Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - The Ivory Tusk

8.9/10
64
78 High Street, TW17 9AU SheppertonSee map

Average price £30

20% off food

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -20%

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served at the table only
Guest spacing 1m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous64 reviews
9.4/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Paul C.

    25 November 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice friendly atmosphere & good food ! Obviously with 50% food discount via “The Fork “ you can’t really complain ????

  • Steve C.

    18 November 20211 review

    10/10

    The food is amazing!! We had a curry and mixed grill absolutely delicious. Hands down the best Indian in Surrey. Service was excellent and menu extensive. We will definitely be back!!

  • Peter H.
    Peter H.

    3 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Very friendly and the food was amazing. Definitely recommended

  • Paul C.

    30 October 20212 reviews

    8/10
  • Girdhari A.

    24 October 20211 review

    9/10

    First of all while entering the restaurant, we were welcomed by the friendly staff. The food was quite good. Portions were satisfactory. Food tasted sumptuous. We will definitely go again.

  • Marion L.

    2 October 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff were friendly and attentive.. The choice of dishes was excellent and the food was delicious and well presented. We will definitely return and would highly recommend.

  • Richard S.

    30 September 20211 review

    10/10
  • Vivien P.

    24 September 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Always been a high quality restaurant in the village. Strangely quiet for a Friday evening. Perhaps a Covid hangover.

  • Tracy M.

    14 September 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Caroline B.

    26 August 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great food, friendly helpful staff - a lovely evening. Some low Indian music would be lovely

  • Megan J.

    21 August 20211 review

    6/10

    Very lovely food. It just took an extremely long time to get to us. We saw more food leave for takeaways than food for in house customers. We did hear other customers also complain about wait times

  • Amanda P.

    12 August 20211 review

    9/10

    Great food great service and value for money always enjoy the ivory tusk weather we eat in or have a take away????

  • Jackie W.

    31 July 20212 reviews

    10/10

    As always food was delicious, we were not rushed and the service was good. Glad to see the restaurant was busy and I hope this continues for them. Great night.

  • Nicole S.

    31 July 20211 review

    8/10
  • Michelle B.
    Michelle B.

    21 July 20211 review

    9/10

    The food always good here but we seemed to be in competition with the takeaways. Only 2 tables in the restaurant but we still waited 35mins for our starters.

  • Sarah S.

    17 October 20201 review

    10/10
  • Stewart G.

    10 October 20201 review

    10/10
  • Paul R.

    10 January 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Andrew W.

    2 January 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, wonderful service, charming atmosphere.

  • Thomas W.

    15 November 20191 review

    10/10

    Really lovely atmosphere and restaurant. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left the staff were very friendly, polite and attentive. Everything arrived quickly and was delicious

  • Kelly G.

    14 November 20191 review

    4.8/10
  • Verity P.

    4 October 20191 review

    10/10

    Fantastic meal at Ivory Tusk. Great food, great experience.

  • Neal A.

    26 September 20191 review

    10/10

    A delicious meal, as always, at my favourite Indian restaurant

  • Anna G.

    1 September 20191 review

    10/10

    I have been coming to this restaurant for over 20 years and the food and service ha e always been excellent

  • Bela P.

    24 August 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Fantastic food, friendly service. Love this place! They accommodate all requests

  • Steve F.

    10 August 20191 review

    9.8/10

    Excellent food and service as standard

  • John S.

    17 January 20191 review

    10/10

    All excellent.

  • Frances L.

    17 January 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Best Indian food I’ve had.

Tripadvisor reviews

241 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking