Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Judges Restaurant Enfield

9.4/10
81
25A Windmill Hill, EN2 7AE Enfield
Average price £34

Judges Restaurant Enfield

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent81 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Irene C.1 review

    29 June 2024

    10/10

    A great menu to choose from with lots of different options. The portions of food are a good size. Quality of food great, tasty.

  • Jacky P.1 review

    7 June 2024

    10/10

    Lunch menu . Excellent choice .value for money Great presentation...and most importantly very tasty.. Well worth a visit

  • Chris B.2 reviews

    25 May 2024

    10/10

    Had a wonderful meal, served by excellent staff. Seafood mixed grill was excellent, with the fish being very well cooked. Crispy courgettes were yum too!

  • Charlene Y.1 review

    12 April 2024

    7/10

    Birthday celebration was catered for 30 people tables was set nice lovely food only disappointment was the wings no flavour the service was good overall my guests had a good time and so did i

  • Breda R.1 review

    28 March 2024

    9.5/10

    Table of 6, 3 courses each & every dish was fabulous. Thank you, consistently quality food & service.

  • Jess K.1 review

    22 March 2024

    6/10

    The restaurant was lovely and the music and ambience was good but the service wasn't great. First I was brought me the wrong starter, then the staff kept trying to remove glasses, plates and food before I had finished with them. I asked to keep a plate for my bread and it didn't go down well at all. I think because the restaurant wasn't very busy the staff were looking for something to do but it made me feel like I couldn't relax.

  • Maria T.1 review

    16 March 2024

    10/10

    Food was delicious and good quality. Prices reasonable too for London. Would definitely come again.

  • Bettina I.1 review

    16 March 2024

    4.5/10

    The place was overbooked, overcrowded.The meal took over an hour to arrive. By the time it did its lost my appetite. The food was not the usual high standard. Will never book a Saturday night again.

    Judges Restaurant EnfieldOwner

    Hi Bettina We are really sorry about the issue last night We will investigate this asap Please receive my apologies We will call you on Monday to sort something out on you bill Many thanks Carlos Judges

  • Jason N.1 review

    9 March 2024

    9/10

    Great environment. Friendly staff. Just felt the meal needed a little bit more taste to it. Otherwise, a wonderful experience.

  • Vixen V.1 review

    14 February 2024

    9/10

    Great staff, felt very welcomed :)

  • Sheila M.2 reviews

    3 February 2024

    10/10

    Great restaurant. Best in Enfield Town. Food and service fantastic.

  • Mike S.1 review

    19 January 2024

    8/10

    We had a very pleasant evening at Judges. Very friendly and attentive service. The food was lovely and well presented. Generally good value for money although we thought the wine was quite expensive, but appreciate that restaurants are on tight margins and need to make money where they can.

  • Shar M.1 review

    20 December 2023

    10/10

    I went to this cosy restaurant for first time on my wedding Anniversary. and was graciously welcomed and served. It is delicately designed offering great ambiance. The food was delicious with intricate Mediterranean flavours. Will definitely go again.

  • Maria F.2 reviews

    15 December 2023

    10/10

    Food was excellent, service even better. Very attentive, friendly staff

  • Claudine H.2 reviews

    14 October 2023

    10/10

    The service was excellent! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was great..served hot. I've made reservations again for December. A very happy customer!!

  • Angela K.1 review

    14 September 2023

    10/10

    Restaurant was amazing! Was greeted by a lovely waiter, who looked after us whilst we were there. Went for the set lunch menu, which had choices for everyone, food was excellent, loved it all, there was 6 in our party and everyone was really pleased! Well worth a visit, and we will definitely make it one of our regular visits. Restaurants was very plush and very clean, bathroom looked really good too. Six happy customers .

  • Gillian M.1 review

    15 September 2023

    9.5/10

    1st time there & will definitely go back

  • Alison S.18 reviews

    15 September 2023

    10/10

    I've been to Judges in Northaw but not Enfield. We were going out to a show in Cockfosters, so we opted to eat first. It was an early booking at 6 pm, but traffic in Enfield was dire, so I called ahead to advise we'd be late. The staff were very understanding. We sat and after drinks and opted for a reasonably priced cocktail and mocktail. When choosing our meals, the waiting staff advised that if we wanted our giant prawns peeled, that wouldn't be an issue. We only had time for a main course, but the starters and dessert menus also looked very appetising. At that time, 6.30pm, it was quiet but was filling up by the time we left at 7.45pm.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Katerina P.1 review

    12 September 2023

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant and food it brilliant. Staff are very nice and welcoming. Highly recommend!

  • Colin H.1 review

    19 August 2023

    10/10

    Pleasant restaurant with nice food and excellent service

  • Barbara E.1 review

    28 July 2023

    9.5/10

    Great Food, great service and fabulous company

  • Wayne H.6 reviews

    29 July 2023

    10/10

    Family meal for my Son's birthday. Great food and attentive service.

  • Judith P.1 review

    22 July 2023

    10/10

    This place is great, the staff were lovely and the food amazing

  • Canan A.1 review

    15 July 2023

    5.5/10

    The service was very slow a long wait between each course we asked for mustard from 3 different waiters, although the food was ok it was very over priced for the quality, the attentiveness of the servers was poor and I will not be returning to this restaurant.

  • Jeff E.1 review

    5 July 2023

    6.5/10

    We was a little disappointed as we went to judges in Potters bar, which we found was excellent, but in comparison we found Enfield lacking behind. All in all its a nice restaurant the staff was polite, helpful and attentive. I would go back as parking was ok after 8pm and its a nice venue

  • Wayne H.6 reviews

    1 July 2023

    10/10

    Really enjoyed the food. Attentive service. Overall, it was a really lovely evening.

  • Melanie S.1 review

    27 June 2023

    10/10

    Chris was super accommodating and welcoming, considering I booked the wrong restaurant. (Internet and I don’t get on). We totally enjoyed the evening and the food was splendid. We will definitely be back to sample other dishes on the menu. Regards Melanie

  • Duncan T.1 review

    3 June 2023

    10/10

    Great food at a decent price. Easy atmosphere with friendly staff.

  • Brian A.1 review

    3 June 2023

    9.5/10

    The first time we have been to Judges we had , an excellent meal..We will certainly go again soon. The food was well cooked and attractive on the plate. The waiting staff were very attentive with good service. Had mixed fish grill ,wonderful but far too much!, There is plenty to choose from so will have different next time.

Tripadvisor reviews

35 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.