Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Chinese

Reviews - Imperial China Restaurant

8.4/10
93
25a Lisle St, WC2H 7BA LondonSee map

Average price £13

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good93 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.2/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Keith M.

    22 November 20214 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Susanne F.

    21 November 202131 reviews

    10/10

    Pretty authentic dim sum in Chinatown. No complaints.

  • Scott B.

    20 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Great restaurant, great choice, great service, central location, superb staff and what ever you do BOOK in advance!!!

  • Pushkar D.

    5 November 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Good table and ambiance - not too squashed. Food came in reasonable time. Wanted more plum sauce - couldn’t find a waiter for some time. Food average to good. A good meal and very good value.

  • Andrew S.

    31 October 20211 review

    7/10

    Used to go here a lot, the staff have changed obviously but it doesn’t have same old vibe of a family run place! Victim of it’s success I am guessing that the personal touch goes! Food was good though

  • Charlotte W.

    28 October 20211 review

    4/10

    Overall it was disappointing - the staff were stretched so it took ages to order a drink and then food was average when it arrived but overpriced. We won’t be going back.

  • Sharon Au

    18 October 20211 review

    10/10

    My favourite Chinese restaurant in London!

  • Peter K.

    15 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Yo H.

    10 October 20213 reviews

    7/10

    Been coming here for years, dim sum consistent quality. Service hit and miss, depends how rushed the staff are feeling.

  • Fung Yee C.

    9 October 20211 review

    10/10
  • Bhavani D.

    25 September 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Peter H.

    17 September 20212 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Philip S.

    12 September 20214 reviews

    5.5/10
  • JO F.

    5 September 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely spacious restaurant. Food and service amazing! Definitely return! Covid secure and well priced. The duck to start was the best bit! Portions a good size too

  • Charlotta c.

    31 August 20211 review

    10/10

    we enjoyed ourself, food is amazing, so as the services.

  • Yo H.

    30 August 20213 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good quality dim sum, been coming here for years. Good veggie selection, would welcome some more veggie options. Service could be a bit more courteous.

  • David H.

    13 August 20211 review

    10/10

    Wonderful dim sum.

  • Mike T.

    20 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Family meal, attentive staff, nice welcome, Kung Po chicken and Spicy Chicken were excellent, we’ll be back again ????

  • Vanh D.

    28 June 202119 reviews

    10/10

    Very nice and clean, lovely ambience and friendly staff. Covid compliant and delicious food.

  • Simon S.

    10 June 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Ife T.

    5 June 20211 review

    10/10

    The What I lovley place, and they are so accommodating, fantastic service and great value for money! I will be definitely going back.

  • Ken M.

    1 June 20211 review

    7.5/10

    It’s a really nice place to chat, have a drink and eat some nice food. The food isn’t (yet) as good as pre lockdown. That said it’s still nice and the service is excellent.

  • Robert D.

    23 May 20211 review

    10/10

    Every time I come here I have a lovely time, So it was wonderful to come back after the lockdown. Food is excellent and its always a pleasure to visit here. The staff are pleasant and helpful.

  • Sian Y.

    23 May 20211 review

    9/10
  • Hamlin L.
    Hamlin L.

    14 December 2020107 reviews

    10/10

    Great dim sum and several types of tea

  • Kira P.

    3 November 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely food and very friendly staff. I recommend the vegetarian set menu it was really tasty and there was a good variety of food available. Will be back!

  • Sveta K.

    25 October 20201 review

    9/10

    Food excellent, the quality of the white wine vs price 30£ was dissatisfying.

  • Helen H.

    4 October 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Great food. Not busy and tables spaced out. Love this place and so do my children. Hand sanitizer on the door and felt safe to eat here. Staff were so friendly.

  • Victoria C.

    20 September 20203 reviews

    10/10
  • Ian C.

    29 August 20201 review

    10/10

    My girlfriend and myself have been to this restaurant on many occasions, we always get great service and great food. We will go back again as we know its a great friendly place

  • Penny H.

    21 August 20202 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Royston O.

    30 July 20201 review

    7.5/10
  • Sheren H.

    21 February 20201 review

    10/10

    Nice meal, sweet and sour chicken and sea bass was very good, very friendly service

  • Michael V.

    20 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Although thrte was 5 of us , table was spacious , good food and quiet .

  • Bruce K.

    8 January 20201 review

    9/10
  • Sharon B.

    20 December 20192 reviews

    9.8/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Irina K.

    12 December 20191 review

    6/10

    Bad service, fatty food

  • Helen P.

    25 November 20191 review

    4.5/10
  • Ross A.

    19 October 20191 review

    10/10

    Incredible flavour in the food, plenty choice, large portions, superb value for money. Arguably best Chinese meal I’ve had!

  • Noura W.

    11 October 20191 review

    10/10

    My favourite Chinese restaurant in London - the dim sum is the best I have ever had and make sure you order the Cantonese roast duck it is to die for!!!

Tripadvisor reviews

894 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking