Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Sahan Amsterdam

9.2/10
338
Tussen Meer 66, 1068 GC Amsterdam
Mediterranean
Average price €35

Sahan Amsterdam

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent339 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Arijan J.1 review

    28 February 2024

    10/10

    great place!

  • Nesrin K.

    Nesrin K.2 reviews

    4 February 2024

    7/10

    Very expensive, small portions and bad ventilation which makes your clothes smell terrible!

  • Rishi M.5 reviews

    8 December 2023

    7/10

    Been here twice - one a takeaway and other a sit in. Review below for the sit-in dinner. The cold and warm mezes were delicious. The mains (Sahan platter, Shoarma) were middle of the road. The chicken wings were nice. Service was slow and inattentive as it started to get busy. They looked understaffed. But the staff were courteous and friendly, just a bit clueless. Ambiance was lovely. Overall - will go back. Would change 2 things though- go in slightly early before the crowd picks up. Order a larger combo of Mezes (hot and cold) and mains would pass on.

  • Yesica A.1 review

    2 November 2023

    10/10

    perfect

  • Dirk H.

    Dirk H.6 reviews

    2 October 2023

    7.5/10

    Certainly a nice restaurant, good food and all but we were a bit disappointed that they would not change anything at all on their menu. We asked to replace fries with something else (due to a dietary restriction) and were told that that is not possible at all. Ended up paying € 28, - and for a few pieces of grilled meat and a small portion of veggies as a result. The quality is there but we're not returning as there are plenty of alternatives in the area

  • Tony Rogers R.2 reviews

    25 August 2023

    8.5/10

    Nice find for authentic Turkish fare

  • Ketelyn D.1 review

    2 July 2023

    10/10

    The food is very good, but attendants said they don’t know anything about the fork and just ignored the discount the app said it’s give.

  • Josh M.36 reviews

    27 September 2019

    10/10

    Very friendly staff and the food was incredible. So tasty. Everything is cooked on coals and so makes every mouthful so tender and delicious. Can’t recommend it enough. Also beautiful fish tank. It’s so big

  • Justin K.

    Justin K.6 reviews

    1 September 2019

    10/10

    Great food, friendly staff. All in all it was a nice experience.

  • Dion S.125 reviews

    31 July 2019

    8/10

    Great choice of cold and warm mezzes Humus, Haydari en Antep Ezmesi were delicious!

  • Miè T.77 reviews

    27 July 2019

    10/10

    So friendly staffs & foods are just so delicious ????

  • H. B.72 reviews

    12 May 2019

    9/10

    Great food and service, a bit pricey but delicious.

  • Miè T.77 reviews

    3 May 2019

    10/10

    Been here sometimes. This time we ordered SAHAN GÜVEÇ ( Lam ) and BALIK SOTE ( seafoods ) as main course. Both are very tasty and fresh. BALIK SOTE was a bit too rich taste than expected, but seafoods were fresh taste, good value for price .Staffs are very friendly as usual.

  • Nihan P.1 review

    8 March 2019

    2/10

    Even though I had a reservation the restaurant was closed. We waited at the door and tried reaching them by phone but it didn't work out. I was there for a business lunch and it was really embarrassing to experience this with my guest.

  • Josh M.36 reviews

    6 August 2018

    10/10

    the staff here are so friendly and it is really a great place - beautiful fish tank too which is the length of the restaurant. The food tastes incredible as its all cooked on coals - its my favourite local restaurant

  • - -2 reviews

    2 January 2018

    10/10

    Nice place, family friendly, kind service, excellent food with a good wine list. Totally recommendable. The service of IENS is highly efficient.

  • - -1 review

    9 July 2017

    9.5/10

    Absolutely delectable Turkish cuisine! Would definitely return!

Tripadvisor reviews

90 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.