Back

Reviews - La Collina

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 41 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Kate J.
    Kate J.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Really disappointed as had been recommended this place. The main problem was the food: generally bland and lacking in flavour: a slightly soggy bruschetta with little anchovy taste;: an underwhelming plate of orecchiette with broad bean, pancetta and pecorino. Even the first glass of wine I ordered was insufficiently cold. My friend was also underwhelmed by her starter from the specials menu and lamb cutlets. It was my first visit as a local and doubt I will no back.

  2. Niki A.
    Niki A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I am a regular at this restaurant and am pleased to be able to go back after lockdown. The food was excellent as always. A few new dishes have been added to the menu and were delicious. The staff are friendly and attentive.

  3. Hadley D.
    Hadley D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such an amazing little spot in Primrose Hill. Wonderful food, friendly service -- definitely worth visiting for a relaxing, charming, delicious evening/afternoon.

  4. Martin g.
    Martin g.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    In difficult circumstances La Collina did a great job standard of cooking v good ,staff v attentive .The setting was surprising well prepared .Our gourmet friends have booked a return . We will always return

  5. Tara K.
    Tara K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A truly authentic Italian restaurant; great staff, amazing food and great value for money. One of my favourite spots to eat in Primrose Hill. You definitely get more than you pay for.

  6. Bronwen J.
    Bronwen J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant gets better and better. The small menu means every thing tastes freshly prepared and our meal was delicious. We were expertly guided in our wine choices which were lovely.

  7. Lakshmi M.
    Lakshmi M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely Italian restaurant with super friendly staff and great food. Charming little courtyard, not overlooked at all - perfect for eating al fresco on a sunny day (or under Covid restrictions!). Highly recommend this little gem

  8. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food & service as always....................................................................................................

  9. Henrique Jorge F.
    Henrique Jorge F.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Ambiance very peasant, very educated clients, table service, nothing special, just to guys working at the front, but not enough attention to the client. Food also nothing special, my friend add a Linguinni frutti de mare extra cooked, and I add a spaghetti suppose to be with meat, but it was almost dry .start good flavour l”, deserts good flavour. For the quality of service and food, I think this place is expensive.

  10. Roberta B.
    Roberta B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and delicious Italian food.

  11. Cristiano S.
    Cristiano S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I have booked la Collina to meet with some friends from oversea, I was hoping to for a child friendly and easy going atmosphere... and my goodness it exceeded my expectations, the food was incredible, the service also very attentive so on balance the price reflected the experience. The menu has a variety of dishes and the wine list for those who drinks has a selection that can please everybody. Thank you to la Collina for the amazing Sunday Lunch. A presto Cristiano

  12. Lyn C.
    Lyn C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Always a good experience at la collina. Had the very light fresh minestrone followed by the most beautifully cooked tender pink lamb cutlets.

  13. Constance K.
    Constance K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent, authentic Italian food served by efficient, pleasant staff in a lovely, comfortable, private outdoor space

  14. Lyn C.
    Lyn C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful evening here. Freshest ingredients, attentive staff. Outstanding pasta, seafood spaghetti.

  15. Demetri D.
    Demetri D.
    • one review
    4/10

    This was once one of our favourite local restaurants, but sad to say the food here has deteriorated considerably. How Patrick can send out food like this and keep a straight face is beyond me! The salmon was inedible, drenched in oil and a bitter pink pepper spice. Parma and melon, which went out with the ark, was dull; some slices of parma dumped atop a pile of melon. No finesse here and even the pasta dish was dull and unexciting - this is after all an Italian restaurant so the least they could do is get that right! Overall an expensive and utterly disappointing experience. Clearly trading on past glory and supported by people with more money than sense. We will never go back, there is far better available and for far less money, as London is awash with great restaurants; but this is not one of them.

  16. Jan S.
    Jan S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our meal was delicious and the service attentive. I've been here many times. Only disappointmenr was that we couldn't sit in the lovely garden due to the rain.

  17. Paola C.
    Paola C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great Italian food ... never disappoints . Simple elegance and quite . Great to meet friends and have a good chat over great Food. Patrick the manage always attentive and discrete at the same time . As an Italian living in Primrose hill I really recommend la Collina .. .. and as a 'risotto eating Milanese' I love their saffron and shrimp risotto !

  18. David S.
    David S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely evening.Food was delicious and beautifully presented.

  19. Anil C.
    Anil C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Quiet restaurant in a nice neighborhood. Good food.

  20. Lyn C.
    Lyn C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Buzzy, vibrant, proper home cooked Italian food. Portions were surprisingly large, and the pasta is the best I’ve ever had. We started with the lightest freshest minestrone soup I’ve ever had, along with a crab salad. We tried a bolognese, and a paccheri with n’duja, burrata and tomato, which were outstanding. Some had the lamb chops and the rib eye, both tender and perfectly cooked. Two courses plus lots of wine came to a reasonable £64 a head. Can’t wait to go tback!

  21. Christine H.
    Christine H.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Really nice lunch, but pricey