Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

American Traditional

Reviews - Joe Allen - Covent Garden

2 Burleigh St, WC2E 7PX LondonSee map

Average price £50

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Ron W.

    13 March 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Always a pleasure to visit Joe Allen. Good food and served by friendly waiters

  • Finbar G.

    12 March 20201 review

    10/10

    Really nice food, good service - not too overbearing just friendly and efficient.

  • David B.

    11 March 20201 review

    9/10

    First time at the renowned restaurant and we were not disappointed. Great ambiance, intriguing theatrical posters/photos and good service of great food. Would go again.

  • John B.

    10 March 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Nice food good atmosphere

  • Marion A.

    10 March 20201 review

    8/10

    Always a lovely experience! Staff always friendly and the restaurant seems as though it’s always been there!

  • Norman H.

    8 March 20201 review

    10/10

    excellent menu, variety of choices. Better than I remember it at your previous location. Glad about the service charge being included in the bill. Piano-playing was a bonus.

  • Pauline P.

    6 March 20201 review

    10/10

    Wonderful visit - food & service was super - will definitely visit again soon.

  • Matthew B.

    6 March 20201 review

    9/10

    Joe Allen remains as reliable as ever. Great food and friendly service in a wonderful atmosphere.

  • Lewis F.

    5 March 20201 review

    10/10
  • Leanna B.

    4 March 20201 review

    10/10

    The atmosphere was warm with a nice buzz. The staff was lovely and service incredibly quick. We had the pork belly and the steak which everyone enjoyed and the cocktails were very tasty.

  • Veronica B.

    29 February 20201 review

    9.8/10

    Very welcoming on entering the restaurant. Great service all the way through. Good food and wines. It had moved since last time we were there but it still kept a lot of its character

  • Michael P.

    28 February 20201 review

    9.8/10

    Food, service, almosphere were all great local to where we were staying a nice experiance

  • Georgina W.

    28 February 20201 review

    8.3/10

    Good but expensive for what it is

  • Glyn D.

    27 February 20201 review

    9.3/10

    Great place to dine before a show! Prompt service and lovely food. I had the fish of the day which was perfectly cooked in a delicious sauce.

  • Patrick C.

    26 February 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent. Great food, great atmosphere, great staff.

  • Sarah W.

    26 February 20201 review

    9.8/10
  • Nicki S.

    24 February 20201 review

    10/10

    Great atmosphere and a fun place to eat delicious food

  • Marlene J.

    24 February 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Joe Allen's - always welcoming, great staff, excellent food and a brilliant piano player.

  • Steve P.

    24 February 20201 review

    8.8/10

    Food excellent good value. Service very good. Good atmosphere

  • Christine G.

    24 February 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Cosy restaurant with friendly service and tasty food.

  • Diane L.

    23 February 20201 review

    9/10

    Very good pre theatre menu

  • Pippa B.

    21 February 20201 review

    10/10

    It was our annual theatre trip and we always book Joe Allens: not only do we love the food but we all adore the pianist! Such a lovely dining experience xxxx

  • Juliette P.

    21 February 20201 review

    10/10
  • Glynis R.

    20 February 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely experience lovely food good service

  • Wendy R.

    19 February 20201 review

    10/10
  • Gwen P.

    19 February 20201 review

    10/10
  • Shirley W.

    19 February 20201 review

    10/10
  • Pat K.

    18 February 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Jonathon W.

    15 February 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, relaxed with speakeasy style decor, food and service was great as well

  • Lisa T.

    15 February 20201 review

    9.8/10

    Excellent

  • Ruth N.

    14 February 20201 review

    9/10
  • Helen R.

    14 February 20201 review

    8.8/10

    STAR ?? Great atmosphere Wonderful, individual service

  • Kimberley F.

    13 February 20201 review

    10/10

    The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Along with our theatre trip it made for an awesome evening. Thanks so much

  • Michael T.

    10 February 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Michael L.

    10 February 20202 reviews

    8.5/10

    Friendly and professional staff; tasty well presented meal

  • STEPHEN M.

    10 February 20206 reviews

    8.5/10

    Joe Allen was buzzing early on a Tuesday evening. Good service, great food. It's worth looing passed the set menu option as a la carte is not a lot more, but there are just so many choices.

  • Bill t.

    7 February 20201 review

    10/10
  • Irene K.

    7 February 20201 review

    10/10
  • Ron W.

    7 February 20205 reviews

    9.8/10

    Always a pleasure to visit Joe Allen. Food is always good and it's a happy place

  • Lorenzo B.

    7 February 20201 review

    7.3/10

Tripadvisor reviews

2108 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking