Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Japanese

Reviews - Sushi Ya

9.6/10
63
55 Union Street, G1 3RB GlasgowSee map

Average price £16

20% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -20%

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent63 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Emma K.
    Emma K.

    26 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Food is absolutely amazing. Sushi ya is a firm favourite with all my family. Excellent service, excellent quality, excellent price.

  • Peter H.
    Peter H.

    18 June 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Gutes Essen, freundliches Personal

  • Mary J.
    Mary J.

    18 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Food was really tasty. Staff were really friendly too. Enjoyed our meal there! Love every bit of it.

  • Helen W.
    Helen W.

    17 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Fabulous little place, looks ordinary from the outside but the food was far from ordinary so authentic and delicious, fabulous service, would definitely recommend and will be back. Thank you

  • Rachel S.
    Rachel S.

    10 June 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Food was delicious, and catered for allergies with freshly prepared sushi, we had a selection between us and everything was amazing

  • John B.
    John B.

    8 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

  • Colin L.
    Colin L.

    18 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Great wee place in Glasgow in Union St Delicious food- gyozas and Katsu curry are absolutely delicious. Becoming one of my favourite eating places to visit in Glasgow.

  • George j.
    George j.

    2 May 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Superb food and service. Sushi and beef noodles were amazing. Price was good with 50% of.

  • Yu G.

    25 April 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Excellent Experience. Sushi Roll is my favorite. Rice with beef don't have good looking but taste good.

  • Grace K.

    21 April 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Grzegorz B.
    Grzegorz B.

    7 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Really perfect fresh food. Well experienced Chef and personel. Tasty. Highly recommended. Restaurant with epic atmosphere of japanaise kitchen.

  • Lucyella M.

    23 March 20221 review

    10/10
  • Helen G.

    18 March 20222 reviews

    8/10
  • Heather C.

    11 March 20221 review

    10/10

    A wee bit off the beaten track and doesn’t look much from outside but was really fab sushi. Miso soup was fantastic too. Will be back. Great service too.

  • Konrad L.

    28 February 20221 review

    10/10
  • Paul M.

    17 February 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and amazing service, couldn’t ask for anything more. A fantastic experience all round. I will be going back as soon as possible. 10/10

  • Ellie C.
    Ellie C.

    14 February 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Connor R.

    13 February 20221 review

    10/10

    Consistently good food; big portions, great service and cosy atmosphere

  • Catarina H.
    Catarina H.

    27 January 20221 review

    10/10
  • Jacob M.

    24 January 20221 review

    10/10

    So welcoming! Our usual ramen stop was closed today so we came here for a change and were so impressed! The food was even better than where we had planned on visiting!

  • William H.

    3 January 20221 review

    8.5/10
  • Kerry T.

    3 January 20221 review

    9/10
  • Suzanne H.

    2 January 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Food was really nice, staff very polite. Extensive menu. We got Ramen, sushi, and karage. Everything was great and we will definitely go back again to try more from the menu.

  • Claire M.

    31 December 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Devon H.

    27 December 20211 review

    9/10
  • Robert S.
    Robert S.

    11 December 20211 review

    9/10

    Service very efficient, food quality was of a high standard!

    Sushi Ya (Owner)

    Thanks for support! Appreciated !

Tripadvisor reviews

41 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking