Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - La Brasa

8.8/10
138
Haarlemmerdijk 16, 1013 JC Amsterdam
Argentinian
Average price €32

La Brasa

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous138 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Tom K.1 review

    16 February 2024

    8.5/10

    The steaks were perfect but the french fries were limp and without any real crunch

  • James W.1 review

    2 November 2023

    10/10

    We love this restaurant and have eaten there several times. The food is fabulous and the staff are amazing.

  • Amit G.1 review

    19 August 2023

    9/10

    The staff was welcoming. The food was great. Meat cooked to perfection

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Helen K.1 review

    3 May 2023

    9.5/10

    We liked it alot. Plenty of food and nice service. Food, especially meat and guacamole was delicious.

  • Raffaele E.

    Raffaele E.6 reviews

    8 April 2023

    9/10

    Good

  • Simona V.1 review

    31 December 2022

    9.5/10

    We had a lovely dinner, the meat was very good and the service was lovely! The family running this restaurant are very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond what is necessary to make us - and our daughter - feel comfortable! Thank you for this warm touch on New Year's Eve! We will be back soon!

  • Patricia D.1 review

    31 December 2022

    10/10

    This place is amazing. Really great service, friendly atmosphere serving staff took great care to ensure everything was good. Reasonably priced and very drinkable red wine. good beers too. This has been one of my best restaurant experiences and the best steak I have eaten out. Hope to return.

  • Lília L.1 review

    28 September 2022

    10/10

    Real Argentinian meat and menu. The food was delicious and prices are fair. Service was also excellent. Certainly a place to visit many more times

  • Russell G.6 reviews

    7 September 2022

    10/10

    Nothing fancy, but really good. The restaurant is run by a family and everyone was really friendly. Appetizers were great and meat was perfectly cooked. Great value, too. Recommended.

  • Sean M1 review

    1 July 2022

    10/10

    Our meal at La Brasa was superb. The steaks were tender and expertly prepared, the shrimp dish we had was divine, and the empenadas and chicken wing appetizers were fabulous. Our service was friendly and expeditious. I can't recommend LA Brasa more highly.

  • Attila K.3 reviews

    8 April 2022

    10/10

    The staff is very kind, the red vine was delicious. We tried the meat plate for two and it was very nice, came with different beef, lamb and pork. The vegetables came in the small jar tasted very special. I would recommend this place to anyone.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Edoardo L.

    Edoardo L.70 reviews

    24 August 2020

    8.5/10

    Tasteful food. Wide choice of meat. Professional staff. Nice place to have dinner.

  • - -4 reviews

    26 June 2019

    8.5/10

    Garlic Calamare excellent, tasty and well cooked. Well worth a visit

  • - -4 reviews

    8 February 2019

    7.5/10

    Fantastic garlic calamares, steaks good

  • - -2 reviews

    31 December 2017

    10/10

    It was a great experience. Not Even having some dietary restrictions was a problem. They where very helpfull.

  • Gilles G.165 reviews

    29 April 2017

    8.5/10

    Excellent quality of meat

  • - -1 review

    6 December 2016

    10/10

    Such a great restaurant: delicious and fresh food, friendly personal;is a perfect place to enjoy a nice time and have a tasteful dinner!!

  • - -1 review

    25 May 2016

    8.5/10

    A very friendly restaurant with great food. To me one of the best steakhouses is town.... And my score is based on the many times i've been here the last two years.....

Tripadvisor reviews

156 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.