Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - The Fuzzy Duck

9.5/10
329
lmington Road, CV37 8DF Stratford-upon-AvonSee map

Average price £34

New Years Eve Menu £65

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent330 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Stuart T.

    3 December 20211 review

    8.5/10

    The staff were excellent warm and welcoming making sure we were happy. The food was very good slightly bigger Choice would be nice and what would make it perfect is to reinstate bar area

  • Doug E.

    3 December 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Always enjoy our visits

  • Robert M.

    3 December 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Exemplary all round particularly friendly staff

  • Linda H.

    3 December 20212 reviews

    10/10

    We met friends for the first time at this lovely place. We were all very impressed with the food, service and ambience.

  • Stuart K.

    1 December 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Ruth M.

    28 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Wonderful Sunday lunch atmosphere was good and service impeccable . Will certainly be going again 5 Stars

  • Veronica G.

    27 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Great food in a very nice setting, with really good attentive staff. Will definitely visit again

  • David p.

    26 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • David L.

    26 November 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Denise J.

    24 November 20211 review

    9/10

    First time at Fuzzy Duck - Easy parking. Lovely restaurant and good choice of delicious food. Interesting cocktails. Will definitely go back.

  • Mandy P.

    24 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Lizzie C.

    23 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Clare C.

    21 November 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed Sunday lunch here. The beef and lamb were both beautifully tender and cooked slightly pink as requested. Prompt service. Will visit again

  • Nicholas C.

    21 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Yasmin M.

    21 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Keith F.

    18 November 20212 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Helena C.

    17 November 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    We have visited this restaurant several times and rate it the best in the Stratford upon Avon District. Great food and attentive service . The halibut today was fabulous ????

  • Richard A.

    16 November 20211 review

    10/10

    This was our first visit to the Fuzzy Duck based on recommendations from friends and it was a brilliant experience. Everything was absolutely perfect. We shall definitely return.

  • Emma C.

    13 November 20211 review

    9/10

    We booked for our family of 5 , we had a really delicious dinner ! Our host was very welcoming and very accommodating for a few changes to the menu . Best meal in a long time , thank you !

  • John E.

    13 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food & service. Staff professional and very friendly. Good beer & wine Restaurant modern Bit pricey, but good quality doesn’t come cheap! Highly recommend

  • Richard L.

    9 November 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Outstanding service. It was a very happy experience, and we shall definitely return.

  • Ged S.

    6 November 20211 review

    7/10

    Disappointed not enough variety on the menu,and £14.00 extra for roast beef was expensive for our pocket.

  • Richard H.

    6 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Margaret B.

    6 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, attractively presented. The staff were so friendly and attentive. It is certainly worth driving for 50 minutes to get there.

  • Julie A.

    6 November 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Simon H.

    5 November 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was absolutely fantastic, great wine and the staff were amazing. If you're ever in the area I would highly recommend checking this great restaurant out.

  • Lexi C.

    5 November 20211 review

    4/10
  • Carol K.
    Carol K.

    5 November 20211 review

    9/10
  • Fredina M.
    Fredina M.

    5 November 20211 review

    8.5/10

    great food and service, spoilt by dogs in the restaurant, sniffing at you whilst you're eating. Owners please let us have a restaurant free of dogs so we can enjoy the beautiful food.

  • Sonya W.

    5 November 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Our new favourite restaurant - excellent menu choices, delicious food, friendly team, lovely decor. Good at lunchtime to have set prices for 1-2-3 courses.

  • Declan I.

    2 November 20212 reviews

    7/10
  • S W.

    2 November 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Lorna G.

    30 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Lovely evening wonderful food excellent service priced accordingly

  • Christina D.

    30 October 20211 review

    10/10

    We had our oldest friends visiting for a birthday celebration and are so happy that we all so enjoyed our evening at the Fuzzy Duck so much for which a big thank you.

  • Keith H.

    29 October 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Roxana C.

    29 October 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Brilliant food.great atmosphere

  • Michael M.

    29 October 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Went for a fiftieth birthday,we were so well looked after,food was delicious,drinks were reasonable, Ambience was so friendly,have booked again . for Christmas Eve,looking fwd to it..

  • Linda A.

    24 October 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    We had a great Sunday Lunch - good service and good food. What more can you ask? We will be back - very enjoyable experience. Just have to book well in advance.

  • S W.

    24 October 20213 reviews

    10/10

    We had an excellent lunch today which we all enjoyed. We are regulars at the Fuzzy Duck and always enjoyed our time and are returning very soon

  • FRED H.

    24 October 20211 review

    9/10

    Good all round but limited range

Tripadvisor reviews

775 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking