Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - OISOI Restaurant & Bar

9.2/10
122
New Era Square, S2 Highfield, Sheffield
Chinese
Average price £30

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

OISOI Restaurant & Bar

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent122 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Mike M.3 reviews

    15 June 2024

    9/10

    Waited too long for the main meal, I come once a week

  • James B.2 reviews

    14 June 2024

    10/10

    The lighting in the bar could be more subtle to make it cosy. I love having a cocktail first before a meal and the cocktails are delicious and strong lol

  • Jude O.1 review

    30 May 2024

    9.5/10

    Visited for a birthday meal on a very quiet night which is why a 4 mark for ambience. Top marks for quality & quantity of food, attentive service & friendliness. Although not an extensive range of vegetarian options, what I did have was lovely. This is a modern clean restaurant with lovely decor & a good feel situated in a good location in Sheffield with a secure multi storey - good priced car park opposite. Not a fan of Chinese food usually I was very impressed and will definately return.

  • Mandy O.1 review

    31 May 2024

    9.5/10

    The most delicious food. I had chicken satay to start which was gorgeous followed by Malaysian prawn curry with egg fried rice. The flavours were perfect and I’ve never had rice cooked so well with the egg done as it should be. I can’t wait to go again. The service was great although the restaurant wasn’t particularly busy. Nice couple of glasses of rose wine too.

  • Sally W.

    Sally W.1 review

    27 May 2024

    9/10

    Service and food were great. But unfortunately one item was mistaken, dismissing dishes until we reordered. It still not coming until been told without ingredients. So disappointing for these restaurant. Why not prepare more before open?

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Winnie L.1 review

    25 May 2024

    8/10

    Staff are very nice and food are great

  • Peter H.9 reviews

    24 May 2024

    10/10

    Friendly welcoming staff. Delicious food. Would definitely visit again.

  • Katherine B.1 review

    5 May 2024

    8.5/10

    The food was delicious and well presented, and they had accommodated our request for a window table. However, in doing so we were behind a pillar and I think this affected the service as we came to the end of our evening as we waited half an hour trying to get someone's attention for the drinks menu, which my husband ended up going to get. A bit disappointing as it was less than half full but I think it was our table positioning!

  • Karen L.1 review

    3 May 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant surpassed our expectations. We have been fortunate to eat in many great well known restaurants throughout the UK and abroad and we both thought it was the very best that we had ever eaten. The food was literally amazing and the service was superb. We do not visit Sheffield very often but wherever we go we will be discussing how fantastic this restaurant is

  • Debbie V.2 reviews

    1 May 2024

    10/10

    Always have an excellent experience. Staff are wonderful and attentive. Food is amazing. Never had a bad experience

  • Chubby cheeks T.1 review

    20 April 2024

    7.5/10

    The restaurant the lady manager or senior staff member was really rude.

  • Kerry G.1 review

    20 April 2024

    10/10

    Excellent service and food probably the nicest Chinese I’ve ever had and I’ve had a lot The only thing I would say is it’s also the most expensive

  • Joanne J.1 review

    30 March 2024

    6.5/10

    Very nice venue felt it was little over priced and some dishes better than other ribs were very tough! Staff very helpful and friendly although we did at times have long wait for drinks Over all a pleasant evening was had by all

  • Shella Z.1 review

    28 February 2024

    10/10

    The interior of the restaurant is commendable. The staff are welcoming and responsive. The food was tasty and drinks were so refreshing. We will definitely come back.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Alexis M.1 review

    21 February 2024

    10/10

    Beautiful food and drinks. Great service too

  • Haley M.3 reviews

    14 February 2024

    10/10

    Hands down my fav restaurant in Sheffield. Stunning food ALWAYS, beautiful surroundings and great service. 10/10 from me!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Mike L.2 reviews

    18 February 2024

    10/10

    Excellent Chinese cuisine. Service was great and the restaurant is lovely highly recommended.

  • Dr Delroy H.1 review

    18 February 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent quality of the food and good portion sizes too.

  • Christiana A.1 review

    17 February 2024

    9.5/10

    Restaurant was amazing good customer service… am definitely coming back.

  • Robin W.1 review

    17 February 2024

    10/10

    The service was great and dim sums were delicious. A wonderful dining experience you won’t regret.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Katherine R.1 review

    13 February 2024

    7.5/10

    Lovely setting and presentation of restaurant, table and food excellent. Our booking was quite late and on arrival we were told that we needed to order quickly as the kitchen was closing. This made it feel a bit rushed and that we weren’t wanted there. However, once food ordered the service was good, most staff were very pleasant and attentive and the food and evening was lovely. I would definitely go back and try again.

  • Ong Teng T.1 review

    12 February 2024

    9.5/10

    Although the restaurant's ambience is not luxurious, one feels comfortable and relaxed. The food is of very good quality. The service is unpretentious but the waiters are courteous and attentive. I would certainly go again and would recommend the restaurant to those who are looking for an enjoyable experience of authentic Chinese (mainly Cantonese in Oisoi) cuisine which would not cost one an arm and a leg!

  • Sarah d.1 review

    10 February 2024

    9.5/10

    Fabulous food, service and decor - would definitely recommend - staff are lovely

    review_preview

    See 7 photos

  • Yui Lo2 reviews

    4 February 2024

    10/10

    We'll definitely go again.

  • Sam B.1 review

    2 February 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and the service was great. I love this place and will recommend to anyone

  • Julia A.3 reviews

    4 January 2024

    10/10

    Everything was wonderful.

  • Liz B.10 reviews

    3 January 2024

    9/10

    Excellent food and lovely staff. The ambience was better when there were tablecloths on the tables and better china but times are hard for restaurants and what matters is the food which is well tasty and good value

  • Sandra D.1 review

    20 December 2023

    5/10

    The decor is beautiful and the staff very friendly. The menu is vast. The service was slow but there was a huge party in . The food was very disappointing . No where near the standard of the original Oisoi in town. Overpriced for a mediocre meal .

  • lucy g.1 review

    20 December 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant and really friendly staff.

  • Donna R.2 reviews

    16 December 2023

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant. Staff very friendly and attentive. The food was so tasty

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Suren N.1 review

    7 December 2023

    10/10

    I have been to Oisoi in Sheffield many times before and the food is still just as good. Excellent.

  • James B.2 reviews

    18 November 2023

    10/10

    I had been recommended to this restaurant by a friend. I had visitors from London, so I thought we could try it. I was so impressed and so were my visitors. Stunning service, advice and delicious food. Such a wonderful evening. Me and family and friends will be visiting soon. Just one thing. The lighting in the bar area is a bit bright and clinical. One of my guests also thought the dining room was a little bright. I thought it was ok.

  • Michael B.2 reviews

    18 November 2023

    8.5/10

    Everything excellent, except it became very noisy, dificult to hear any conversation. I don't know what they could do about it.

  • Angela G.1 review

    14 November 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food and lovely surroundings. Staff very attentive. All excellent

  • Liz B.10 reviews

    10 November 2023

    9.5/10

    Great service. Lovely staff. Excellent food and very good value for money.

  • Carl B.1 review

    29 October 2023

    10/10

    Form arriving and being seated to ordering the food, the hosts were so polite and friendly, explaining what each meal was if we weren't sue, the food was outstanding, myself and my wife have no faults or criticism at all, perfect form start to finish

  • Emma W.1 review

    2 November 2023

    10/10

    Second time visiting and just as impressed with the food. All so delicious. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Jenn D.1 review

    1 November 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant setting is so beautiful. The food was delicious and fresh. Highly recommend and can't wait to return

  • Matt J.1 review

    14 October 2023

    9.5/10

    Very nice environment to eat and drink. The service is top class and food is fantastic.

  • Amy R.1 review

    7 October 2023

    7.5/10

    Really overpriced food. Nice restaurant but in a strange corner of a building next to a supermarket. Nervous staff. Food was good but not worth the money.

Tripadvisor reviews

59 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.