Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Steakhouse Traditional

Reviews - Joe Allen - Covent Garden

9/10
756
2 Burleigh St, WC2E 7PX LondonSee map

Average price £40

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent756 reviews
9/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Lesley B.

    22 January 20221 review

    10/10

    lovely restaurant. loved every thing about it definitely be going back on my next visit to london

  • Dan M.

    22 January 20221 review

    3/10
  • Simon k.

    19 January 20221 review

    8/10

    Very nice restaurant, food good and overall v satisfied

  • Karen S.

    15 January 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Tim R.

    9 January 20223 reviews

    7/10
  • Chantell C.

    1 January 20221 review

    10/10

    Brilliant, friendly and welcoming staff. The food was very delicious! This was our first time eating in Covent gardens and my family really enjoyed it .

  • Mark S.

    30 December 20211 review

    10/10

    I took my wife and two teenage sons for a pre-theatre meal. The staff were superb and the food great. Had the steak - expensive but very good. Not cheap but well worth it!

  • Michael F.

    17 December 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Michael B.

    6 December 20212 reviews

    10/10

    As usual Jo lived up to expectations

  • Kelly W.

    5 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Fabulous food & service. Perfect for pre theatre lunch.

  • Garry D.

    4 December 20211 review

    10/10

    We all throughly enjoyed our evening, the only comment would be the desserts weren’t as exciting as the rest of the meal . Thanks for a great night

  • Jeremy W.

    3 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Really enjoyable. Great start to the weekend

  • Vincent M.

    1 December 20211 review

    9/10

    I’ve been going to Joe’s for 40 years it was great and the food better than ever

  • Barbara C.

    26 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Brian W.

    20 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant great feeling lovely food with friendly staff especially Anke our waitress I would definitely recommend it has a small but appetising menu

  • Mohana P.

    20 November 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Had a gets meal with my guests. Will definitely be back. Great steaks, good time and really good service. But please do not make me write 120 characters for a review :(

  • Gill R.

    19 November 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • David N.

    13 November 20212 reviews

    9/10

    The ribs were good, atmosphere is fun and service was great.

  • Lamorna W.

    11 November 20211 review

    10/10

    As ever the food and atmosphere were everything we have come to expect over the 30 years that we have been coming here. A trip to London is incomplete without supper at Joe Allens.

  • Linda R.

    6 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent evening with attentive staff and good food. Great atmosphere.

  • Elaine A.

    6 November 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Had a very enjoyable pre-theatre meal. Introduced my husband and daughter to Joe Allen and they loved it. Thankyou

  • Charlotte N.

    6 November 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Tom B.

    5 November 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Christine B.

    4 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Returning here after a long absence it was great to find that everything was as good as it always was! Loyal customers who have been coming to Joe Allens for years and will continue to do so!

  • ANDY S.

    30 October 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Joe A.

    26 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Great atmosphere food good. It was expensive but really enjoyed the night..... Cheers guys

  • Jeremy G.

    24 October 20211 review

    8/10

    The food was good, the service excellent and the waiters charming. Unfortunately we found the singing intrusive and it marred the ambience. It was too shrill and loud.

  • Mike B.
    Mike B.

    22 October 20211 review

    10/10

    An excellent evening with very good service. Great atmosphere in the restaurant. Food very good and very good portions. Staff very attentive and knowledgeable l.

  • Steven H.

    16 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Quite busy one hour after opening. Excellent welcome. Waiter Francesco chatty and friendly. Been several times pre-lock down and can still thoroughly recommend

  • ANDY S.

    15 October 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Jenny P.

    15 October 20211 review

    8.5/10

    We really enjoyed our lunch at Joe Allen. The food was fantastic and the service really good too and we loved the ambience of the place. I would definitely recommend Joe Allen’s to others.

  • Simon T.

    14 October 20211 review

    10/10
  • Patricia E.

    14 October 20211 review

    10/10

    It’s simply my favourite restaurant in London. Always friendly ,great ambiance, staff almost family, cannot recommend too highly.

  • Diane L.

    9 October 20211 review

    10/10
  • Ron W.

    13 March 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Always a pleasure to visit Joe Allen. Good food and served by friendly waiters

  • Finbar G.

    12 March 20201 review

    10/10

    Really nice food, good service - not too overbearing just friendly and efficient.

  • David B.

    11 March 20201 review

    9/10

    First time at the renowned restaurant and we were not disappointed. Great ambiance, intriguing theatrical posters/photos and good service of great food. Would go again.

  • John B.

    10 March 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Nice food good atmosphere

  • Marion A.

    10 March 20201 review

    8/10

    Always a lovely experience! Staff always friendly and the restaurant seems as though it’s always been there!

  • Norman H.

    8 March 20201 review

    10/10

    excellent menu, variety of choices. Better than I remember it at your previous location. Glad about the service charge being included in the bill. Piano-playing was a bonus.

Tripadvisor reviews

2163 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking