Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Ponte Vecchio

8/10
222
Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 136A, 1012 SH Amsterdam
Pizzeria
Average price €30

Ponte Vecchio

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8/10
Very good222 reviews
8.2/10

Food

8/10

Service

7.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Moderate waiting time
Loud
  • Erkki A.3 reviews

    22 February 2023

    3/10

    ”Mushroom” pasta had no mushrooms, just some cream poured on top of pasta. ”Carbonara” was spagetti with cream and a bit of bacon. Arrabiata dry spagetti with a bit of tomato sauce and chili

  • Sidharth S.189 reviews

    6 December 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful place and tasty food.

  • Vincent D.1 review

    29 October 2022

    7.5/10

    The food is delicious but small portions. The server was alone, so it was a bit slow but that’s okay. The wine was very good, the dessert (tiramisu) was ok

  • Teresa D.1 review

    29 April 2022

    9.5/10

    This little restaurant packs a huge punch! From the moment I walked in I felt welcome. I had the caprese salad and pasta carbonara both of which were fabulous. They take your preferences into consideration when making a recommendation so it's not a sell it up kind of place. It is a refreshing to go to an authentic italian restaurant in Amsterdam that does not hide your coat so you can't leave! I recommend this place to visitors and locals alike!!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • David B.1 review

    25 April 2022

    10/10

    Lovely welcome from the lady at front of house. Excellent food and a small wine menu but Prosecco really good as was the Primitivo if a little expensive. It’s only small so would recommend reserving a table.

  • Sarah R.2 reviews

    19 April 2022

    10/10

    The Chef/Owner and his support staff (of one) arebthebhardest working people we have ever seen...steady stream of people and he still kept his cool and turned out delicious food...ambiance was peaceful and comfortable...lovely experience!

  • Nicholas R.2 reviews

    3 December 2021

    9.5/10

    @nd time we’ve been to Ponte Vecchio. First time was 4 years ago & only Covid has stopped us returning earlier. Traditional Italian food, well prepared & very tasty. We will return when we visit Amsterdam again & would heartedly recommend to anyone looking for good Italian food.

  • Stefan S.

    Stefan S.7 reviews

    22 November 2021

    10/10

    Amazing little place with hand made food!

  • Sven u.10 reviews

    20 November 2021

    10/10

    Intimate restaurant with tasty food and excellent service with a smile.

  • David H.1 review

    13 November 2021

    10/10

    Good food served by good hosts. What more could you ask for

  • Arturo A.10 reviews

    4 September 2021

    4.5/10

    The service was nice, friendly staff. However, the pizzas were not worth it the money, raw onions on the pizza was not ideal. In general the atmosphere wasn’t the best either. I don’t recommend it if you are looking for a real Italian food.

  • Omid E.61 reviews

    27 August 2021

    6.5/10

    Friendly service with a smile. Small portions and donot expect traditional and culinair Italian food. Good pizza dought

  • Doreth v.1 review

    17 August 2021

    8.5/10

    Authentic Italian food, with realy kind host

  • Marina f.5 reviews

    15 July 2021

    7/10

    George was very nice with the service :) It was ok price for being in the city center and the food was really good

  • Meryl S.2 reviews

    18 July 2021

    10/10

    Very nice vibe, the food was really good and the waiter really kind and understanding. We were a big group so it’s not always easy but it was perfectly managed by the waiter and the chef.

  • André L.

    André L.7 reviews

    16 July 2021

    10/10

    We had a Margarita and a Gorgonzola Pizza. Both were very tasty. The ambient and service are very nice and enjoyable. I will very likely go back.

  • Ana V.

    Ana V.2 reviews

    4 July 2021

    10/10

    Everything was so nice. The lasagna was amazing!

  • Sidharth S.189 reviews

    31 May 2021

    10/10

    Very tasty food with wonderful hospitality.

  • Javier C.29 reviews

    30 May 2021

    9.5/10

    Really good pasta!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Eri M.7 reviews

    7 October 2020

    8/10

    Food is good! They seem to often have discount on Fork, it's totally worth it! In the middle of touristy area but it is of good quality. Maybe the pasta can be a little harder to my liking, but other than that everything was good.

  • Hugo G.2 reviews

    27 August 2020

    10/10

    The food was delicious and the staff very nice ! We recommend this restaurant !

  • - -1 review

    1 January 2019

    10/10

    A great find! Proper Italian restaurant, friendly service and delicious food. We had the porcini tagliatelle and pizza, the pizzas are so crispy and thin, absolutely superb!

  • - -1 review

    14 October 2017

    9/10

    Small restaurant with nice decoration.

  • Edward M.4 reviews

    28 July 2017

    8/10

    Nice cosy restaurant with special fork discounts making it very good value

  • - -1 review

    19 May 2017

    10/10

    Owner held our table for us even though we were 20 minutes late because of a tram delay. Food was great, and the house wine was really good.

  • - -1 review

    15 May 2017

    10/10

    The dining experience was wonderful. We ate early so the restaurant was not busy. The owner greeted us and provided excellent service. The food was very good and fresh.

  • - -2 reviews

    17 November 2015

    9.8/10

    Cozy Italian restaurant Very good food. Had a bistecca delicious meal and was very pleased with his liver i recommed it Charing &reasonable price.

Tripadvisor reviews

477 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.