Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Five Bells

7.9/10
129
Nieuwezijds Kolk 17, 1012 PV Amsterdam
International
Average price €20

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Five Bells

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

7.9/10
129 reviews
8/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

7.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Leonardo S.9 reviews

    4 April 2024

    7.5/10

    Food was quite okay considering the price. kind and fast service

  • Sergey P.27 reviews

    19 February 2024

    7/10

    Good food, but poor environment, toilet didn't close((

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Federico V.19 reviews

    15 December 2023

    5/10

    Food was ok, not excellent, and they didn't apply the discount to all the menù, only to some choices.

  • Andy G.1 review

    27 August 2023

    2/10

    Took our order and brought the food. The food wasn't great, steak was tasteless and the peppercorn sauce had a crust around the edge as the obviously reheated in the microwave. Staff never came near us after we got our food. Had to ask for the bill twice and they had only 4 tables in. Plus someone banged something in the kitchen for a good 15 mins so that was nice to listen to. With so many restaurants in Amsterdam I would personally recommend you avoid this one.

  • Robo A.1 review

    7 August 2023

    9/10

    Food was really great. Had the tenderloin lamb chops, grilled spare ribs with fries and banana smoothie. Everything tasted absolutely delicious and the staff were super friendly!

    Five BellsOwner

    Thanks

  • Jean L.1 review

    4 June 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and it was well presented. The service was very good and the waiter was very accommodating. Convenient location made it the perfect place for dinner.

  • Burcu Ö.

    Burcu Ö.20 reviews

    2 June 2022

    6.5/10

    I was expecting burger to be served with chips but it was okay. Service was very good.

  • Théo T.

    Théo T.15 reviews

    15 October 2021

    2.5/10

    A nightmare. Restaurant empty, but 40 min waiting for 2 shish kebab. The owner says "fresh food needs time", with a commercial smile. Frozen fries. No water on table. No bread to eat with shish kebab (it goes together). They will charge you 2,5€ for a small tube of sauce. I asked FREE ketchup for my cold fries At the end, they charged me 5€ for ketchup/mayonnaise. During all our dinner, they keep asking "what do you drink, because you have to take drinks". Where is the obligation???? From the beginning we said that we'll have tea. What a harassment!! A nightmare. They only search profit with forgetting what service is. I don't recommend AT ALL

  • Gruni G.2 reviews

    25 September 2021

    8/10

    Only the main dish was on discount. We ordered soup also and had to pay the full price for it. The app said drink not included i think the soup also food.

  • Mathieu K.5 reviews

    16 August 2021

    10/10

    Fucking great and the billard wow!

  • Arthur W.

    Arthur W.1 review

    3 July 2021

    10/10

    Perfect

  • Daniel C.

    Daniel C.36 reviews

    24 November 2017

    6/10

    good food.but the service was terrible. they dont even care about the client. just want to be seeing their accounts and facebook.

Tripadvisor reviews

287 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.