Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

British Terrace

Reviews - Scott's on Princes Street

6.5/10
42
(1st Floor) 53 Princes Street, EH2 2DQ EdinburghSee map

Average price £27

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Fully booked on TheFork

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served at the table only
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

6.5/10
42 reviews
6.7/10

Food

7.1/10

Service

5.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Frankie F.

    23 August 20211 review

    7.5/10

    GREAT VEIW !! The booking wasn't actually taken down, but the food was lovely and well priced, there was no music and it was a bit bright too but overall very nice.

  • Amelia S.

    20 August 20211 review

    2/10
  • Michael A.

    6 August 20211 review

    2/10

    booked online, no-one came near us to show us to a table. we left. Hopeless!!

  • Debroah H.

    1 August 20211 review

    4/10
  • Tracey G.

    29 July 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Debbie W.

    28 July 20211 review

    8/10
  • Allison e.

    22 June 20211 review

    3/10
  • Vincent s.

    12 June 20211 review

    5/10
  • Alyson H.

    5 June 20211 review

    4/10
  • Elizabeth C.

    5 June 20211 review

    10/10

    All the staff that served us were very friendly and professional would recommend and come again, we did not have to wait and had a window table and food was just right

  • June E.

    1 June 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Great food, even better views

  • Rena K.

    11 May 20211 review

    8/10
  • Teresa G.

    23 November 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely place to sit enjoy the food and watch the world go by from the window excellent service

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

    Dear Teresa, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location and service. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Vivien Marketing Executive

  • Joanne B.

    10 November 20201 review

    10/10

    We didn't even know this restaurant existed! Lovely setting, great service and the food was lovely. Really quick and the food was nice and hot. Would really recommend the fish & chips! Thankyou :-)

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

  • Shaun F.

    4 October 20201 review

    8/10

    Friendly staff, great tasty food! Would definitley return when next in Edinburgh. Even better at the moment with 50 percent off. Nice views of Edinburgh too!

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

  • Suwareeya M.

    4 October 20201 review

    8/10

    Covid pandemic so the atmosphere was as good as it could get. Food and service was very good.

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

  • Roy H.

    3 October 20201 review

    4/10

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

  • Val D.

    2 October 20201 review

    8/10

    We asked for a cocktail each when we arrived but they took a while to bring them In fact the starter arrived first. Not quite the way it should have been Food was very good though

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

  • Gordon H.

    2 October 20201 review

    10/10

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

  • Amy S.

    2 October 20201 review

    2.5/10
  • Matthew S.

    1 October 20201 review

    8.5/10

    A lovely view, great service and nice food. Tasty and local, only letdown was the temperature which suggested it had been reheated in a Microwave

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

  • Norman B.

    27 September 20203 reviews

    10/10

    First time in Scott's on Princes St and really enjoyed the experience. Good friendly staff and good food as well. Would recommend this place for a good meal

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

  • Hamlin L.
    Hamlin L.

    26 September 2020107 reviews

    8.5/10

    Scottish classics

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

  • Daisy P.

    26 September 20201 review

    2.5/10

    Awful food- not worthy at all!!! It was very quite and even that the staff was very distracted, forgetting what we asked. The real problem was the food!!

  • Anne A.

    21 September 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

  • Carin L.
    Carin L.

    19 September 20201 review

    10/10

    It was an amazing restaurant, the food and service were outstanding. The Cullen skink and grilled salmon were out of this world, as were the smoked salmon and fish and chips.

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

  • Stephen C.

    19 September 20201 review

    7/10

    Below expectations but service excellent ????

    Scott's on Princes Street (Owner)

  • Catriona H.

    30 January 20201 review

    6.8/10

Tripadvisor reviews

15 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Fully booked on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search