Back

Reviews - The Ritz Restaurant - London

  1. John C.
    John C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyed our lunch at The Ritz everything was first class I had the Duck pate and then Haddock both were exceptional My wife had the Salmon to start followed by Lamb again delighted

  2. Sophie D.
    Sophie D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Atmosphere was great, food was amazing and music was very meaningful to us. Our server was very busy and therefore not as attentive as we would have like for our 25th wedding anniversary

  3. Gary H.
    Gary H.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    First class experience from arrival to departure. Standard of service wonderful. Food and presentation excellent. The room was special and we were also made to feel 'special'. Our second visit this time with friends and we all thoroughly enjoyed it.

  4. Marta H.
    Marta H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    As expected it was wonderful; elegant, fabulous flavours & attentive staff

  5. Mr Zulfikarali K.
    Mr Zulfikarali K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant Is excellent and the food was magnificent The service was very good I thoroughly recommend this restaurant

  6. Julia b.
    Julia b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  7. Robert G.
    Robert G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Sublime experience. The staff were excellent explaining all the ingredients that made up each dish. The quality of the food exceptional in every way, in both taste & presentation. Will be returning without doubt.

  8. Una R.
    Una R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a fantastic dining experience. Every thing was perfect from the ambience to the food. Even the bread was delicious.

  9. Shoba K.
    Shoba K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fastastic food and service,enjoyed the experience and looking forward to came back again

  10. Josie B.
    Josie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our waiter was fantastic, lamb and duck dishes both superb. Lovely atmosphere, great selection of wine.

  11. Josie B.
    Josie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was amazing .service food .the whole experience was wonderful .worth every penny ..thank you Ritz !!

  12. Mr Zulfikarali K.
    Mr Zulfikarali K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    Was excellent service was great and of course the location and excellent dining room I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant for a special dining experience

  13. Lady B.
    Lady B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Absolutely amazing experience I can’t fault it . The best Hotel and Restaurant.

  14. Lynda C.
    Lynda C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and the most delicious meal. It goes without saying the whole ambience of the Ritz dining is unique.

  15. Diana G.
    Diana G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very pleased with my visit. The food was delicious and service excellent.

  16. Mandy H.
    Mandy H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  17. Daniel F.
    Daniel F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic! The booking was easy. I was emailed regarding specific needs by the restaurant. The place is very lavish and grand. It was for my wife’s birthday and she was blown away by the experience. The staff cannot do enough for you and you’re treated as if you were royalty. I would highly recommend the experience.

  18. Ifey S.
    Ifey S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    First class The food was sensational and the service impeccable Faultless in every respect Very grand and luxurious Celebrating with husband and teenage children We will all return We had the 3 course set meal with Champagne and petit fours , exceptionally good value A mistake on the bill was promptly and courteously corrected

  19. May M.
    May M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service from all staff, special mention to Carlos, who had been really wonderful. All the food served were described to us in detail and it was such a great experience. Oh dear, oh deer, I had the most delicious, perfectly cooked, venison. And the souffle was to die for! Shoutout to our favourite pianist Ian G, we love him and it made everything so so special. He even played music only us would know, such a genius! Overall the evening was unforgettable, meeting the best and most humble chef in the world, Sir John, and had my cookbook signed, was the cherry on top. We made a pact that we will be returning every quarter, so we’ll see you in April/May ??

  20. Tim L.
    Tim L.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Evening meal at the Ritz - a wonderful experience.

  21. Sheila L.
    Sheila L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I always enjoy dining at the ritz, the food and is always excellent, the waiters are exceptional, and the ambience is delightful.

  22. Carol R.
    Carol R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely superb. The service the atmosphere & the food , we could not fault it , such a beautiful venue we definitely will be back Thankyou to all the wonderful staff that looked after us ????

  23. Louise M.
    Louise M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an excellent evening ... service , food , surroundings all was first class .

  24. Rose H.
    Rose H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent

  25. Ester V.
    Ester V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best ever restaurant. The food the service the ambience is next to none. Best of all No hidden charges. We even have a surprise take away of chocolates and our surprise cake for our anniversary. This is the third time I've been there but it feels like it's always my first time. The excitement is always there. Anything we ask from the waiters they provide and always ready to answer when ask regarding the dishes. Excellentw proficiente.

  26. Nazli N.
    Nazli N.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was awesome and made my 18 year old feel very special

  27. Sandy L.
    Sandy L.
    • one review
    4.75/10

    The service is also wasn't as good as I expected

  28. William Z.
    William Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice food and fantastic service. Thoughtful arrangement and complimentary entry and sweets. 5 stars!

  29. Anand S.
    Anand S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional from start to finish. Beautiful dining room, exquisite food and attentive service. Lots of little extras including amuse bouche, petit fours etc.

  30. Artan M.
    Artan M.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    It was not near to my expectations at all. Food was mainly too heavy and the accompanying sauces did not combine well at all.

  31. Matt K.
    Matt K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service

  32. Michele H.
    Michele H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A fab lunch with the bookatable deal with friends the food was amazing and the service was excellent we weren’t rushed and had a great afternoon in very decadent surroundings

  33. Steve B.
    Steve B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely atmosphere,with live singer. Food lovely although portions a little small!Drinks quite pricey!Liked my desert the best.

  34. Jordyn B.
    Jordyn B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic breakfast experience. My second time experiencing breakfast! Pancakes where delicious. Fruit amazing! Well worth the money for the good and experience. Only thing I would say is that I wish people would stick to the dress code of no trainers or jeans

  35. Sam D.
    Sam D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, Ambience and service. Would go there again!

  36. Denis G.
    Denis G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We dined at The Ritz on 28th October, taking advantage of the Bookatable discount. Everything was excellent, the venue, the meal and the service. We were celebrating our 48th Wedding Anniversary, and the evening completed our day in an excellent manner. Many thanks.

  37. Matthew S.
    Matthew S.
    • one review
    10/10

    As ever, utterly wonderful. Thank you for a marvellous evening.

  38. Susan L.
    Susan L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good experience.lovely staff

  39. Shane G.
    Shane G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional service, as per usual. Fine dining at it's best. Everything you'd expect from arguably the best. We were celebrating our anniversary and they made the day special. I look forward to attending again.

  40. John M.
    John M.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous restaurant, attentive service, beautifully presented. We did the £55 3 course with champagne deal. Of course, with the extra wine, coffees, tip, it was a lot more, but only to be expected in a place of this calibre. They also gave me a birthday cake with candle, which we shared. I loved it but can't imagine doing the usual a la carte price. If only!!