Back

Reviews - The Fuzzy Duck

9.7/10

Excellent

based on 126 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Brenda S.
    Brenda S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is our third visit and on each occasion we have been very impressed with the restaurant. We would be happy to recommend to anyone, The staff are delightful, the service is good and the food is excellent.

  2. Pat T.
    Pat T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We couldn't ask for better attentive service value for money & food well presented extremely tasty I wish i had some bread to mop up the sauce from my starter as it was delicious . Our compliments to the Chef. Pat Thomas

  3. Karen W.
    Karen W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This was a great restaurant, we were lucky with a beautiful sunny evening so got to sit in the garden which was well set up for eating and also had more casual seating in the grass area. We had 3 courses for £30 which felt like good value for quality food, my steak was melt in the mouth, and portions were generous.

  4. Nick S.
    Nick S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Each course was phenomenal. Couldn’t criticise at all

  5. Lorraine. D.
    Lorraine. D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb venue, top quality food and service. Value for money unbelievable when compared to comparable venues in the Cotswolds. Will definitely be returning.

  6. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • one review
    8/10

    We have used this restaurant since it opened as we live in the village . The food has nearly always been excellent as it has been on our last two visits with the new chef. The ambiance and setting are good. Table service has been friendly although,not the waiters fault, the service has been slow and on the last two occasions we have had to chase up our food and wine. I would also question the experience of the new onsite management as on both visits we have had instances of customer care being secondary to the management of the restaurant e.g our friendly waitress was asked abrupty by the duty manager to stop chatting with us as there were other customers !!

  7. James S.
    James S.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always very good service throughout and as it was our anniversary we received a lovely card and gift from the team. Top quality food and excellent presentation and execution.

  8. Malcolm B.
    Malcolm B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice food and atmosphere. Service crisp and very welcoming. Food was just perfect. You have to rate this 5 stars all round

  9. Jacqui L.
    Jacqui L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Would highly recommend. Excellent meal as usual. Very generous portions. Our very large calm friendly dog is always welcomed with a bowl of water and a biscuit❤️ We now have an electric vehicle and were impressed to see the venue now has a car charger in the car park.

  10. Helen P.
    Helen P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly service throughout and the meal was exceptional.

  11. Heather D.
    Heather D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We enjoyed a very good meal at The Fuzzy Duck. The welcome was warm and professional giving us information about Covid precautions. The menus was short but gave enough choice. The food quality is very high and service was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. I rated speed of service in the middle - this is not a criticism . The highest rating seemed to go with a short waiting time - we like a measured service between courses and do not appreciate ‘rapid’ service. It was judged just right for us neither fast nor slow.

  12. Tim H.
    Tim H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a lovely place. A pretty village location, a nice mix of olde worlde charm with contemporary but understated touches. The wine list was quite good for the size, the food was fab. We were welcomed very well and made to feel at home. Recommended.

  13. Fiona L.
    Fiona L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Faultless from start to finish. Tasteful decor, lovely relaxed atmosphere, friendly & attentive staff and delicious food. We’ll be returning very soon!

  14. Victoria A.
    Victoria A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A great pace to have a nice family dinner or celebration. Fantastic food, service and atmosphere - up to every detail.

  15. Lizzie M.
    Lizzie M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food and great service

  16. Maggie Y.
    Maggie Y.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Again were not disappointed. Great welcome , great service and lovely food. Will be back again soon. Beautiful areas in the garden to sit for drinks or to eat.

  17. Teik G.
    Teik G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolute delight! Perfect atmosphere, wonderful food. Hidden gem in Cotswolds. Must visit.

  18. Sarah I.
    Sarah I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous meal at The Fuzzy Duck, good choice set menu which was very good value price-wise. Felt very safe and their COVID-19 systems were well organised and explained. Would love to return when we’re next in the area.

  19. David B.
    David B.
    • one review
    10/10

    EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS,SUPERB FOOD,AND EXCELLENT SERVICE,WHAT A PLEASURE,HOPE TO RETURN SOON

  20. Lesley F.
    Lesley F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service great food nice atmosphere

  21. Diane R.
    Diane R.
    • one review
    10/10

    My friend and I had a wonderful lunch - the hake was superb. This is our second visit and we’ll definitely be back again. Very friendly and welcoming staff in stylish surroundings - we felt very well looked after.

  22. Gabriel S.
    Gabriel S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I brought my girlfriend here for lunch and was instantly greeted by friendly staff and a warm, inviting atmosphere. We had lots to choose from on the menu, the food was delicious and really well presented on our plates. The staff couldn’t do enough for us, making sure we had everything we needed including drinks and condiments. Will definitely be back again!

  23. Ben S.
    Ben S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Well cooked food and friendly service

  24. GORDON C.
    GORDON C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    First class service and food. The best Sunday lunch we have had for years. It's a shame they accept dogs in the dining area. Not everyone including me like to eat with dogs in close proximity.

  25. Paul Y.
    Paul Y.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere, great food - thank-you Chris!

  26. Peter T.
    Peter T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Welcoming atmosphere, friendly, competent & attentive staff. Interesting menu which followed through with well prepared tasty food. A lovely twice baked souffle as a starter, tasty pork & fish , well presented & perfectly seasoned. Should have passed on the chocolate concoction ( whatsamacaalit ) but would have missed a treat !! Well done. The wine list could be expanded a little, particularly in the sub £30 department. However, the Rioja was very drinkable.

  27. Andrew J.
    Andrew J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service, food and surroundings highly recommend a shame we are too far away

  28. Laura M.
    Laura M.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The food was fantastic, ambiance relaxed and cosy and service excellent.

  29. Dawn C.
    Dawn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Homely venue, good ambience, great service by a dedicated team and gorgeous food with plenty of options for those gluten intolerant.

  30. Steve A.
    Steve A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a really lovely meal at the Fuzzy Duck on Christmas Eve, food was perfect as usual and service attentive Thank you

  31. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • one review
    8/10

    On the whole we enjoyed our dining experience. Thought the hand cut chips were far to big! Would have preferred thin chips. Felt it was a little overpriced for what we had . The waiting staff were friendly & efficient

  32. Louise P.
    Louise P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Despite asking for a quiet corner to celebrate my partners birthday, unfortunately we were placed by some very loutish gentlemen’s whose language was somewhat blue. But not restaurants fault I accept, it was just a shame really

  33. William N.
    William N.
    • one review
    10/10

    A professional service delivered in a calm and relaxing restaurant with excellent food and very pleasant staff. A great dining experience, would recommend.

  34. Ray B.
    Ray B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, good service. highly recommend.

  35. Jo D.
    Jo D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food, brilliant ambience and top notch service

  36. Jenny S.
    Jenny S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Food was delicious & interesting menu. Service was excellent without being invasive. Lighting needs to be more subdued, and music in lobby area was far too intrusive.

  37. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was our second visit is just over a week - so glad we found it! Staff, food and location all absolutely lovely. Plan to re-visit again soon and would recommend as a great place to eat.

  38. Steven B.
    Steven B.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    This was our first Sunday Lunch at the Fuzzy Duck and we were disappointed with the food. The beef was mostly fat and inedible and all the roasts were smothered in a thick sickly gravy and the cauliflower cheese side was watery and tasteless. . We were very surprised as we have dined here previously and found the food to be lovely. it was a shame as we took two friends along as we had raved about the restaurant. I wouldn't have or recommend the Sunday Lunch again.

  39. Margaret G.
    Margaret G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely atmosphere in the dining rooms and the food choices were excellent.

  40. Helen B.
    Helen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We're local and have been to many of the nearby places for Sunday lunch. They aren't a patch on this. It's all in the detail. Lovely little pots of mint sauce, horseradish and mustard were automatically put on the table. The hot plates arrived with the meat, roast potatoes and yorkshire puds nicely displayed and accompanied by generous and seasonal veg in a separate dish. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was busy but nicely so. I don't know why it's taken so long for us to give this place a try, but we'll be regulars from now on! Thank you!