Register my restaurant
Help

Reviews - Tavernaki

9.4/10
912
222 Portobello Road, W11 1LJ London
Greek
Average price £24

Tavernaki

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 18 bookings today

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent912 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Emily H.1 review

    14 February 2024

    5/10

    Disappointing vegetarian options

  • Lea A.1 review

    7 February 2024

    10/10

    Ambiance is always super fun, warm and feels like a big family lunch. The staff is super friendly and professional and the food is delicious. Totally recommend!

  • Jessica R.1 review

    4 February 2024

    10/10

    The staff was very welcoming and kind. The food was really tasty. Great ambiance of the restaurant.

  • Monica Lu1 review

    4 February 2024

    9/10

    We love the music and the service from the staff. We will be returning with friends for sure!

  • Stefania P.1 review

    3 February 2024

    10/10

    Good like always, I’m to many year going to this restaurant, the stuff is really friendly, food very good.. I really recommend this restaurant

  • Marisa K.1 review

    3 February 2024

    10/10

    I really enjoyed my evening out at Tavernaki and so did the friends I was with. The food was very good and the service impeccable! I will certainly be going back and will recommend to other friends! Well done, Tavernaki team! You have nailed it!

  • Daniel W.1 review

    31 January 2024

    7.5/10

    A pleasant place on Portobello Road - decent Greek food, nothing too fancy but nicely-cooked, very friendly atmosphere and service, fairly quiet at lunchtime the two times I've been. Both times a good experience, and reasonably-priced, given the area.

  • Saher N.1 review

    27 January 2024

    9.5/10

    First time coming to the restaurant even though I’ve walked past it many times. The food was delicious and fresh. Service was good. The atmosphere was very nice however just a tad bit too noisy.

  • Effy Z.1 review

    26 January 2024

    10/10

    Really nice atmosphere, delicious food and great service! Will definitely go back to Tavernaki!

  • Darren D.3 reviews

    19 January 2024

    9/10

    Superb ambience and nice buzz - starters were utterly superb, wine was excellent and only slight hesitation was lamb in the kleftiko was a bit on the tough side of what I have experienced in this dish previously elsewhere - but I would definitely come back for sure!

  • Christine J.2 reviews

    14 January 2024

    10/10

    Staff is super friendly and food terrific and lovely ambience. Warm and inviting. Highly recommend!

  • Marta P.1 review

    13 January 2024

    10/10

    Very cute restaurant, lovely staff and delicious food!

  • Carolina G.1 review

    13 January 2024

    10/10

    Great food and very welcoming staff! I felt like I was dining in a tavern in Greece!

  • Maria K.1 review

    13 January 2024

    10/10

    Amazing greek traditional plates , friendly environment, excellent service! Thank you Alexander and rest staff for the wonderful hospitality!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Rashad K.1 review

    12 January 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food and super friendly staff! Great ambiance too

  • anastasia d.1 review

    11 January 2024

    10/10

    Our experience at Tavernaki was unmemorable! The food was delicious, including the pork, the octopus, spanakopita, feta with honey! My guests were amazed by Greek hospitality and tasty dishes. We will get back there as soon as possible! Thanks for making us feel like home with your tastes and philoxenia.

  • Yvonne O.1 review

    30 December 2023

    10/10

    A lovely restaurant with friendly, helpful service. The food was excellent, particularly the calamari and the lamb dishes.

  • barış e.

    barış e.1 review

    27 December 2023

    10/10

    Lovely place, lovely people, lovely food. It was a great experience for sure and will come back again!

  • laro ro1 review

    24 December 2023

    10/10

    Everything was perfect from A to Z. The food? Delicious! The customer service? Incredible! Alexandros, another waiter, a lady in the bar all were so welcoming and acomodative that honestly felt like a dinner in a friend's home. What an amazing customer service 🫶Thank you so so much that made our Christmas eve that warm and beautiful 🙏

  • Valentina D.

    Valentina D.2 reviews

    23 December 2023

    8/10

    Nice ambience, food is great, friendly service. Looking forward to come back!

  • Maddy B.

    Maddy B.2 reviews

    14 December 2023

    9/10

    Overall very nice, though the saganaki garides was very disappointing and tasted totally non authentic, couldn't taste any rigani or feta

  • Alexa K.

    Alexa K.1 review

    10 December 2023

    10/10

    Super friendly staff and amazing Greek food. Felt like i was back home.

  • Baktash M.1 review

    9 December 2023

    10/10

    A great experience as usual. Fantastic food service and ambience, but topped off with Anna's lovely smile. I have visited and returned to this and its sister restaurants on Portobello Road, and every time Anna has been present, this morning attitude and smile has been a ray of sunshine. Highly recommended.

  • Sophia E.1 review

    5 December 2023

    10/10

    Loved the food, service, and ambiance! It is hard to find all three, but Tavernaki delivers.

  • David I.3 reviews

    3 December 2023

    9.5/10

    Authentic greek food, nice atmosphere and very friendly staff

  • Ilgaz I.1 review

    2 December 2023

    7/10

    Please cook the lamb chops on high heat, we paid £22 for some chops that were not edible. I swear the last time they were 10 times better.

  • Nico K.1 review

    2 December 2023

    4/10

    I have dine at the restaurant before and it was a much enjoyable time back then. This time it was very noisy with kids playing in the restaurant it felt under stuffed and the food quility felt touristic. I also found it expensive for what it was. Unfortunately will nit return again. Thank you

  • John T.1 review

    25 November 2023

    6/10

    Food was good but not blown away. Service was lovely but not overly attentive. It’s a decent place just didn’t blow my socks off

  • Cihan K.

    Cihan K.1 review

    19 November 2023

    8/10

    Nice food with a great atmosphere. Lovely service team. Must see place.

  • Anna G.9 reviews

    18 November 2023

    9.5/10

    Is not the first time I go there I love it!!!

  • Nick W.2 reviews

    18 November 2023

    8/10

    Very nice !

  • Marina K.3 reviews

    18 November 2023

    10/10

    This is our third time. Amazing food and great prices.

  • Matthias T.31 reviews

    17 November 2023

    9/10

    We prefered starters than main courses. Really good !

  • George K.1 review

    29 October 2023

    10/10

    Great service and amazing Greek food!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Finlay B.1 review

    28 October 2023

    10/10

    Great restaurant. Really friendly staff despite the restaurant being very busy. Food was amazing and quick! Defo recommend

  • Joao A.44 reviews

    24 October 2023

    9/10

    Gem of a place - very good food and efficient and friendly service. Clearly frequented by regulars - which is a good thing. Our Tarama and roasted octopus were excellent, but the chicken in the souvlaki could have had more flavoring - a little bland for my liking. Nevertheless, the pita and onion accompaniments were excellent. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Amanda M.1 review

    23 October 2023

    10/10

    Great quality food and excellent drinks. Comfortable and enjoyable setting. Good service.

  • parvez a.1 review

    14 October 2023

    10/10

    Nice food with a buzzing atmosphere .. if they are serving dips surely it should automatically come to bread, I guess that was my only criticism.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Armando Z.40 reviews

    7 October 2023

    10/10

    It was a delicious an authentic Greek restaurant in London. Not only the lamb, but also their Greek wines are really special.

  • Olivia C.1 review

    7 October 2023

    10/10

    Really lovely food and great service !

Tripadvisor reviews

69 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.