Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Toby Carvery - Redhill

8.3/10
76
2 Redstone Hill, RH1 4AW Redhill
British
Average price £16

Toby Carvery - Redhill

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good76 reviews
8.6/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

7.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Terry E.1 review

    18 May 2024

    8.5/10

    The food was good, staff very pleasant and professional the restaurant was clean with a good atmosphere. The only complaint I have is that knowing the layout of the restaurant I requested were I wished to sit, this was due to my wife being disabled and suffers with dementia but on arrival there was no mention of my request on the booking note. This is not the first time this as happened,

  • Peter T.

    Peter T.8 reviews

    28 April 2024

    2/10

    Booked for 6.15pm, told they had lost my booking. Arrived 6.00pm. Then told that had to wait till 7.30 to 7.45. Never again will my family and I will return to this eatery.

  • Malcolm S.2 reviews

    1 March 2024

    7.5/10

    The food was very good and the staff great very helpful but it was co.d I the restaurant

  • Ann W.8 reviews

    22 January 2024

    7.5/10

    The food was well cooked and tasty. Four of us had the carvery and I had a vegetarian option with the vegetables. In fact. this included macaroni cheese as well as cauliflower cheese so I needn’t have ordered the vegetarian dish! As we were dining on a Monday lunchtime it was quiet. We had some waiting time before our order was taken as our waiter had to go off to deal with a delivery

  • Valerie Lawson A.3 reviews

    17 November 2023

    9.5/10

    The service was excellent and the waitress was very helpful . Seeing that I was limping she offered to carry my food over to our table for me

  • Peter T.

    Peter T.8 reviews

    27 August 2023

    8/10

    Meant to have table 17, but moved to table 4 because Manager had given to a bigger party. Table 4 was like a bouncy castle. Every time someone walked by so the floor would bounce. Not an enjoyable experience. Get the floor sorted!!!!

  • Peter T.

    Peter T.8 reviews

    15 July 2023

    10/10

    Had a good experience and the waiter Martyn was excellent. A most enjoyable meal and well worth the expense.

  • Peter T.

    Peter T.8 reviews

    9 July 2023

    4.5/10

    I was disappointed with the food today especially the vegetables. Hard shredded cabbage, Cauliflower hard, and imitation whipped cream. Service was bad, drinks were spilt over my guests and no apology. Come on Redhill Toby you can do better than today's effort.

  • Peter T.

    Peter T.8 reviews

    28 May 2023

    10/10

    Been coming here since before Christmas '22, never been disappointed. Food cooked just right, waiter service always friendly, Tables always clean. Chairs could be re upholstered. Decor looks clean.

  • Peter T.

    Peter T.8 reviews

    6 May 2023

    10/10

    Food really great, good service from the waitress, chef was fantastic in his clean attire. A really good experience.

  • Peter T.

    Peter T.8 reviews

    22 April 2023

    10/10

    Food was good, Beef was cooked to my taste. No complaints from my guests, clean plates all round. Service was good and a very helpful waitress, atmosphere was good and noise level was minimal. A very good experience.

  • Juliet B.1 review

    1 April 2023

    8/10

    The staff were excellent, welcoming and very friendly. The only thing I could be negative about is that the restaurant needs a bit of a facelift.

  • Mike D.7 reviews

    13 March 2023

    6/10

    Terrible service, the worst we've had here in 15 yeses. We had problems with pur drinks, and the staff and manageress didn't care or do anything to sort it out. Very dissapointed.

  • Susan G.2 reviews

    25 January 2023

    10/10

    Staff were super friendly and food hot and tasty. They catered for our needs and the crumble was super. We had a good evening. It was my mother in laws birthday and she felt special.

  • Christina W.3 reviews

    10 November 2022

    8.5/10

    Great food, excellent and accommodating staff. Good value.

  • Mike D.7 reviews

    29 October 2022

    7.5/10

    The food was great, but the self service drinks dispenser was out of quite a few drinks, the staff member we spoke to said he would fix it but after 20 mins it was still not sorted, another customer complained to a different member of staff who got it sorted in another 5 mins. The ice machine hasn't been working for months now. For a national chain, I'd expect better.

  • Marlene s.1 review

    14 April 2022

    10/10

    Lovely food wonderful staff they are always friendly and welcoming. Have been going there for years and have never ever been disappointed. Hope to be going back for many more years

  • Richard B.1 review

    1 December 2021

    10/10

    The food was top quality today, the meat , Yorkshire puddings, vegetables all great. Martyn looked after us well! The London pride was faultless. A great meal experience

  • Kay A.2 reviews

    21 November 2021

    6/10

    We had expected to have the Christmas Festive Menu as booked and offered through Fork at a discounted rate but the restaurant refused to accept this, insisting that the discount did not apply to that particular Toby despite the confirmation coming back from them. We either had to pay £19.95 each or choose the normal carvery. Very annoyed. However they did give us 10% of the carvery bill. Serving chef was grumpy. Table waiting staff good. Food good. Hot and plenty of it.

  • Susan G.2 reviews

    1 November 2021

    10/10

    The rest support was friendly and warm Staff happy and supportive and welcoming. A pleasant evening and hot tasty food. Very good variety and price good too. Would recommend it

  • David C.1 review

    21 October 2021

    5.5/10

    The offer on the board stated a two course carvery meal for £10.49 but when the bill was presented we had additional charges for our desserts. When we queried this we were told that only desserts on the 'white' menu fell into this category - something we were definitely not told, nor were we given that specific menu card when asked if we wanted to order desserts. The waitress was very polite but said she was unaware of this! The restaurant did not amend our bill as we thought they should.

  • Miranda W.

    Miranda W.1 review

    10 October 2021

    10/10

    Excellent, not been for a while myself but my parents have who joined us today. It has definately improved with regards to the quality, variety of the food & vegetable choices. Will go again.

  • Maggie F.1 review

    25 September 2021

    9.5/10

    As usual food and service were excellent you never disappoint us looking forward to our breakfast in a few weeks we have missed coming since the pandemic

  • Kay P.

    Kay P.1 review

    29 August 2021

    10/10

    Had a lovely meal a friendly place all ran smoothly kp

  • Audrey S.1 review

    21 August 2021

    7.5/10

    We enjoyed a lovely meal here and the staff were very kind and attentive. The food was very tasty and generous. The overall atmosphere seemed to be lacking something but I couldn't quite put my finger on it. Maybe the lighting or the decor. The carpet where we were sitting was ripped and had threads hanging from it which my friend nearly tripped over on. Overall I would recommend this restaurant as a good and reasonably priced to eat.

  • Kevin T.

    Kevin T.1 review

    18 July 2021

    9.5/10

    excellent service clean a very happy friendly chief who served delicious good good Most impressive and enjoyable afternoon in a safe environment

Tripadvisor reviews

562 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly booked for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.