Back

Reviews - Imperial China Restaurant

9/10

Excellent

based on 55 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Mike T.
    Mike T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Family meal, attentive staff, nice welcome, Kung Po chicken and Spicy Chicken were excellent, we’ll be back again ????

  2. Vanh D.
    Vanh D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice and clean, lovely ambience and friendly staff. Covid compliant and delicious food.

  3. Simon S.
    Simon S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great meal as always, was good to be back after so long. We will be back very soon. We can't wait to come back. Menu is a tiny bit smaller but that didn't effect our evening food was delicious and served warm and quick. Thanks again

  4. Ife T.
    Ife T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The What I lovley place, and they are so accommodating, fantastic service and great value for money! I will be definitely going back.

  5. Ken M.
    Ken M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    It’s a really nice place to chat, have a drink and eat some nice food. The food isn’t (yet) as good as pre lockdown. That said it’s still nice and the service is excellent.

  6. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Every time I come here I have a lovely time, So it was wonderful to come back after the lockdown. Food is excellent and its always a pleasure to visit here. The staff are pleasant and helpful.

  7. Sian Y.
    Sian Y.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent value for money - went with a friend from HK who had been living in London for several years and she said the food was very authentic and the bill came surprisingly low. The venue is very big and adheres to social distancing and mask wearing and I felt very safe.

  8. Hamlin L.
    Hamlin L.
    • 89 reviews
    10/10

    Great dim sum and several types of tea

  9. Kira P.
    Kira P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food and very friendly staff. I recommend the vegetarian set menu it was really tasty and there was a good variety of food available. Will be back!

  10. Sveta K.
    Sveta K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food excellent, the quality of the white wine vs price 30£ was dissatisfying.

  11. Helen H.
    Helen H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food. Not busy and tables spaced out. Love this place and so do my children. Hand sanitizer on the door and felt safe to eat here. Staff were so friendly.

  12. Victoria C.
    Victoria C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I’ve been coming here for dim sum for over 10 years now with my Hong Kong peers and the food has been pretty much consistent the whole time and we always leave happy...especially as we cannot be back in Hong Kong to enjoy the same. Very pleasant atmosphere to catch up with friends in the heart of busy Chinatown!

  13. Ian C.
    Ian C.
    • one review
    10/10

    My girlfriend and myself have been to this restaurant on many occasions, we always get great service and great food. We will go back again as we know its a great friendly place

  14. Penny H.
    Penny H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I have already reviewed the visit with Google. The dim sum were great as usual - freshly prepared and their own dishes eg Scallop and Spinach - pale green delicate steamed to perfection. The Aubergine and tofu dish from the vegetarian section was outstanding - lively chilli, very fresh tofu and soft aubergine. 3 tiny oven warm custard tarts made the best dessert. Service friendly and distancing achieved well. Going again in 2 weeks.

  15. Royston O.
    Royston O.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Returned to this restaurant after a gap of several years... in the midst of Covid 19...just a bit different... no crowds. However service and food were very good and although Menu was limited I said what I actually wanted (not on Menu) and thats what we got... That is service to be recommended. Thank you for being open on our 2 nite visit to London- WE will be back

  16. Sheren H.
    Sheren H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice meal, sweet and sour chicken and sea bass was very good, very friendly service

  17. Michael V.
    Michael V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Although thrte was 5 of us , table was spacious , good food and quiet .

  18. Bruce K.
    Bruce K.
    • one review
    9/10

    A very pleasant environment, welcoming staff, friendly and efficient service and very nice food. I will definitely be dining at Imperial China again so I can explore the rest of the menu. Highly recommended.

  19. Sharon B.
    Sharon B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent food and service

  20. Irina K.
    Irina K.
    • one review
    6/10

    Bad service, fatty food

  21. Helen P.
    Helen P.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The vegetarian Dim Sum selection platter consisted entirely of steamed dumplings in different shapes with the same filling. Very dull and too much slippery dough to eat. I’m sure I’ve had this dish before and had spring rolls and other items. Guess they thought we were a couple of tourists and it didn’t matter.

  22. Ross A.
    Ross A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredible flavour in the food, plenty choice, large portions, superb value for money. Arguably best Chinese meal I’ve had!

  23. Noura W.
    Noura W.
    • one review
    10/10

    My favourite Chinese restaurant in London - the dim sum is the best I have ever had and make sure you order the Cantonese roast duck it is to die for!!!

  24. Dee F.
    Dee F.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Very good food Enjoyed the dim sum and the duck Service helpful and friendly.

  25. COLIN R.
    COLIN R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Arrived early but immediately seated. Staff excellent, attentive but not intrusive. Food superb. A very enjoyable afternoon.

  26. Julie K.
    Julie K.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Good food

  27. Sharon B.
    Sharon B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food.

  28. Jane C.
    Jane C.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Another tasty meal at Imperial China. Always go for the crispy duck and Singapore noodles with mushrooms and Pak choi. They never disappoint.

  29. Christina G.
    Christina G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food really friendly service,will definitely return when we are back in London

  30. Jason W.
    Jason W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The dinning was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. The staff were very attentive and very efficient, the atmosphere was very relaxed and welcoming. All of the food was delicious especially the duck.