Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Steakhouse

Reviews - Heliot Steak House at Hippodrome Casino

9.2/10
260
The Hippodrome Casino, WC2H 7JH LondonSee map

Average price £45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent260 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Wendy W.

    28 November 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Every visit to London would not be complete without coming here for a meal. The food and service is Excellent..

  • Kyri K.

    30 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Very happy, amazing food and service and loved our meal there.

  • Maureen M.

    16 October 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Best steak in London. Such an atmospheric different place to eat. Been many times. Great place for a flutter after too. Such good value for brilliant food.

  • Julie a.

    2 October 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Paul L.

    2 October 20211 review

    7/10
  • James M.

    30 September 20211 review

    6/10

    Average

  • Debbie F.

    25 September 20211 review

    9/10

    Great food and great service. Only negative- a bit noisy being part of the casino.

  • Mike K.

    18 September 20211 review

    10/10

    Great atmosphere, friendly staff and well cooked and tasty steak. Add to that the option for a little flutter on the tables, perfect evening out

  • Serena L.

    13 September 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Best steak in London! We had the US and Argentinian rib eyes, both excellent! So was the millefeuille desert, delicious!

  • Mariam A.

    4 September 20211 review

    7/10

    For a steakhouse I expected the meat of the burger to be of very good quality, but it was just okay. The food was not the best. The service from the staff was good and the ambience great!

  • Paul Z.

    1 August 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Tamara T.

    23 July 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Casilda I.

    2 July 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Buzzing atmosphere, great food and excellent service from Paul .

  • Nemi J.

    26 June 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Everything was amazing. Only one small addition missing on the drink menu as there was no wine or beers without alcohol, otherwise brilliant service and food.

  • Paul M.

    12 June 20211 review

    10/10
  • Doug H.

    3 June 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly service excellent food thanks Heliot

  • Nikki P.

    22 May 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Siobhan M.

    5 December 20201 review

    10/10
  • Nikki P.

    5 December 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Another visit here. Love the food - best steak by far! Staff friendly and helpful. Rebooked a birthday visit after lockdown and still got a birthday message with dessert. Lovely surprise!

  • Evee F.
    Evee F.

    12 September 20201 review

    10/10

    Heliot Steak House at Hippodrome Casino (Owner)

  • Jason D.

    9 March 20201 review

    10/10

    Brilliant evening, great food, great staff and my wife enjoyed her birthday meal. Thank you so much

  • Melissa O.

    6 March 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Yummy food

  • Sallyann m.

    6 March 20201 review

    10/10
  • Julie P.

    6 March 20201 review

    8.3/10

    Excellent value for money champagne lunch. Very pleased that there was a vegetarian option. Good attentive service.

  • Hayley C.

    5 March 20201 review

    10/10

    The food here was really lovely and the staff really friendly

  • Dale G.

    4 March 20202 reviews

    10/10

    fabulous as always! This must be the best deal - and the best steak - in London

  • Richard S.

    2 March 20201 review

    9.3/10

    Was great . Good value !

  • Jeneen S.

    29 February 20201 review

    10/10

    Wow !! Another perfect dining experience .... food perfect service perfect & being in such a beautiful location ... a gem

  • Sarah s.

    28 February 20201 review

    10/10

    Went for the Steak & lobster tail & bottomless champagne £30 deal & it was amazing. Food excellent & the service brilliant- we never had an empty glass. Highly Recommend. Can’t wait to go back.

  • Susan J.

    27 February 20201 review

    10/10

    Brilliant super deal, lovely food great waitress I’ll be back again and again and again!!

  • Leeonna M.

    27 February 20201 review

    9/10

    Great food, excellent value deal (£20 offer) for the quality we received. Would recommend and in fact already have!!

  • Lyn T.

    26 February 20204 reviews

    10/10

    We had the steak and lobster deal, as we often do. It was great as usual. We had a wonderful glass of Shiraz with it. We love the setting and the location too.

  • Marise G.

    18 February 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Booked the Star Deal, great food, value and service.

  • Simon D.

    14 February 20201 review

    10/10

    Great atmosphere Fantastic and knowledgeable staff Great food can not fault it in any way Our table was even greeted by the owner of the casino

  • Collette H.

    7 February 20201 review

    10/10

    A brilliant restaurant with top class steaks and service. A trot around the casino after dinner is a treat. Highly recommended.

  • Lucy M.

    7 February 20201 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food with amazing service. Came for a champagne brunch with steak and lobster and everything exceeded my expectations. Will be back :)

  • Jade G.

    31 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent dining service, lovely staff and a great layout how the restaurant is like a wrap around balcony which you look down over the chandeliers and casino, great position.

  • Dale G.

    30 January 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Vivianne M.

    23 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Great experience as always and I won with the £50 win chip

  • James C.

    17 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Greta value and setting!!

Tripadvisor reviews

1893 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking