/10

    One of the best steaks I have tried lately. Worth the price.

  • Amy R.1 review

    3 June 2024

    10/10

    We tried Beef meatballs and Canadian fillet. Both were perfect. Would love to come back.

  • Deborah C.1 review

    31 May 2024

    10/10

    The food is excellent and the staff is really kind. The price is also good. Overall, a superb dining experience... really loved it!

  • Betty C.1 review

    31 May 2024

    10/10

    We ordered Chicken Fajitas and Fresh sea bass fillet and received our food very quickly! Fantastic seasoning and food. Great experience!

  • Natalie A.

    Natalie A.1 review

    30 May 2024

    10/10

    I tried Candian steak with mix vegetable for the first time at De Royal Chophouse and it was amazing.

  • Jacob B.

    Jacob B.1 review

    30 May 2024

    10/10

    Great service and food. I had Salmon filet there, it was tremendously delicious.

  • Tyler W.

    Tyler W.1 review

    29 May 2024

    10/10

    I tried Halaal beef spare ribs with feies and seebaars fillet at De Royal Chophouse. I was lip-smacking. The atmosphere and service is also amazing.

  • Jerry J.

    Jerry J.1 review

    29 May 2024

    10/10

    I ordered Canadian steak with mix vegetable and it was appetizing. I had incredible dinning experience at De Royal Chophouse. The staff is very friendly and nice. It’s a must visit place.

  • Lucas A.

    Lucas A.1 review

    29 May 2024

    10/10

    The vibe of De Royal Chophouse is Modern and cozy. It is the best steakhouse in Amsterdam. I really like the Salmon filet here.

  • Kirk O.1 review

    25 May 2024

    9.5/10

    The food was amazing and the portions large. I definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Jason H.4 reviews

    23 May 2024

    10/10

    Amazing service and fantastic food! Perfect steaks, scrumptious mashed potatoes. Ideal for special occasions. Highly recommended!

  • Willem V.2 reviews

    23 May 2024

    10/10

    The food was tremendously delicious, especially the steak and fries. The environment really touched my heart. Highly recommended.

  • Naomi B B

    Naomi B B2 reviews

    22 May 2024

    10/10

    The first thing I loved about this place was the customer service. they were very friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and perfectly prepared. We ordered a medium-well steak, and it was perfect. We also had a unique experience with the wine. In terms of price compared to other steakhouses in Amsterdam, it was definitely worth it. This place is definitely worth a try

  • Rahul S.

    Rahul S.5 reviews

    22 May 2024

    10/10

    Behind the Vondelpark, this amazing place is perfect for dining in. It's a great spot to get your steak, with a variety of options including wagyu steak. I enjoyed a portion of salmon steak and hot wings with a couple of glasses of Merlot, which made for the perfect meal. I will definitely be coming often to try all the available dishes. Just in love with this fancy steakhouse and would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Yiwen C.5 reviews

    21 May 2024

    10/10

    We enjoyed this restaurant immensely! The steak was one of the best we've ever had, and the staff was attentive and charming. The lamb chops with grilled mushrooms were also outstanding.

  • Liselotte A.

    Liselotte A.5 reviews

    20 May 2024

    10/10

    Salmon filet was really amazing with great atmosphere with top notch service. best steakhouse in amsterdam

  • Delly Z.6 reviews

    20 May 2024

    10/10

    De Royal Chophouse exceeded my expectations in every way. The food was incredible - I couldn't get enough of the seafood dishes. The flavors were unique and expertly crafted, and the portion sizes were generous. The service was also fantastic - our server was knowledgeable and attentive. Highly recommend

  • Kevin S.2 reviews

    19 May 2024

    10/10

    this restaurant is in great location and their Halaal beef spare ribs was superb delcious highly recommended and service was good thats a plus point

  • jessica mu3 reviews

    19 May 2024

    10/10

    We ordered Lamb chops with grilled musroom and it was delicious and for drinks they have many options and they always suggest you for that aswell and thats what i liked the most. service was great

  • dan c.5 reviews

    18 May 2024

    10/10

    We ordered Canadian steaks with wine and it was great. Service was quick and atmosphere was nice. We really enjoyed our night

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

583 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.