Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Eetcafé de Verbeelding Delft

9.1/10
953
Verwersdijk 128, 2611 NL Delft
French
Average price €35

Eetcafé de Verbeelding Delft

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 13 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent954 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Imke B.1 review

    5 April 2024

    8/10

  • Aysun U.6 reviews

    10 September 2023

    8.5/10

    We visited De Verbeelding for dinner recently, and it turned out to be one of the hidden gems of Delft. It's a cozy restaurant with a small but mighty menu, mostly French-Belgian influenced, I'd say. They serve no fuss, old and trusted recipes with their own twist. We had a table for two reserved, outside on their boat which was quiet and peaceful on a Sunday evening. We ordered our mains from their daily dish menu. We had the catch of the day, which was botervis with saffron sauce and roasted pheasant, which was the chef's choice on that day. All mains are served with vegetables and thick cut fries. Both dishes were delicious, well-seasoned and prepared. The fish had a nice crust, and the pheasant had crisped up quite a bit. Their homemade fries were one of the best I've had in Delft so far, I was so tempted to order another serving. For dessert, we tried the American cheesecake and it was tasty as well. They have a pretty decent wine menu, with a handful of options per glass, and good value. I had a Verdejo with my fish, it was fresh, fruity and acidic, nicely balanced with a relativelylong finish for a Verdejo. I imagine it'd pair well with most of the dishes on their menu. The staff is really kind, cheerful and they did their best to help explain the food. There were 2 large groups with 20+ people inside when we first arrived, and one of the waiters cautioned that our food might take longer than usual to arrive. But it was actually the opposite, our mains were served in less than 20 minutes, even before our drinks made it to the table! Overall, we had a lovely dinner at De Verbeelding, we really enjoyed our time. We'll definitely visit again!

  • Katerina I.1 review

    13 May 2023

    7/10

    Nice dishes and good quality of ingredients. However, the service was extremely slow and a couple of times the personnel forgot about our requests (extra set of cutlery, bottle of water, tissues).

  • Ute W.1 review

    6 October 2022

    9/10

    Very nice service and a delicious meal in a very nice atmosphere. Good variety of the different courses of the menu so everyone might find something tasty.

  • Ted F.1 review

    18 September 2022

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our dinner here: excellent food, very well presented. The waiting staff were attentive and charming. Lovely decor and ambience. Thank you everyone. We'll be back !! Caroline and Ted

  • Toshiyasu I.42 reviews

    14 July 2022

    9/10

    This restaurant serves food of good quality, very reasonably priced. The service was not rapid, as I went in at the peak time, but everything was effective.

  • Sue H.1 review

    25 April 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful anniversary dinner! Food was delicious and the service was excellent. Very reasonable prices. Really enjoyable evening in this warm and welcoming place!

  • Dominique M.2 reviews

    5 November 2021

    10/10

    Perfect!

  • Brenda N.7 reviews

    28 August 2021

    10/10

    Food was very good and cafe was very pleasant

  • Mirjam b.1 review

    28 June 2021

    8.5/10

    Cosy restaurant and not expensive. Also possibillity to have diner on the boat. A little bit noisy inside. Very friendly staff. We will certainly return.

  • Romain B.2 reviews

    18 June 2021

    9.5/10

    This is a great restaurant with a relaxed vibe! The food is really good, quality never disappoints and I’ve been coming here for almost 10 years. Possible improvements: wine cart and noise level indoors.

  • Wouter V.1 review

    26 January 2019

    10/10

    Top restaurant

  • Sai T.

    Sai T.24 reviews

    12 October 2018

    10/10

    It was my second time. Everything is perfect.

Tripadvisor reviews

65 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.