Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Rakang

9.4/10
604
Elandsgracht 29-31, 1016 TM Amsterdam
Thai
Average price €40

Rakang

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent604 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Sandrine D.2 reviews

    29 April 2024

    10/10

    The best Thai restaurant I’ve ever taste ♥️ A warm welcome from the smiling staff. Some incredible tasty meals, generous amount in your plate of with flavours that remind my trips to Thailand 🤩 Don’t hesitate, it’s AMAZING ! Congrats to the team 👌🏻

  • Glen K.1 review

    1 April 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic food, attentive and welcoming service, authentic atmosphere. Will definitely come again.

  • Hollen S.1 review

    15 March 2024

    10/10

    Staff were so nice and attentive. Food was excellent. Loved the art and the comfy seats.

  • Sarah M.3 reviews

    25 February 2024

    10/10

    Rakang is one of the best restaurants in all of Amsterdam! The plates are gorgeous and the portions are generous. Service is fast and confident. If you love Thai food, you will love Rakang!

  • Sam A.1 review

    17 February 2024

    9/10

    Really nice Thai curries - great depth of flavour and generous portions. Really friendly staff - would certainly go back!

  • Roberta D.1 review

    2 February 2024

    10/10

    This restaurant is one of my favorites in Amsterdam. The food is always great and the service is so friendly. Feels like a hidden gem in the middle of Amsterdam!

  • Burak U.2 reviews

    22 January 2024

    10/10

    N/a

  • Charles S.1 review

    2 January 2024

    10/10

    excellent food and service... we have eaten here on three separate occasions over the past year when visiting Amsterdam.

  • David C.60 reviews

    6 December 2023

    10/10

    Loved this restaurant! Very lively ambiance, great service, small & cozy, and great food. We loved the delicious curry dish & duck dish - both were excellent. Recommend dining here. Make a reservation!

  • Chris B.1 review

    30 October 2023

    10/10

    Always great

  • Deylon B.4 reviews

    29 October 2023

    9.5/10

    Good food, nice service. The only problem was staying by the door which opens very frequently and gets cold in our back. Super recommend

  • PULKIT M.1 review

    24 October 2023

    9.5/10

    Food was delicious and we will definitely come back.

  • Claire D.1 review

    30 September 2023

    10/10

    The food was excellent. Highly reccomend. We will be back soon

  • Lia C.4 reviews

    16 September 2023

    9.5/10

    Very tasty

  • Freda D.2 reviews

    3 September 2023

    8/10

    Was prima

  • Matt R.2 reviews

    22 July 2023

    10/10

    We had a great time and the food was amazing.

  • ivana c.1 review

    15 July 2023

    9.5/10

    Beautiful place, amazing thai food and wonderful and very friendly staff.

  • Salim B.8 reviews

    4 July 2023

    9/10

    Food was really good, experience was overall great. A bit too loud and tiny place.

  • Charlotte B.1 review

    20 May 2023

    10/10

    Excellent Thai food, very tasty. Lovely atmosphere and very efficient service. All our dishes were delicious and well presented. I was glad we booked a table because there was a queue and people were being turned away. Recommended.

  • Tom S.1 review

    29 April 2023

    10/10

    Tasty Thai food in Amsterdam. The service was friendly.

  • Brian C.5 reviews

    6 May 2023

    10/10

    Very good Thai restaurant. Starters were tasty. Masaman beef and chicken stir fry were both well prepared and presented. Timely and professional service. We were greeted warmly and seated promptly at a good table.

  • Suzanne V.1 review

    25 April 2023

    10/10

    Small busy place. We booked. Think you must book. It was all delicious. Our table was really really close to the next door table. But didn’t affect us.

  • Fabrice G.1 review

    18 April 2023

    9/10

    Very good food, nice and smiling people, the only minus point is that it is noisy when it is packed, but we will for sure come back there if we want to eat Thai food in Amsterdam.

  • Chris J.1 review

    13 April 2023

    10/10

    Really lovely welcome, service and food. Highly recommend. Tries lots of Thai restaurants and been there so happy say it’s great ! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Andries B.1 review

    18 March 2023

    10/10

    Excellent Thai restaurant that has been there for many years. Service and food very good. It has the hospitality and taste as in Thailand but then in Amsterdam.

  • Teresa M.1 review

    11 March 2023

    10/10

    Good and tasty food and very good service

  • Justin T.1 review

    14 February 2023

    10/10

    Great food and great service! Or is it greatest food and greatest service?! Hits on all levels and is consistently great. I’ve been coming here every week for two months and I haven’t met a dish I didn’t like.

  • Carmen V.2 reviews

    9 February 2023

    10/10

    Very friendly welcome and prompt service despite the restaurant being very busy. Delicious food and good sized portions. Lovely decor and ambience

  • Shane D.1 review

    9 February 2023

    10/10

    Great food. Great staff. Reasonably priced, central location. All good really. Highly recommend and will be back. I am now just typing to get to the minimum 120 characters.

  • Julia S.11 reviews

    1 February 2023

    10/10

    Me and my partner went there for dinner. The restaurant has a very welcoming atmosphere with some fun and tasteful decorations and a staff that greets you with a smile right when you enter. The food was absolutely delicious and we definitely have enough leftovers for next days dinner too.

  • Jill S.1 review

    20 January 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food and great atmosphere… all staff were so friendly and welcoming… and Mr. P was great company too! Highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Nats L.2 reviews

    13 January 2023

    10/10

    As always amazing

  • Ward J.2 reviews

    7 January 2023

    10/10

    Really nice staff, very busy and still everything running smoothly. Lovely Thai food (and nice lamps on the table :-) ) Food tastes like it's prepared by a Thai person (nice, nice nice)

  • Valentina C.

    Valentina C.26 reviews

    30 December 2022

    9.5/10

    Cozy and lovely place in Jordaan. Staff was really nice and fast. I strongly recommend Chicken Pad Thai! I will come back soon! I was feeling like at home.

  • Bertil M.2 reviews

    27 December 2022

    6/10

    Small place food is ok but don’t expect a luxurious atmosphere. I am sure others will like this place but we wouldn’t go again . It is up to you really

  • Anita G.5 reviews

    16 December 2022

    10/10

    Really the best Thai in Amsterdam. The service is great and the location is cosy and teh food is very authentic and delicious, can highly recommend this place.

  • Ryan G.1 review

    24 November 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic night

  • Kim T.1 review

    2 November 2022

    10/10

    Brilliant Thai restaurant. Great food great service and a buzzy atmosphere

  • Yvette H.1 review

    22 October 2022

    10/10

    We had a great meal. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food was superb. Staff ensured we knew which options suited our dietary requirements. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend.

  • Susan B.17 reviews

    28 September 2022

    7.5/10

    We have been to this restaurant a number of times, and while the prices are expensive, the food has generally been good. I’m not sure if it was just an off night for the kitchen, but our food was average at best during our most recent visit. Given that it is on the pricier side, we won’t be returning any time soon. There are less expensive tastier options in Amsterdam.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

557 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.