Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - The Life Goddess - Store Street

9.5/10
1060
29 Store Street, WC1E 7QB London
Greek
Average price £29

Featured on this month's Top 100 United Kingdom

The Life Goddess - Store Street

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 22 bookings today

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent1060 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Breda M.1 review

    15 June 2024

    5/10

    We chose the restaurant online. The restaurant was very quaint. We were seated quickly but them felt we were forgotten about as waited ages for anyone to even come & take our drink order. We then called a waiter over to ask about wines. He dealt with us, got our wine but didn't take our food order. He then came back some time later to take our menus & we had to tell him we hadn't ordered food yet! He took our order. We then waited quite some time for just hummus & pitta bread. Whilst we were still eating our starter the waitress came out with the moussaka meal, only one of our two meals. We said sorry we're still eating our starter as only just got it. She took the meal away with a quite rude attitude. We finished our starter, the plates were just left on the table. They brought the main courses out & tried to put them on the table while we had to hold our starter plates, they told us to keep our cutlery! My friend asked for another fork. My Moussaka was lukewarm, prob reheated

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Lesley H.2 reviews

    8 June 2024

    10/10

    Always fab - lovely chilled place for great food, great wine and service.

  • Jean B.3 reviews

    4 June 2024

    5/10

    This was a disappointing find. Not good Greek dishes and rather expensive for what it was. Could not add any tip to the bill by card and we had no cash so no tip given. Service was fine but would not recommend.

  • Arup R.5 reviews

    28 May 2024

    10/10

    I've been a regular visitor over the years, and it was another great experience at the Life Goddess. The sausage starter was very tasty, and the giouvetsi main was also good. One of my friends had the special - aubergine and minced beef which he really enjoyed. Portions were of a good size also.

  • Jane G.1 review

    24 May 2024

    10/10

    So pleased we found this lovely restaurant. We went because it offered my favourite Greek dish - but sadly they'd run out by the time we arrived late on in the evening. Seeing my disappointment they made it specially for me. It was gorgeous and well worth the extra wait. Kind and attentive staff and great ambience for a romantic evening with my husband. Lovely!

  • Siobhan B.1 review

    18 May 2024

    10/10

    I work near the restaurant and recently went for a lunch then went back one weekend for dinner. Both meals were excellent. Food and atmosphere lovely.

  • Olga B.1 review

    22 May 2024

    9.5/10

    Absolutely superb and authentic Greek food. We will definitely be returning

  • Erin Y.

    Erin Y.2 reviews

    9 May 2024

    10/10

    Friendly staff and nice vibes

  • Alexander G.1 review

    27 April 2024

    10/10

    The food here is excellent; lovely surroundings and a relaxed vibe

  • Amy R.2 reviews

    22 April 2024

    10/10

    As always the food and service were brilliant. Great wine, lovely atmosphere. Lovely celebration with family. One of my favourite restaurants in London.

  • Ben G.1 review

    17 April 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic food, nice atmosphere, kind of overpriced for lunch

  • Roz B.2 reviews

    12 April 2024

    10/10

    I have been coming to Store Street's Greek Goddess for many years and it just gets better and better. The best Taramasalata ever!

    The Life Goddess - Store StreetOwner

    Dear Mrs Rox, Thank you ever so much !

  • Clay S.4 reviews

    4 April 2024

    10/10

    One of the best restaurants in London. Fantastic food, service and wine - honest, I’ve eaten all over the place and this place is fantatsic.

  • Akane D.3 reviews

    27 March 2024

    10/10

    Lovely waiters who are attentive but leave you alone if you don't need them, excellent food and good value for money - plus little extra dishes 'on the house'!

  • elija s.2 reviews

    26 March 2024

    10/10

    Very nice restaurant with a lovely atmosphere. Warm and cozy setting for a nice meal. Food was authentic and pretty specatcular! Quick service. We will gladly visit again!

  • Tyriq P.1 review

    14 March 2024

    5.5/10

    I’ve been here once before and it was a very different experience. The food tasted much better full of flavor and fresh, the service was spot on attentive and very friendly. This time it was like eating nothing no flavor at all very bland and it felt like a completely different restaurant. Service was lackluster. I really enjoyed this place the first time I came and feel disappointed this time around.

    The Life Goddess - Store StreetOwner

    Thanks again for your booking. We are so sorry your experience didn’t meet your expectations this time. Hopefully we might have you again as a guest

  • Bill B.2 reviews

    11 March 2024

    10/10

    I'm a regular customer, and the Life Goddess never fails as the ideal place to bring friends and family. Wonderful food, attentive service and a reasonable price. Today my brother was taking me out for lunch. As always, I had the delicious roast chicken.

  • Manjeet R.1 review

    7 March 2024

    10/10

    great food, great atmosphere!

  • Adina D.

    Adina D.6 reviews

    20 February 2024

    9.5/10

    Second year in a row celebrating my birthday here (last year party of 8 or 10 and this year 16). Everyone loved it.

  • Jamie W.1 review

    20 February 2024

    10/10

    What a find! the friendly, welcoming, attentive staff from the moment yo arrive just add to the amazing food, beers and wine, and the buzzing atmosphere. We will be coming back!

  • Anne L.1 review

    24 February 2024

    10/10

    Booked early dining before theatre visit. Food was good and service excellent. Lovely atmosphere and not too big. Would happily go here again.

  • Rosanna B.2 reviews

    1 December 2023

    10/10

    I reside locally. This is first time I tried this restaurant. We had a glass of wine in wine bar next door. The ambience is lovely. Staff very attentive. Memu is very varied. Typically very authentic Greek cuisine. Only one criticism some chairs uncomfortable we were able to swap. It’s a lovely intimate relaxed environment. Really like thee or very homely. Wonderful location one of my favourite streets in the neighbour.

  • Helen C.2 reviews

    19 February 2024

    10/10

    This is a great find if you like proper, tasty home cooked Greek food. If you’re looking for your average high street kebab joint this isn’t it. Today there were six of us Greeks eating and not one of us was disappointed. From the pea, artichoke and tomato stew, to stuffed aubergine with cheese to roast chicken with potatoes in olive oil and lemon. Truly delicious. Great staff too who understand the menu and who are attentive and pleasant. I will certainly be coming back.

  • Clay S.4 reviews

    15 February 2024

    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant. We have been here several times and it is always fantastic.

  • Chris M.1 review

    13 February 2024

    10/10

    Always great food and service. The baked feta in filo pastry with Greek honey drizzled over it is to die for…

  • Luke W.1 review

    12 February 2024

    10/10

    Really enjoyed our time last night. The food was great, the service was wonderful, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.

  • Nasir H.1 review

    10 February 2024

    10/10

    No service charge, which is great as tips can be eft for the servers. Great starters. The special I had, lamb with pasta wasn't great.

  • Lela B.1 review

    2 February 2024

    10/10

    We stopped for a quick dinner while visiting London for the Theatre. Gorgeous food, lovely staff, really authentic Greek cuisine and an AMAZING wine list. Would highly recommend.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jenny P.3 reviews

    31 January 2024

    10/10

    I'm a regular here, and there are some new dishes. The staff are lovely and it's a place to go for really tasty meal - I use it for both work lunches and socialising in the evenings. Right now they are serving the moussaka slightly differently to previously, and have introduced two fabulous Greek cheesecakes - the fig one is particularly special. For a restaurant in central London that's concentrating on good food rather than its social media presence or trendiness, and that isn't ridiculously expensive, the Store Street Life Goddess is reliable time and again.

  • Mel S.1 review

    25 January 2024

    10/10

    I love this place. Food and service are excellent.

  • Bill B.2 reviews

    29 January 2024

    10/10

    This is my regular restaurant of choice for entertaining visitors, wonderful food, great buzz, could not be more friendly. Good value too.

  • Sandric M.1 review

    24 January 2024

    10/10

    Really glad we tried this place. All the staff were friendly and welcoming and the food was excellent. Will certainly visit again when back in the city.

  • Mark H.14 reviews

    22 January 2024

    6/10

    Very bizarre main course: lumps of bland lamb on top of a lemony risotto. Left me feeling quite gross.

    The Life Goddess - Store StreetOwner

    Dear Mr Henwood Thank you for your feedback. The dish you selected is a typical Cretan dish . We are sorry for your experience. We hope we can have you in restaurant again and propose you a different dish more of your liking. Best Regards The Life Goddess Store Street

  • Agustin C.

    Agustin C.1 review

    12 January 2024

    10/10

    I have been going to this restaurant for years and it never disappoints. In reality, a restaurant success is very simple: - delicious food - fantastic customer service - great atmosphere

  • sofia b.1 review

    6 January 2024

    10/10

    I’ve been a couple times now, both times the staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. The moussaka was delicious, thank you! :)

  • Judy M.

    Judy M.1 review

    28 December 2023

    10/10

    The Life Goddess is never disappointing. Food and service excellent.

  • Darius E.1 review

    15 December 2023

    10/10

    Very nice wine recommendation from the waitress :)

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Emma M.4 reviews

    13 December 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic, buzzing, great food

  • Mireille H.2 reviews

    12 December 2023

    10/10

    Excellent service, great food and warm atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

  • Helene N.1 review

    5 December 2023

    10/10

    I love the decoration and atmosphere at the Life Goddess, and the food is really delicious - my favourite restaurant in this part of London!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

417 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.