Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

British Outdoor dining

Reviews - The Hopping Hare

9.4/10
216
18 Hopping Hill Gardens , NN5 6PF NorthamptonSee map

Average price £29

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 21 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 21 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent216 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Grace K.
    Grace K.

    2 July 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Friendly staff. Wonderful food. Will be telling all my family and friends to book a table. We had a variety of main dishes all of which were extremely tasty.

  • Nicola N.
    Nicola N.

    1 July 20223 reviews

    8/10
  • David L.
    David L.

    29 June 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Menu has a superb variety of mains dishes. Service was excellent. Particularly appreciated the gluten-free and lactose free dishes. Deserts choice was excellent too.

  • Michael D.
    Michael D.

    29 June 20221 review

    10/10

    First time we have been to this restaurant. Extremely good experience. Will return again

  • Jason H.
    Jason H.

    22 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food and service thank you

  • Trevor N.
    Trevor N.

    19 June 20221 review

    8.5/10

    In general the food quality was good, although a small jug of extra gravy on the side would have been helpful. The service was very good! The meat was excellent.

  • Susan L.
    Susan L.

    18 June 20221 review

    10/10
  • Chris B.
    Chris B.

    17 June 20221 review

    10/10

    My wife and I have dined at the restaurant on a number of occassions. We are always welcomed warmly and the food and service are excellent. We will be coming again.

  • Sharon B.
    Sharon B.

    17 June 20221 review

    10/10
  • Alex v.
    Alex v.

    13 June 20221 review

    10/10
  • Kirsty M.
    Kirsty M.

    10 June 20221 review

    9/10

    Food was lovely. We went to celebrate our anniversary and had a lovely evening. Great restaurant

    The Hopping Hare (Owner)

    Many thanks Kirsty we are glad you chose The Hopping Hare to celebrate your anniversary and enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon Rosie

  • Geraldine P.
    Geraldine P.

    5 June 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food as usual. Always very efficient and very good service

    The Hopping Hare (Owner)

    Thank you very much Geraldine was lovely to see you. look forward to seeing you again soon. Rosie

  • Dean H.
    Dean H.

    4 June 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Lovely staff. Good food nicely presented. Perfectly presented and spotlessly clean dining area. Great gluten free selection.. Not many sugar free soft drinks available only coke.

    The Hopping Hare (Owner)

    Thank you very much Dean for such positive feedback. we look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Rosie

  • Ann M.
    Ann M.

    3 June 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely food. Staff really friendly and attentive. Restaurant lacked atmosphere. Very quiet considering it was Jubilee.

    The Hopping Hare (Owner)

    Many Thanks Ann for your review. unfortunately the Jubilee did impact us and made it for a very quiet few days, but hopefully this doesn't deter you from visiting us again. Many Thanks Rosie

  • Emma D.
    Emma D.

    1 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant with fantastic food and service. A great place to come for food or just a drink. We come here all the time as it’s local to us and we love it.

  • Helen-Marie G.
    Helen-Marie G.

    28 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food. So tasty and well presented. The scotch egg starter was to die for. The beef duo was so lovely Too. Knife glided through the beef to be cut. Would thoroughly recommend.

    The Hopping Hare (Owner)

  • Jan C.
    Jan C.

    27 May 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food, fantastic service, fantastic ambience. Just love this restaurant

  • Robert K.
    Robert K.

    27 May 20221 review

    10/10
  • Tamer T.
    Tamer T.

    21 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food, great atmosphere and lovely staff. Would definitely recommended

  • Johnny S.
    Johnny S.

    6 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Food was fantastic. I had the pigeon to start and the Duo of beef. All cooked and served to perfection. All waitresses were lovely. Haven’t been for ages but I will be back again soon.

  • Jan C.
    Jan C.

    3 May 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous restaurant, food is amazing, staff are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble, and can’t recommend enough that this must be on your list of restaurants to try.

  • Pamela H.

    1 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Been going here for years and it just keeps getting better. Lovely staff, delicious food beautifully served. Easy to find. Plenty of parking. .

  • Leza T.

    15 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Food was amazing. Friendly staff. Lovely and clean.

  • Jayne M.

    9 April 20228 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Betty R.

    29 March 20221 review

    9.5/10

    This is our third time having dinner at Hopping Hare because we love the food and the staff are very friendly and welcoming ???????? Definitely will come here again.

  • David a.

    19 February 20221 review

    10/10

    Been here many times before never had a bad experience food exceptional service always friendly and helpful comprehensive wine list all at very reasonable prices

  • Roger S.

    15 February 20221 review

    10/10

    Having stayed here a few times I can say that the food is of the highest quality and excellently prepared by the chef. I look forward to my next dining experience at the Hopping Hare!

  • Geraldine P.
    Geraldine P.

    21 December 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service, good menu, would certainly recommend

  • Sandra B.
    Sandra B.

    16 December 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Staff were very friendlyand welcoming, service was good, and food delicious and we had a very enjoyable evening would recommend to family and friends

  • Hannah C.

    21 November 20211 review

    10/10

    The restaurant and bar are very well presented, clean and spacious. The service is excellent. The quality and quantity of the food is outstanding.

  • Kathy B.

    19 November 20211 review

    10/10

    A friendly atmosphere, excellent service & brilliant food, a very enjoyable meal. The beetroot & blue cheese risotto was really tasty. We couldn’t have asked for a better meal

  • Geraldine P.
    Geraldine P.

    11 November 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent staff and service. Lovely atmosphere

  • Sarah F.

    8 November 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff were very attentive and the food was delicious! All the dishes that my family had were fantastic, a really lovely evening and well worth a visit!

  • Joyce S.
    Joyce S.

    5 November 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Everything was perfect, as it always is.

  • Andy H.

    29 October 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Fish was dry, otherwise clean, potatoes good, staff not pushy. Shouldn't have to enter 120 characters for a review. It's either good or bad. Sometimes indifferent

  • Andy R.

    23 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing food, wasn't disappointed at all everything was great,from the service to the drinks and the food. Hadn't been here for a fair years but am so glad I did. Thank you

  • Jackie P.

    26 September 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Lovely restaurant and great food Service very good with a smile

  • Jo P.

    8 September 20211 review

    10/10
  • Wendy B.

    6 September 20211 review

    10/10
  • Amy H.

    30 August 20211 review

    3/10

Tripadvisor reviews

633 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking