Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

British Romantic

Reviews - Michael's

9.5/10
274
14 Eyre Place, EH3 5EP EdinburghSee map

Average price £33

Festive Menu 2021 2/3 course £26/£32 £26

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served at the table only
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent274 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Robin W.

    26 November 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff did everything I wanted, understood my desire to provide wonderful evening for all the family on a delayed birthday-- I could not have asked for more.

  • Mhairi W.

    25 November 20211 review

    9/10
  • Carolyn B.

    25 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jeanette P.

    21 November 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Lorraine J.

    21 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely birthday meal. Great food, beautifully presented with superb but not over the top service from all of the staff

  • Suzanne O.

    21 November 20211 review

    7.5/10

    The food was of a high standard although some of my partners food was burnt and we waited over half an hour for dessert. The service however let down the experience as it wasn’t great at all

  • James B.

    19 November 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed our visit for lunch. Interesting menu, great food, good wine list and attentive service. We’ll be back. Highly recommended.

  • Emily H.

    18 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Barbara D.

    18 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Cannot fault the restaurant - excellent experience from start to finish - will definitely be back

  • Elizabeth H.

    14 November 20212 reviews

    10/10

    This is a lovely restaurant with good food and wine. Waiting staff are very friendly and attentive. This was our fourth visit and we look forward to our next.

  • Amanda J.

    14 November 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Superb food in a very pleasant atmosphere with attentive and friendly staff. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Mrs Diana Stone S.

    13 November 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Sue S.

    12 November 20211 review

    6/10

    All in all a good local restaurant. Good value for money. If you have nothing else, order a desert - they were excellent. Compliments to the pastry chef.

  • Alison W.

    12 November 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was delicious and not too much/ excellent value. There is a really nice atmosphere and the service was perfect. Look forward to a return visit,

  • Winifred M.

    7 November 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent evening at Michael’s… delicious food (interesting combinations beautifully presented), relaxed atmosphere and attentive service. Really enjoyable!

  • Derek J.

    7 November 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Bob H.

    7 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service and great value too. We’re looking forward to returning soon.

  • Lynn W.

    6 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Pauline W.

    6 November 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful lunch and service. Couldn't fault anything

  • Karin A.

    6 November 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Once again excellent food and service. Excellent value for money. Staff are very attentive and helpful

  • Pat H.

    6 November 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We had a very happy reunion of friends from school and university days. The food was delicious, the ambience pleasant and the value for money made it a most pleasurable experience. Thank you.

  • Janis T.

    5 November 20213 reviews

    10/10

    There was a good choice for each course and we all thoroughly enjoyed what we chose.

  • Sarahjane L.

    4 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent!. Had the scallops, beef Wellington and the mi cuit. All delicious. Particularly the beef. Service was attentive but discrete and friendly. Would definitely recommend

  • Lewis b.

    4 November 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Margaret H.

    4 November 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant. Very welcoming staff, good decor. The homemade bread was delicious, the food equally so. Very well executed and elegantly presented. Happy to have found this establishment.

  • James S.

    4 November 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Doreen S.

    31 October 20212 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Graham R.

    31 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent value and excellent quality; will be back very soon!! Even better than their old home!! You should definitely make a point of visiting here!!

  • Sheena G.

    30 October 20211 review

    10/10

    We really enjoyed the food and the friendly service. The tables were nicely spaced and the atmosphere was excellent. It was nice to find a restaurant that was full of diners but not noisy.

  • Lee C.

    24 October 20211 review

    10/10

    What a lovely little find. Beautiful, tasty, wonderful food at a reasonable price. Not one of your massive pretentious restaurants, nice and intimate. I could not fault a thing.

  • Valerie J.

    24 October 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant. Food was delicious, we had the lunch menu which was great value for money. The staff were pleasant and very welcoming. Will definitely go back.

  • Claire R.

    24 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Best meal I’ve had in ages and great value for money!

  • David T.

    24 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Had a lovely lunch. Food was excellent and great value for 2/3 courses. The decor and ambience make for a really pleasant atmosphere. Off the beaten track but a real hidden gem

  • Lynn S.

    23 October 20211 review

    10/10
  • Les D.

    21 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Staff were polite, friendly and very courteous. The quality of food was up there with the best. Reasonably priced. Good attention to hygiene and distancing rules. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Alan F.

    16 October 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Joe D.

    16 October 20211 review

    10/10
  • Linda I.

    16 October 20213 reviews

    10/10

    We were recommended by a friend to dine at Michael’s. It was excellent. From welcoming staff to beautiful plates of food, it certainly ticked all the boxes. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Lois C.

    16 October 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Sarah A.

    15 October 20211 review

    9.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

52 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking