Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - The Bell - Ticehurst

9/10
110
The Bell in Ticehurst, TN5 7BL WadhurstSee map

Average price £30

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Fully booked on TheFork

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9/10
Excellent110 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Deirdre V.

    1 September 20211 review

    5/10
  • Lisa J.

    31 August 20211 review

    10/10
  • Janet E.

    29 August 20211 review

    9/10
  • James W.

    29 August 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food & service, highly recommended

  • Nigel D.

    22 August 20211 review

    10/10

    We are staying the night, really quirky, amazing outside area, short menu but fabulous food and really attentive staff, highly recommend, for any occasion.

  • Dennis J.

    5 August 20211 review

    7/10

    Average pub food xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Rosie G.

    31 July 20211 review

    9/10
  • A H.

    28 May 20211 review

    8/10
  • Mel F.

    12 May 20211 review

    10/10

    Food excellent, place itself was mesmerising! Staff were very polite and very helpful! I would highly recommend this place and will definitely be returning!

  • Sara G.

    25 April 20211 review

    9/10

    Lovely evening, gorgeous food but so chilly despite the blankets given to us. Will definitely go back

  • Kierson H.

    16 December 20201 review

    9.5/10

    The food was outstanding! Really enjoyed it. Lovely atmosphere, with crackers on the table for Christmas ???? and good attention to social distancing too. Will definitely visit again

  • David S.

    27 October 20201 review

    8/10

    Really excellent “ambience” of old fashioned village pub with really good food and friendly quick service. Menu slightly limited but pushed me to make interesting choices which I enjoyed

    The Bell - Ticehurst (Owner)

    Hello David Thank you for your review. Regards Howard

  • Jannette W.

    15 September 20201 review

    6/10
  • Rupert Y.

    23 July 20201 review

    8/10

    The Bell - Ticehurst (Owner)

  • Dominique P.

    13 March 20201 review

    9.8/10

    Food was amazing! Very helpful staff!

    The Bell - Ticehurst (Owner)

    Hello Dominique Thank you for the rating Regards Howard

  • Andrew W.

    1 February 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely sunday roast

  • Philip P.

    29 January 20201 review

    9.8/10

    Restaurant is informal and staff,attentive and friendly.Loved the quirky pile of books that seem to be holding up the ceiling! and bowler hats as lampshades. The food was superb and not overpriced.

  • Lisa C.

    25 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Great food, excellent service Would definitely go again

  • Dee W.

    25 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere is a quirky old pub. The staff were efficient and friendly with food exceeding expectations. A wonderful evening. Thank you!

  • Sharon A.

    24 January 20201 review

    9.8/10

    Excellent, food, service and surroundings were superb

  • Judith K.

    14 January 20201 review

    10/10

    It was an amazing meal that both my husband and I really enjoyed - a lovely birthday treat. The service was excellent and the food devine.

  • Len C.

    11 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent menu, excellent service from very attentive staff. Cost of the meal in line with local average at this standard of cuisine.

  • Richard U.

    11 January 20201 review

    10/10
  • Anthony L.

    1 January 20201 review

    7.8/10

    Food was good, service initially slow, the western portion of the restaurant was cool (meaning not warm) as usual

  • Gary T.

    24 November 20191 review

    10/10

    Fantastic meal. Very well prepared, cooked and served. Great service; attentive and polite at all times.

  • Jenny N.

    12 November 20191 review

    7/10
  • Gary S.

    10 November 20191 review

    10/10
  • Patricia T.

    10 November 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Very enjoyable lunch with friends and good value . We hope the ambience doesn’t change with the alterations.

  • Angela M.

    7 November 20191 review

    9.8/10

    Lamb and duck dishes were very tasty. I can't comment on the drinks as we had soft drinks

  • Heather F.

    24 October 20191 review

    8/10

    A very pleasant quirky place, good food and pleasant staff

  • Maria O.

    23 October 20191 review

    10/10

    It was our first visit to the Bell and I am sure it wasn't the last one. It is a real nice cosy with friendly staff and good food.

  • William K.

    21 October 20191 review

    10/10

    Great starters and main courses. Would have liked a longer desert menu. Ambience is lovely - marvellous rustic charm. Staff friendly and efficient.

  • Charlotte D.

    4 October 20191 review

    10/10
  • Irene F.

    23 September 20191 review

    10/10
  • Andy R.

    23 September 20191 review

    10/10

    Quickly popped in for a midweek bite. Attentive and friendly, swift service and great food.

  • STEPHEN C.

    7 September 20191 review

    9/10
  • Lauren B.

    6 September 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, setting & service! If you want a quirky pub with a great atmosphere and an interesting menu I would highly recommend, everything was delicious from start to finish!

  • Rodney H.

    4 September 20191 review

    8/10
  • Matthew F.

    21 August 20191 review

    10/10

    Loved the look and few of the pub. Excellent service and great food.

  • Margaret T.

    21 August 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food, especially the lamb.

Tripadvisor reviews

659 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Fully booked on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search