Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Theion

9.5/10
123
Chapel Street, GU1 3UH Guildford
Greek
Average price £35

Theion

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 8 bookings today

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent123 reviews
9.7/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Tanya D1 review

    4 July 2024

    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant with delicious food! Interior is very nice, I lice the combination of tiled floors with wooden scheme around the restaurant. I want to come back!

  • Anna S.8 reviews

    29 June 2024

    10/10

    The food was amazing, the place was great and Dylan who served us was lovely.

  • John B.1 review

    26 May 2024

    10/10

    Excellent quality

  • Joanna J.5 reviews

    16 May 2024

    10/10

    Delicious greek tapas lunch. I have visited 3 times now and really enjoy the food. Service is great too.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Anita N.1 review

    14 May 2024

    4/10

    Our server was less than friendly, and insisted on seating us at a table we didn’t like even though half the restaurant was empty and unreserved. The portions were disappointingly small and plated in a less than appealing fashion. The hot chocolate was basically water and choc powder and the ice cream was served as a single scoop on some questionable brown powder. Needless to say, my friends and I would not be coming again.

  • Lucy C.1 review

    20 April 2024

    10/10

    Such a brilliant find. Was looking for a place for a birthday lunch and stumbled across Theion. Never heard of it before and merely went based on the positive reviews. It didn’t disappoint. The food was delicious and the service was great. Highly recommend.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Mark N.1 review

    18 April 2024

    9/10

    Visited with a friend at lunchtime after being recommended by another friend. Was not disappointed! The restaurant interior was very impressive with old beams, wood panels etc. Service and food were excellent. I would definitely dine again and will recommend the restaurant to more of my friends.

  • Gabriel T.1 review

    22 April 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food and beverage, nice and relaxing environment, will visit again soonest

  • Adam L.1 review

    17 April 2024

    10/10

    This is the most exciting restaurant in Guildford by a London mile. Taste and presentation are exceptional and the service is spot on. The ambiance is classic modern brickwork and old wooden beams like a 19th century warehouse with a high ceiling. Very tasteful decor throughout. Prices are appropriate for really good quality dining so not cheap but totally worth every penny. We will be coming back as often as possible as it is our new favourite place to eat closest to Farnham.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Clementina T.2 reviews

    4 April 2024

    9.5/10

    Food is delicious - really good selection of fresh, beautifully presented & interesting dishes. Service is friendly and professional but can get a little behind if they are busy. Brilliant wine recommendations if you ask for advice.

  • Leigh W.1 review

    27 March 2024

    10/10

    Such a great Greek restaurant, I have walked past many times and wondered what it would be like. This restaurant did not disappoint. We had majority of the Meze and sharing plates as our meal and it was an excellent experience. Fabulous cocktails too 👌

  • Mairead D.1 review

    25 February 2024

    9.5/10

    Fabulous food, great service and lovely location. Well worth a look.

  • Charles M.1 review

    29 February 2024

    10/10

    Slightly off the high street, we have been before the food was excellent, we each chose something different but each dish was a good size and absolutely delicious. Atmosphere was great too. Waiter was friendly and fun and food came on time. Would definitely recommend.

  • Georgeana B.1 review

    24 February 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and service!!! Will definitely recomand for every occasion ❤️

  • Ellen B.1 review

    17 February 2024

    10/10

    Pleasant atmosphere, and nice service. We had the meze for 2 and an extra main between 3 people and it was more than enough.

  • Amal SA1 review

    5 February 2024

    3/10

    Food was not tasty & not restaurant quality!

  • Siobhan C.1 review

    11 January 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant !!!

  • Frances F.3 reviews

    17 January 2024

    10/10

    The food was excellent,very tasty and a good choice on the menu. The service was excellent and staff friendly and attentive.

  • Florin C.

    Florin C.1 review

    6 January 2024

    10/10

    This restaurant have the best food,staff and amazing ambiance !

  • Stefanie S.2 reviews

    24 December 2023

    10/10

    Great find! My daughter and I had our Christmas Eve meal here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The decor is lovely and the food choices and quality excellent. The main person who seated us was fantastic in advising me on food choices as I can’t have alcohol is my food. The Ekmek Tsoureki (dessert) was amazing. We will definitely be back.

  • Abigail I.1 review

    20 December 2023

    10/10

    Gorgeous restaurant and delicious food - one of the best Greek restaurants I’ve been to!

  • James M.1 review

    18 December 2023

    10/10

    Really exceptional food. The Greek salad is amazing. It is a destination restaurant in my view.

  • Michael g.10 reviews

    7 December 2023

    9/10

    For first time visit, pleasantly surprised by ambience and visuals and feel of restaurant. We selected a range of courses to share. Service was a little slow but it is a busy period! Food was excellent, particularly the various dips and sauces accompanying the courses. The vegetarians amongst us were very happy! The only gripe was we wanted a jug of tap water that never came. But all in all, we enjoyed our visit and would certainly come again Thankyou

  • Robert C.1 review

    7 December 2023

    10/10

    Did not know what to expect, a lovely environment, unobtrusive (which is a good thing) service. Fantastic range of Greek wine which was a revelation. Food was simple (again a good thing) and full of flavour. The only problem I had was choosing what to eat. Highly recommend.

  • Nicky W.1 review

    30 November 2023

    9.5/10

    This was the first time most of us had been to the Theion. The atmosphere was great as was the food! The service was a bit slow but there was 15 of us. We all had a great time and will definitely be back.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Helen F.2 reviews

    24 October 2023

    10/10

    Incredible food, lovely service and a hidden gem in Guildford. We will return!

  • Claire N.1 review

    19 October 2023

    9.5/10

    Lovely experience

  • Mia W1 review

    7 October 2023

    9.5/10

    We chose SHARING MENU FOR TWO PEOPLE -Vegetarian selection- -Chef's selection one- ⭐️Pina Colada 唔係整得好甜 剛剛好???????? ⭐️ Espresso Martini 飲咗朋友個杯一啖 幾好飲! ⭐️ Basket of pita and homemade bread Tzatziki Aubergine Cream 個麵包又係整得好好 點個Aubergine Cream???? ⭐️ Dolmadakia 無諗過咁配搭可以咁出色! ⭐️ Feta Filo 炸芝士春卷 再加蜜糖食 真係好好食! ⭐️ Chicken Tacos 轉咗豬肉絲 味道好清新 不過不失 ⭐️ Aubergine Imam 平時唔食洋蔥嘅我都放咗入口 煮到好淋 醬汁蓋過洋蔥味 唔錯! ⭐️ Greek coffee barbecue glazed Pork souvlaki 呢個真係比佢100分 甜甜咸咸 取向追擊咗???????? ⭐️ EKMEK TSOUREKI 最後叫咗個甜品 肉桂白朱古力醬開心果粒蛋糕 不過對於我嚟講 有啲啲甜 愛甜嘅人可以一試☺

  • Paul H.1 review

    7 October 2023

    10/10

    A great recommendation by my daughter as I had never dined here before. Fabulous food, amazing flavours, excellent value 5 ⭐️…!!!!

  • nigel p.1 review

    13 September 2023

    10/10

    This restaurant is a gem. It is definitely one of the best Greek restaurants I've been to. The food was excellent, the staff very friendly, attentive and helpful and the setting is very good, creating a nice ambience. My only criticism is to suggest they should have some cushions on the wooden chairs.

  • Harry J.1 review

    20 August 2023

    10/10

    Food was amazing and really nice staff

  • Nolan A.85 reviews

    5 August 2023

    9.5/10

    Absolutely delightful place in Guildford with a modern and airy interior. Seabream Carpaccio, citrus zest, lemon oil, fennel savings, red chili, chive oil- amazing presents and tasted beautiful Aubergine- Wonderful tomato and feta crumb sauce but could be cooked more as semi raw Fried Calamari, panko, garlic mayonnaise, cumin-batter not too thick and fried well, not to heavy King Prawn Orzo, roasted tomato, siracha, bisque, chives, basil sauce was beautiful mix of seafood and tomato - absolutely amazing dish. Ekmek Tsoureki, cinnamon, white chocolate cream, pistachio, orange zest desert was presented beautifully but excessive sweet cream on the top was excessively sugared with brioche bread based soaked in honey or syrup,Otherwise would have been perfect. Wine selection but the glass- average. Service good, 12.5%

  • George D.1 review

    23 July 2023

    9.5/10

    it was our second visit. The service w as a little slow, but the food was really amazing. we will be back.

Tripadvisor reviews

337 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.