Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

British Terrace

Reviews - The Hopping Hare

9/10
81
18 Hopping Hill Gardens , NN5 6PF NorthamptonSee map

Average price £25

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served at the table only
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9/10
Excellent81 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jo P.

    8 September 20211 review

    10/10
  • Wendy B.

    6 September 20211 review

    10/10
  • Amy H.

    30 August 20211 review

    3/10
  • Mel k.

    7 August 20211 review

    6/10
  • Gary S.

    31 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Superb food and excellent attentive staff, thoroughly enjoyed everything about The Hopping Hare, cannot recommend highly enough and can't wait to visit again.

  • Mary L.

    31 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Warm welcome and good ambiance. Didn’t feel cramped. Service was excellent warm, friendly but not overbearing. Food was very good. Would definitely go again

  • Mrs Janet O.

    20 July 20211 review

    7/10

    Came with friends to celebrate birthday. Next table were so loud we had difficulty talking. Had to wait overly long for food but it was very nice. Waitress was excellent.

  • Karen K.

    18 July 20211 review

    9/10
  • Jeremy K.

    5 July 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The staff were brilliant. Attentive but not overly so. It. Was the waitress's first night and was brilliant. Sorted gluten free menu and asked chef about food. A credit to the restaurant.

  • Jill O.

    2 July 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Donna G.

    2 July 20211 review

    10/10

    I had a fabulous evening. My trio of Pork was delicious, staff were friendly and decor of place really top notch! Will definitely be going again. ????

  • Robert M.

    22 December 20201 review

    9.5/10

    The only downside was the lack of options for vegetarians but over all we were thoroughly satisfied with our dining experience

  • Paul N.

    19 December 20201 review

    10/10
  • Channelle K.

    4 December 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, great service, wonderful dining experience as a whole.

  • Wayne J.

    30 October 20201 review

    10/10
  • Farhana K.

    4 October 20201 review

    9/10
  • Julie h.

    26 August 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Steve P.

    1 August 20202 reviews

    4.5/10

    I had cod loin and it had a live worm in it. I emailed them with no response which was very disappointing.

  • ASM B.

    11 July 20201 review

    9/10

    The Hopping Hare (Owner)

  • Beverley T.

    30 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Very friendly and welcoming with a relaxed atmosphere.Food was very good with excellent customer service.Would definitely recommend!!

  • Ken L.

    2 January 20201 review

    9.8/10

    Outstanding meal. Three course menu including a glass of wine is great value at £22.95. Good service, already booked to go again

  • Suzanne m.

    26 December 20191 review

    10/10

    Excellent food,service - fantastic highly recommend. Cod pan fried to perfection.

  • Marilyn T.

    9 December 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food as always. I have got Coeliac so it's very important to have confidence in what food I have.

  • MR P T.

    19 November 20191 review

    10/10

    Good food, individually prepared and well presented. Dietary issues dealt with very well. Friendly staff and nicely appointed dining area. Good value three course menu. All in all a very nice lunch.

  • Ruth R.

    9 November 20191 review

    9.3/10

    Great food as always

  • Geoff W.

    21 October 20193 reviews

    10/10

    An excellent meal for 4 including wine , coffee etc all for about £30 a head. As far as value for money goes I would give it 5 stars.

  • Gail A.

    11 October 20191 review

    8/10
  • Ian L.

    31 August 20191 review

    9.3/10
  • Jonathan W.

    12 August 20191 review

    10/10

    Always enjoy food here. Excellent food and excellent staff who are most obliging particularly for one of our friends who had certain dietary requirements.

  • Karen F.

    23 July 20191 review

    10/10

    Great place to meet and socialise with friends. We all enjoyed our meal, was not pushed in anyway to order in a hurry, very relaxed. Perfect.

  • Wendy F.

    19 July 20191 review

    10/10

    Lovely surroundings, meal excellent and staff very goid

  • Sandra B.

    12 June 20191 review

    6/10
  • Cheryl A.

    8 June 20191 review

    9/10

    Our dads 83rd birthday! Fab day! Lovely venue and staff! Fab food! ??????

  • Mark C.

    27 April 20191 review

    10/10
  • Elaine O.

    27 April 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Choice of dishes in each course was good. Presentation was great. We were only disappointed by the close proximity of the table next to us. Not very private.

  • Paul W.

    4 April 20191 review

    10/10

    As always excellent food and service

  • Geoff W.

    4 April 20193 reviews

    10/10

    First Class meal. Not cheap but great value for money. We will continue being regulars.

Tripadvisor reviews

616 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking