Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Drummond Villa

8.5/10
89
118 Drummond Street, NW1 2HN London
Indian
Average price £20

Drummond Villa

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous89 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Maxim v.1 review

    25 April 2024

    8/10

    We had an excellent, quick dinner. Service was excellent, food tasted great. The only disappointment was being rushed out of the door by being presented with the check after taking away the plates and no ask for desert or tea.

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience overall. I apologize for the rushed conclusion to your meal. We strive to provide exceptional service from start to finish, and it seems we fell short in this instance. Your feedback is invaluable, and I will address this with our team to ensure it doesn't happen again. We hope to welcome you back soon for a more leisurely and satisfying dining experience.

  • Anne H.2 reviews

    5 March 2024

    6.5/10

    The staff were very welcoming and lovely. My meal, the paneer was delicious and hot. However both the other people at the table ordered the Thali and it was luke warm. The waiter did take them away and replace them and was very apologetic. Good price.

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and found our staff welcoming. We apologize for the temperature issue with the Thali dishes but glad to hear that our team promptly addressed the issue and provided replacements. We appreciate your understanding and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience.

  • Catalina G.1 review

    18 January 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food , came out really quickly, lovely professional staff , cosy small with a family run kind of vibe restaurant

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food and experienced prompt service. Our team takes pride in providing a warm and professional atmosphere. Creating a cozy, family-run vibe is at the heart of our restaurant, and we're delighted it resonated with you. Your positive words motivate us to continue delivering exceptional dining experiences. We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back for more delicious moments at our establishment. Cheers!

  • Trofimena D.1 review

    20 December 2023

    9.5/10

    The staff

  • Eloise M.1 review

    19 October 2023

    3.5/10

    When Google reviews rated this place 4.6, I thought it would be fine. I've never eaten Indian food that tastes of absolutely nothing before. We were the only people in the place pretty much the whole time we were there. Avoid.

    Drummond VillaOwner

    I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We take all feedback seriously and aim to provide a memorable dining experience. We apologize for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback helps us improve, and we'd appreciate the opportunity to make it right. Please reach out to us so we can address your concerns directly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  • Victoria d.1 review

    9 October 2023

    10/10

    Utterly delicious! Incredibly attentive staff

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and found our staff attentive. We take pride in providing delicious food and excellent service. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

  • Tony M.21 reviews

    25 September 2023

    10/10

    Great food, rapid service, excellent value for money. Loved it.

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant. We always strive to provide great food, rapid service, and excellent value for money to our valued customers. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

  • Lucia A.3 reviews

    8 September 2023

    5/10

    they charged the poppadoms food was mediocre, we didn’t finish any dishes apart from starters would not recommend given the much higher quality indian restaurants nearby and in london

    Drummond VillaOwner

    I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your dining experience at our restaurant. Customer feedback is important to us, and we take it seriously. We apologize if the quality of our food didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide the best dining experience possible and will work to improve in areas where we may have fallen short. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. Your satisfaction is important to us.

  • Matthias D.1 review

    29 August 2023

    9/10

    Great service. Very friendly staff and wonderful home-cooked food.

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our food and found our staff friendly. It's our pleasure to serve you delicious, home-cooked meals. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

  • Andy G.1 review

    22 August 2023

    10/10

    Quite simply the best Indian cuisine I have ever had along with excellent service from all of the staff 23/10

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with our Indian cuisine and our staff's service. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we'll continue striving to provide the best dining experience possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

  • Laura P.

    Laura P.2 reviews

    27 July 2023

    10/10

    Delicious dishes, great advice on food (thank you, Rhys!) and excellent service. Best pita bread I've ever had.

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you for your delightful feedback! We're thrilled you enjoyed our delicious dishes and the guidance provided by Riaz. It's fantastic to know that our service met your expectations. We take pride in serving the best Nan bread, and we're grateful for your recognition. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we can't wait to welcome you back for more wonderful dining experiences.

  • Stéphane B.

    Stéphane B.3 reviews

    30 June 2023

    9/10

    Food is really good, very tasty. Kids loved the chicken and Nan. Parents too

    Drummond VillaOwner

    We're thrilled to hear that both kids and parents enjoyed our delicious food! Your positive feedback truly warms our hearts. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing us!

  • Joanne D.2 reviews

    23 June 2023

    10/10

    We love this restaurant. The waiter always goes over and beyond to make sure we have our meals just right! My daughter has a nut allergy and isn’t fond of spicey food (!) and they never ever fail to prepare food that is suitable for her! Our food is always amazing - this is our 4th time back! Peaceful inside the restaurant - waiters aren’t always hanging over you. The food is freshly cooked and doesn’t take ages to arrive. We will be back!!!

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you so much for your continued support and kind words! We're delighted to hear that your dining experiences have been consistently positive. Ensuring your daughter's safety and satisfaction is a top priority for us, and we're thrilled to provide suitable options for her. It warms our hearts that you find our restaurant peaceful and our service attentive yet respectful. We can't wait to welcome you back for the 5th time and beyond, and we're committed to always delivering fresh, delicious meals promptly. Your loyalty means the world to us!

  • Joanne D.2 reviews

    30 May 2023

    10/10

    This place has become a regular! I travel at least once or twice a month from Hertfordshire to eat here. Lovely staff and the food is EXCELLENT . Really really recommend ! Kind waiters - comfortable - well priced - relaxing environment

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you've become a regular at our restaurant and that you've had such positive experiences with our staff and food. It's always our goal to provide a welcoming and enjoyable environment for our customers. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again on your future visits from Hertfordshire!

  • Tom E.2 reviews

    28 April 2023

    10/10

    Great atmosphere and great food! The best Indian restaurant on Drummond Street. I had the Vegetable Thali and it was delicious!

    Drummond VillaOwner

    We're thrilled you enjoyed the atmosphere and food! Thank you for your kind words and for considering us the best Indian restaurant on Drummond Street. The Vegetable Thali is indeed a delicious choice, and we're delighted it met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again and providing more wonderful dining experiences. Your satisfaction means a lot to us!

  • Jo Jo L.2 reviews

    22 April 2023

    9.5/10

    Really good, real, down-to-earth food. Friendly stuff, suggested we had a different starter so we have more variety. Meat Thali was wonderful. I was so full and my friend had to get a takeaway box! The Sizzling Paneer was great to share as well.

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our down-to-earth food and found our staff friendly and accommodating. It's fantastic that our Meat Thali left you satisfied, and it's always a pleasure to know that our portions are generous. We're glad you also enjoyed sharing the Sizzling Paneer. We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back soon for another delightful dining experience!

  • JOANNE D.1 review

    16 April 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food Excellent service Will definitely be back! I’ve become a regular !! I’m from goan decent and can say this food is absolutely fantastic !

    Drummond VillaOwner

    We're absolutely delighted to hear that you've had such a wonderful experience at our restaurant! Thank you for your kind words about our food and service. It means a lot to us, especially coming from someone with Goan heritage who appreciates our cuisine. We're thrilled to have you as a regular and can't wait to welcome you back for more fantastic meals in the future!

  • MO A.1 review

    15 February 2023

    10/10

    Best Bengali food in Drummond Street! Owners and staff are all so friendly! 1000% recommended! Every dish is top tier!!!! Will definetley be going back soon!

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to be recognized as the best Bengali food spot on Drummond Street. Our team works hard to provide friendly service and top-tier dishes, and it's wonderful to hear that you had such a positive experience. We truly appreciate your recommendation and can't wait to have you back soon for another fantastic meal!

  • Claudia G.1 review

    2 December 2022

    10/10

    Great food and selection of meals. Good and friendly service. Small restaurant, nice table setting, clean. Would recommend and come again if in the area.

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you for your kind words and recommendation! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our food selection, service, and the cozy ambiance of our small restaurant. We take pride in maintaining a clean and welcoming environment for our customers. If you're in the area again, we'd be delighted to welcome you back for another enjoyable dining experience!

  • Rebecca B.1 review

    23 September 2022

    10/10

    Brilliant. Tasty food and good atmosphere.

    Drummond VillaOwner

    We're thrilled to hear that you found our food tasty and enjoyed the atmosphere in our restaurant. Thank you for your positive feedback, and we hope to continue delivering a brilliant dining experience for you in the future!

  • Jay F.

    Jay F.1 review

    16 September 2022

    10/10

    Great dips & food

  • Iain B.2 reviews

    9 August 2022

    10/10

    A great Indian meal. Had Chicken Dansak and Lamb Dansak. Succulent meat and great thick sauce. The service was outstanding. Next time we travel from Euston station we will take the 10min walk to Drummond St. Book in advance!! Very popular.

    Drummond VillaOwner

    We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Indian meal with our Chicken Dansak and Lamb Dansak dishes! It's fantastic to know that you found the meat succulent and the sauce great. We also appreciate your kind words about our outstanding service. Thank you for the recommendation to book in advance; we do tend to get quite busy, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit from Euston station for another delicious meal!

  • Gary H.1 review

    8 June 2022

    9.5/10

    Basic setting but lovely staff and great food with a lovely pub across the road for afterwards. Best curry house on the street and there's a few to choose from

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to hear that you found our staff lovely and enjoyed our great food. We also appreciate being recognized as the best curry house on the street, especially with the variety of choices available. Having a lovely pub across the road for a post-meal drink is a bonus! We hope to continue exceeding your expectations on future visits.

  • Carol P.1 review

    9 April 2022

    8/10

    Food was fine. I've had better but certainly had worse. However having just 1 cider, they had ran out so switched to to tonic water as I don't like lager. Price was very reasonable so all in all, it was a very pleasant meal and experience

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your honesty and are pleased to hear that you found the meal and experience pleasant overall, even though you've had better food elsewhere. We apologize for running out of cider, and we'll make sure to replenish our stock. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and perhaps provide an even better dining experience.

  • Anne O.1 review

    1 April 2022

    10/10

    What a great find in the middle of London! A quiet street tucked away only yards from Euston Road was a promising start. Table booked for Drummond Villa saw two waiters welcoming us on arrival, linen tablecloths and linen knapkins a very good sign. Food was lovely, nicely served, straightforward and well prepared. Staff lovely. Prices excellent. Highly recommend.

    Drummond VillaOwner

    We're thrilled that you had such a great experience at Drummond Villa! It's wonderful to hear that you found us to be a hidden gem tucked away in the middle of London. We take pride in providing a welcoming atmosphere with attention to detail, including linen tablecloths and napkins. We're delighted that you enjoyed our food, service, and affordable prices. Thank you for your high recommendation, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another delightful meal!

  • David w.4 reviews

    13 March 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food and very friendly service. I try so many times this restaurant always very good quality food. There are so many Indian restaurants

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Richard C.1 review

    12 February 2022

    9/10

    Definitely one of the best Indian restaurants that i have visited recently. Very nice food. Most enjoyable. Reasonably priced too. Would definitely go again if in the area.

  • jeremy w.1 review

    14 December 2021

    4/10

    Ordered the chicken pathia and it was extremely poor. It tasted like they’d used a stir in sauce. We gave them a good tip as well as paying the service charge, and there wasn’t one word of thanks.

  • David w.4 reviews

    30 November 2021

    10/10

    The restaurant was great, very welcoming and comfortable, serving a good quality food. Service ar very professional and friendly. This is my third time @ drummond villa. Thank villa for your wonderful service and very yummy curry. Highly recommended.

  • Eliott B.

    Eliott B.32 reviews

    13 November 2021

    8/10

    Everything was fine. The only thing is that our table was downstairs, in front of the bathroom.

  • Ciara O.14 reviews

    20 October 2021

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our meal. Good value and super dishes

  • Soraya S.1 review

    28 October 2021

    9/10

    Food was really tasty. Staff were friendly and able to offer advice about dishes.

  • David w.4 reviews

    19 October 2021

    10/10

    Excellent this is my second time visiting to this drummond villa restaurant, food was very good and service was fantastic. Try chicken shaslik massala with mushroom rice. Definitely visiting 3 time. Thank you fork

  • Sandro G.12 reviews

    19 October 2021

    8.5/10

    Very authentic and super delicious Indian food. When the mild dish I ordered came out fairly hot, the waiter apologised and told me that he would get that fixed immediately. With the 50%/40% offer the prices are also reasonable.

  • Anastasia F.3 reviews

    19 October 2021

    10/10

    We really liked this Indian restaurant! The food was delicious and served fast, so as the service was excellent, we felt like we were very welcomed. Tables were clean and atmosphere was quite with nice music on the background. Enjoyed our lunch a lot!

  • David w.4 reviews

    17 October 2021

    10/10

    very tasty and authentic indian food. nan was really smooth. naga lamb supber taste, sag aloogood alos i get best service in london. definitely try soon again

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Rubie S.1 review

    5 August 2021

    10/10

    Accommodated my family reunion meeting at an asian street festival night this summer. They were flexible, courteous and we enjoyed the food . We would happily costs again.

  • Shane M.

    Shane M.15 reviews

    5 August 2021

    9.5/10

    Lovely food served by lovely people! My paneer shashlick masala was an absolutely beautiful dish! I will definitely return.

  • Zakaria D.6 reviews

    18 July 2021

    10/10

    Went here, service was amazing, food was very decent. What I would say is that it is quite pricey, worked out to £43 for two of us without starters and two mango lassis. Definitely not the cheapest.

  • Ben C.130 reviews

    26 June 2021

    10/10

    Really great food all round and excellent service.

    Drummond VillaOwner

    Dear ,Ben Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal. We are a local popular neighbourhood restaurant and always encourage guests to make reservations. we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Wishes Ahmed

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

326 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.