Back

Reviews Gaucho - Tower Bridge

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 80 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Shahnaz P.
    Shahnaz P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service amazing. Waiter was patient and very knowledgeable. Food was incredible and tasty. Beautiful views of the city. Loved it. I would definitely come back again.

  2. Maisie m.
    Maisie m.
    • one review
    10/10

    such a lovely welcome! absolutely loveee gauchos! this franchise is a stunning location, amazing service, been before and will definitely be back again!x

  3. Simon J.
    Simon J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always have a great steak at Gaucho. First time at this location with great views over Tower Bridge. Recommend the Mac and Cheese side. Staff really helpful. Highly recommended!

  4. Andrea B.
    Andrea B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We’re Gaucho regulars. On this occasion the Churrasco di chorizo steak lacked its usual flavour and the new mashed potato recipe and recent changes to the type and flavour of the mushrooms was disappointing. We’ll still be back next week though, haha!

  5. Karen p.
    Karen p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service food amazing we love the tower bridge Gaucho and visit frequently. Ambience is good Social distance was good too. Definitely going again soon

  6. Kerry P.
    Kerry P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was amazing setting was lovely and welcome was good. Waitress was very poor spilt my drink all over table very slow to replace had to keep asking her for drinks and forgot starter

  7. Anne M.
    Anne M.
    • one review
    8/10

    To be honest thought it was overpriced for the quality of the food, thought steak should be amazing priced at £28.50 with no sides but it was not. However, the waiter was very good.

  8. Lee J.
    Lee J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Waiter was very knowledgeable. Food was amazing.

  9. Klea S.
    Klea S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I booked a table for my birthday and had the best experience! The food was amazing and the staff really looked after us! 10/10

  10. Melissa G.
    Melissa G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Love this restaurant but I was disappointed to find out that the complimentary bread usually given at the beginning of the meal is now only by request (I found this out when paying the bill so missed out).

  11. Sadie W.
    Sadie W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing and the staff was friendly and welcoming - the gentlemen who waited on us was so kind and helped us to celebrate my husbands 30th perfectly. Thank you!

  12. Demi N.
    Demi N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Had Sunday lunch here with a glass of wine, the food was amazing the best Sunday dinner I have had. We had a pink roast followed by a chocolate brownie and my partner had a salted caramel cheesecake which was amazing.

  13. Noski D.
    Noski D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, in particular our waiter Alexio, thank you. Good advice on food and wine, and catering for my gluten allergy. Delicious steak. First time at a Gaucho but hopefully not the last.

  14. Penny W.
    Penny W.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Dining with friends Lovely meal.friendly staff.A very enjoyable experience

  15. SARAH L.
    SARAH L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely food. Outstanding service.

  16. Tracy L.
    Tracy L.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food and ambiance

  17. Azma B.
    Azma B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great food and ambience . Steak and fries were cooked to perfection . Service was abrupt. Went on a very good deal. Would recommend this deal.

  18. Sash P.
    Sash P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cannot fault this restaurant,

  19. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A good atmospheric place and good location. Value for money for the star meal.

  20. Mike S.
    Mike S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, attentive staff and atmospheric place.

  21. Ola O.
    Ola O.
    • one review
    10/10

    My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at Gaucho. The staff were professional, attentive and friendly. The view was amazing and the food was exceptional. I would definitely recommend Gaucho for birthday celebrations or a special occasion.

  22. Peter B.
    Peter B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very lively restaurant in a great location with fine service. The Star Deal was excellent value, the scallop ceviche was particularly good.

  23. Ben C.
    Ben C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    We did the "Book a table" £26.50 offer. Food was very enjoyable, 200g lomo steak was good but one a lot smaller than the other. The restaurant was pretty packed out but the service was good.

  24. Wendy S.
    Wendy S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great restaurant, great service and great food.

  25. Alicja J.
    Alicja J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  26. Sheniz I.
    Sheniz I.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely meal , great service with friendly staff

  27. Tony C.
    Tony C.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Food was nice however the service was very slow.

  28. Ozlem J.
    Ozlem J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely place

  29. Denise M.
    Denise M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely dining experience here. Raffaello was our attentive waiter and was just an absolute pleasure to talk to. As it was early when we ate we got to sit near the window and have an amazing view of the bridge. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone!

  30. Tanya A.
    Tanya A.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Main course on set menu was chicken Milanese, very dry . Disappointing. Starters and desserts were good .

  31. Melinda S.
    Melinda S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service, amazing food, amazing view.

  32. Jamal O.
    Jamal O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Upstairs was closed presumably because it was a Tuesday but the whole point of the birthday dinner was for a nice window seat up there. So that was quite disappointing! Everything else though was top quality as always!

  33. Coumba S.
    Coumba S.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    I have dined at this establishment numerous times and it never disappoints!! Beautifully cooked food and spectacular view. The waiting staff were attentive and made my mother’s bday celebration extra special. Highly recommend it.

  34. Michelle K.
    Michelle K.
    • one review
    8/10

    My partner and I came to visit the restaurant a few weeks ago for a birthday dinner. The staff were very friendly and welcoming towards us. Our server Rafaela made us feel at home and kept us laughing throughout our whole time there. Even when we had an issue with our booking/bill, the manager was very understanding and friendly with the both of us. We experienced a great service and enjoyed the cocktails (Mai Tai) and starters (Big Sausage Platter to share) very much, both of which we highly recommend.

  35. Wendy G.
    Wendy G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a lovely time at Gaucho Tower Bridge. The service was amazing and the deal for 26.50 was very good - no scrimping on food at all, which was also very good quality. We added a couple of drinks to the order so obviously, the bill was higher but was good value. We would definitely visit again.

  36. Ruth D.
    Ruth D.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    We were given the a la carte menu instead of the bookatable set menu on arrival which was slightly inconvenient. We also had to ask for the glass of prosecco which was poor quality and not the same sparkling wine that I had there 4 weeks ago which was much nicer. The food was good: nice empanadas to start, the desserts were great. The steak was good but both were overcooked. I ordered medium and there was no pink at all. The manager was fantastic and dealt with it. The waiter was not so good as he offered us limoncello with our desserts but did not tell us it was £7.50 each which is extortionately expensive. The manager also dealt with this really well. The bill for the deal is confusing and works out at 50p more expensive per person than advertised and there is a 12.5% service charge added. I do think there is a difference in how you are treated when you book the set menu which is a shame.

  37. Carla F.
    Carla F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great staff and really tasty food, also an amazing location - good view even with torrential rain

  38. Jimmy T.
    Jimmy T.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    A stunning location with views of the Tower of London. This is my second visit within a month with my wife. The service is of the highest quality and the staff makes you feel at home.

  39. Dave G.
    Dave G.
    • one review
    8/10

    A very favourable experience, from the ease of booking, the polite telephone reminder to check if we had any special dining requirements, through to the charming and efficient staff that we encountered on the night. I would particularly like to commend our server Lukas for his unobtrusive and attentive style, which we very much appreciated. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

  40. George H.
    George H.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great food with great service! Got seated near the window (requested when booking). Had a lovely view of Tower Bridge!