Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Primi Cucina & Bar

9.1/10
535
Van der Hoopstraat 96 H, 1051 VL Amsterdam
Italian
Average price €38

Primi Cucina & Bar

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent536 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Ellie P.

    Ellie P.2 reviews

    19 April 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food. Great service.

  • Silvia G.19 reviews

    24 February 2024

    8.5/10

    Too expensive for what you get. Tasty but not worth it.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jesse F.2 reviews

    22 February 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food, great service, good vibes - we love Primi!

  • Virginia J.2 reviews

    15 February 2024

    4.5/10

    One dish never arrived, very slow service and food is ok but nothing spectacular

  • M L.1 review

    15 February 2024

    9/10

    Very friendly staff, great food and cosy atmosphere!

  • Ellen b.3 reviews

    10 January 2024

    10/10

    Primi is the place for great, authentic Italian food. The fried seafood (frutti di mare) was delicious. Loved the grilled octopus & langoustines. The staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome. We even loved the music in the background! :-) Highly recommended!

  • leticia a.2 reviews

    22 December 2023

    10/10

    Nice cozy place, food was amazing. The staff also friendly and helpful. Definitely coming back soon.

  • Jesse F.2 reviews

    7 October 2023

    10/10

    Great food, good wine, friendly service, awesome atmosphere. Such a place for a low key birthday dinner.

  • Julie K.2 reviews

    12 October 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful small neighborhood Italian restaurant in the westerpark area. Very attentive staff, the chef came out to see how our meal was. Delicious flavors beautiful presentation. Negronis were spot on!

  • Ro P.4 reviews

    12 August 2023

    10/10

    We love Primi! Food is always exceptional!

  • Constantin R.1 review

    22 July 2023

    10/10

    We stumbled across this restaurant over a year ago on a trip to Amsterdam and have been haunted by the incredible Pasta and Food ever since. Came back this year with the highest of expectations and were again blown away by the delicacy of the dishes. I can highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for high quality food.

  • Melissa R.

    Melissa R.2 reviews

    15 July 2023

    10/10

    We found this place here in The Fork and were absolutely amazed by it! It's out of the traditional area (for tourists) and allowed us to get to know a little bit more of Amsterdam. Besides, the food was delicious, and the staff is really great! It is worth it!

  • Jens G.3 reviews

    21 April 2023

    10/10

    We had a fantastic time here. Everything was on point from great service, amazing food, lovely cozy atmosphere and delicious cocktails. So happy this hidden gem is a moment's walk away. Well be back for sure

  • Daurimar M.

    Daurimar M.1 review

    18 April 2023

    10/10

    the best of Amsterdam, whenever I go to primi I end up satisfied and I want to return as soon as possible... I couldn't recommend another place better than this, what a experience ????????????10000/10 ♥️

  • Mel F.5 reviews

    18 March 2023

    9.5/10

    We are glad we found this restaurant! It was a random find as we decided to have dinner before going to a friend's birthday and it was near the area. It did not disappoint! For appetizers, we ordered the scallops which were seared perfectly, as well as the burrata which was super fresh. For dinner, my husband and friend ordered the beef cheek which was so tender and delicious, it nearly melted in my mouth when I tried it. I ordered the pappardelle with boar ragu which was cooked to perfection. The meat was also incredibly tender and it was a beautiful combination. Our other friend selected the vegetarian option of the gnocchi in pumpkin sauce which she was was also quite tasty. The wine list has a limited but satisfying selection and we chose to have a bottle of the Barolo to pair with our dinner. The service was also quite good which was attentive but not overwhelming. Overall, it is a gem of a discovery and we will be back!

  • Panos C.1 review

    12 March 2023

    9.5/10

    After countless visits to Primi we are more and more pleased. This time the dishes and the taste had gone to another level. The service was excellent. The atmosphere the same. Clearly prices in general in Amsterdam have gone up and I don't understand why. But at least in Primi the quantities were good. Of course we will come again soon,

  • Izabela G.1 review

    10 March 2023

    10/10

    What a great discovery! The staff was the friendliest I've ever seen in Amsterdam, very thoughtful and willing to help - they went out of their way to serve apple juice and a special pasta for the 3 year old child that was with us, even though these options were not in the menu. The food was delicious, everything was really tasty and fresh. I will definitely come back!

  • Ro P.4 reviews

    2 March 2023

    9/10

    Fantastic food! Service was good - a little bit slow but super friendly and attentive staff! Huge assortment of alcohol. Cozy feel - reservations essential

  • Olga l.3 reviews

    26 February 2023

    8/10

    Nice Italian restaurant. Good food, quiet atmosphere. Some dishes are very tasty, for example beef tongue and burrata with spinach cream. I liked very much stuffed squid,

  • Gary P.1 review

    13 February 2023

    10/10

    Just fabulous

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Vera P.1 review

    10 February 2023

    10/10

    Real Italian cuisine, everything was delicious. The restaurant is cared for in every detail Highly recommended.

  • Kieran K.1 review

    28 January 2023

    9.5/10

    Great little spot with great service. The food was delicious for ridiculously reasonable price. Mostly Italian diners the night we were in which is never a bad sign. Will definitely be back!

  • Ana L.3 reviews

    27 January 2023

    8.5/10

    Really nice food and service. Only the octopus was a bit hard. The rest all food was FANTASTIC!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Kiona I.1 review

    26 November 2022

    10/10

    So glad we found this restaurant! It is very close to Westerpark where there was a terrace event which we went to afterwards. The food at primi cucina & bar was very nice and authentic. The staff was amazing, really pleasant and kind. The interior was warm and cozy. Great experience!

  • Gabi G.

    Gabi G.13 reviews

    24 November 2022

    10/10

    Simply delicious food, prepared with love and beautifully presented. Friendly and knowledgeable service. We had 2 starters (pulpo&shrimps with hummus and Nduja, and a variation of Vitello tonnato), both well prepared, very tasty with a lot of “umami”. Then 2 pasta dishes, Ravioli with pumpkin filling and Taglioni with scallops and mushrooms. Both again a delight for eye and tongue. The chef knows how to season. The pasta tasted freshly made. 2 wonderful dishes. The white wine (Gavi) matched perfectly. We closed with a lovely Tiramisu and a portion of Cannoli. The Cannoli were delicious as well, but that portion was so generous (3 pieces), that we couldn’t finish. We got it packed nicely to enjoy later at home. What a nice place, we definitely come again!

  • Sam L.1 review

    10 September 2022

    10/10

    What a great find! We stumbled across it looking for somewhere to have a beer and ended up coming back for dinner two days later, and so glad we did! Had some brilliant Primativo, great antipasti and some of the best pasta I've ever had! Staff are so friendly as well!

  • Paola P.1 review

    8 September 2022

    10/10

    The food was delicious and the service was great. The two women working there were very friendly and helpful with recommendations. The restaurant is very cozy! Definitely coming back.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Shelby C.1 review

    1 September 2022

    10/10

    We first discovered Primi when we stayed in the neighborhood on a trip in 2018 and we liked it so much, we visited twice during a 4 day stay. When we decided to come back to Amsterdam, we knew we had to come back to Primi for a meal and we were happy, once again. The food and the ambiance are top notch and the owner is very friendly and welcoming. Primi is a neighborhood gem.

  • Liat W.5 reviews

    16 July 2022

    10/10

    We loved this place. The food was delicious! The service was welcoming and friendly The ambient was cozy We will definitely return to this place

  • Alice C.1 review

    15 July 2022

    10/10

    Absolute Italian gem!! Food and wine are both outstanding topped off with amazing service. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a delicious meal!

  • Eric v.4 reviews

    2 July 2022

    10/10

    Lovely food, with very friendly and attentive service. It is always a pleasure to eat at Primi! I defintely recommend it. It is not your average Italian restaurant with tourist food, but refined cooking with high-quality ingredients.

  • Charley A.1 review

    20 April 2022

    10/10

    Amazing food, super tasty and friendly people! Locations is also great. I really recommend this plase!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Silvia V.

    Silvia V.3 reviews

    19 March 2022

    8.5/10

    Well - located, cosy Italian restaurant. Good food and wine. Cosy, yet lively atmosphere. Attentive service. Great spot close to Westerpark.

  • Yap Chie C.4 reviews

    4 March 2022

    9.5/10

    Delicious Italian food and nice, attentive service!

  • Annika B.1 review

    3 March 2022

    10/10

    In love with this place. The most amazing food, great prosecco and lovely ambiance. It’s small enough to feel a little exclusive, the service is on point and the food you will come back for every time.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Leroy t.3 reviews

    12 February 2022

    9.5/10

    Cosy, quality restaurant with open hospitable staff. Definitly a recommendation!

  • Pierre B.1 review

    22 October 2021

    3/10

    Came with a group of friends, but we all were disappointed especially by the quantity we had in our plates. Food is not bad but prices are quite high especially given the quantity. Person who took care of us who was the owner I believe was not very warm nor welcoming.

  • Manuel Q.1 review

    7 October 2021

    9.5/10

    Great food, warm ambiance, nice service. I just can't get tired to go to Primi Cucina. One of my favorites places to enjoy a quite and delicious dinner.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Csilla B.29 reviews

    24 September 2021

    10/10

    Great food and authentic Italian flavors. Friendly service and cozy ambience. Will come back!

  • C B.2 reviews

    31 July 2021

    10/10

    Exceptional, Italian food and wine with charming service. The creamy, robust burrata with peas, snap peas , heritage tomatoes and pickled radish is a beautiful combination. One of the most delicious I’ve ever eaten. The fresh raw sea bass was another triumph in its pairing with apple and celeriac (and a stunning Gewürztraminer). We absolutely love this place and can’t wait to return.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

76 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.